We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Greg & Tom Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greg & Tom Hostel
Ranked #4 of 420 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was my first time staying at a hostel and I had a fantastic experience. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the location is central and convenient. Breakfast, Dinner and Wifi is provided with no extra charge. The kitchen/dining area also has a no computer/phone policy which was a nice touch, got to meet a lot of likeminded travelling youth from Brazil, the UK and Beijing. An unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephaniecheung258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    75
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
10
80
147
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Itapetininga, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent! The hostel is very well located and is very clean and organized. It have a very cool environment, the rooms are large and clean. The staff is very kind and helpful. The breakfast is delicious and they even serve dinner for free. Every day there is a different dish and is actually pretty good. I do recommend! Without a doubt one of the best hostels!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro_Guimaraes_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a great hostel, I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Krakow.

Free food in the evenings, as well as organised drinking events at their partner hostel, the Party hostel.

Central location, comfortable, friendly.. great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved this hostel most in part due to the staff! They deserve 5 stars for sure! They were very friendly, welcoming, helpful, and did their jobs well. We met 3 different staff members during our stay there and they were all fantastic. So i give 4 stars to the hostel just because the mattress of the double bed we got needed to be replaced. We could feel the springs and could not get a comfortable sleep. If this can be improved then everything else about the hostel was great. Close proximity to the train station and an easy walk into town. The rooms, bathroom, and lobby are all clean. They prepare dinners every night and the environment is great to meet different travellers at the same time :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hozin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in (and I've stayed in a lot)! It was clean, comfortable and quiet. The atmosphere is great, in part due to the friendly staff and the well set up common room. The breakfasts are good (best if you are an early riser), and the daily dinners plus drinks are a huge bonus that help create the welcoming, social vibe.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheJ0urneyC0ntinues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was my first time ever using a hostel & it was an excellent experience!Staff are friendly & helpful, delicious free breakfasts & dinners,extremely clean, homey & safe,& central to all amentities!

Room Tip: The 5 and 6 mixed dorms are on the central level with the kitchen and living space. Very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

All the certificates on their wall don't lie: this is the best hostel you could ever stay in!

First of all, so easy to find from Krakow Glowny train station (it's across the road). It's also only a 5-10 minute walk into the Old Town.

The staff were incredible; so friendly and helpful. They seemed as though they would go out of their way for anything you needed which made it feel like we were staying in someone's home.

The rooms were spacious (stayed in a 6 bed dorm), and felt very safe as the reception desk was right next to our bedroom door, and was being manned 24/7. The lockers were big enough for all your belongings, the beds were comfortable, and the Wi-Fi worked perfectly throughout the hostel.

Breakfast and evening meal were included in the price, which saves so much money, especially when you're on a tight budget. The good thing about these is that it was actually really good, filling food, which meant you didn't have to go and eat something else anyway just to get full.
They also provided a beer keg alongside the evening meal, which was a very nice touch.

One slight drawback is that there is only one toilet and two showers on the floor with two 6-bed dorms, the common room and the kitchen. We sometimes found ourselves queuing, but it doesn't take anything away from the experience.

We would recommend people to go to Krakow just so they get to stay at Greg and Tom Hostel! Can't wait to go back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Philbeck10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#25 of 259 in Krakow
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Europejski Hotel
#65 of 259 in Krakow
537 reviews
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 420 in Krakow
707 reviews
Stare Miasto
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greg & Tom Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greg & Tom Hostel

Property: Greg & Tom Hostel
Address: Ul. Pawia 12/7, Krakow 31-154, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 420 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contrary to some hostels, you can check in at any time and wait for your bed in our comfortably furnished common room, having cup of coffee and a chat with our staff. Check out time is at 10am but after that you can still use the common areas of the hostel.For the hungry ones: DAILY FREE BREAKFASTS & FREE DINNERS!!What else do we offer: Three fully-equipped kitchens with microwaves, cooker, toaster, fridge with free filtered water and an ice maker for your fancy drinks. Free tea, coffee, milk fruits and cereal available 24/7 Spacious dorms and double rooms, modern bathrooms with massage showers. Free Internet and Wi-Fi, CD burning and printing, 3 huge flat screen TVs with hundreds of channels (music, sport, film, fashion) and a massive collection of DVDs (over 300 movies!) to enjoy while comfortably seated on our soft sofas. Free towel, linen, padlocks and security lockers. No curfew, no lockout!Broad tourist information, free maps and guidebooks.We also provide: Multilingual, experienced and energetic staff available 24/7 to help with the craziest issues: we help to buy tickets, look for the best bus or trains connections. IMPORTANT: AGE LIMIT FOR GREG&TOM from 18 to 50 YEARS OLD. No stags, no school groups. We only accept group bookings of no more than 6 people. Anyone caught breaking this rule will be charged for the whole stay and have their reservation cancelled. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing