We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hostel, Amazing Staff, Amazing Food”
Review of Greg & Tom Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greg & Tom Hostel
Ranked #3 of 419 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Hostel, Amazing Staff, Amazing Food”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I will definitely be coming back here, wish I had stayed here for so much longer! The rooms were amazing, everything was super clean and THE BEST showers of any hostel I have ever been too, amazing. The location is also perfect, super close to everything. I was instantly made to feel at home by the staff, David even offered to show me round when his shift ended, you cannot get better then that. Super friendly, lovely staff couldn't have asked for more from a hostel. The common room is amazing, has all the games consoles you will ever need, the food is amazing, best breakfast at any hostel ever! Anyone who visits Krakow needs to stay here, I will definitely be going back and recommend it so highly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    75
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
10
80
147
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hostel is great! I have been Poland is the 10th country that I have visited on this trip and this is by far the best hostel that I have stayed in. The breakfasts and dinners are absolutely amazing! The best food I have ever had in a hostel. Every great hostel needs great staff, and the staff here are amazing! They are very helpful and will greet everyone with a warm smile. When i come back to Krakow, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucas q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed in a double room with a shared bathroom on the first floor of the building. The location's perfect: the hostel is literally opposite Krakow's main train station and about 10 minutes from the very centre and is dead easy to find. The room was clean and spacious. Also, all common areas were clean and well-designed. The staff are the hostel's greatest asset - friendly, positive and extremely helpful. There was free dinner (which came as a nice surprise, though in the end we had some food in town) and breakfast (a fairly standard hostel-y smorgasbord). I would definitely recommend the place and will book it again on my next trip to Krakow.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I would definitely stay here again if I return to Krakow. The hostel could not be in a better location (practically opposite the train station), we were immediately greeted by lovely, friendly staff and the rooms - although not very characterful - were practical. It also felt extremely safe and secure. The hostel made it really easy to meet people with communal, free of charge dinners and breakfasts and we really enjoyed the pub crawl that they held on Saturday night.

The only thing that could use improvement was the bathroom situation which wasn't the most convenient or well laid out, but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirbzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I LOVE this place! It feels homely and the staff bend over backwards to help at every turn. The rooms are immacculate and the showers were not only clean but the water flow was better than my own at home! Unusual for a hostel!

Breakfast and dinner were included in the price and there was plenty of choice and the food quality was really good. The hostel offer day trips so I took a tour of Auschwitz which was incredible and moving and I also did the free walking tour of the city recommended. Saturday night I joined the pub crawl organised by the hostel (there are three Greg and Tom hostels) and had a great night then too.

Shout out to Dawid who was really helpful to me on the second and third nights but it was a pleasure to meet all of the lovely and accommodating staff. I hope to meet them all again on my return - hopefully in December. So not only would I recommend this place but I am definitely coming back!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms were good, spacious, clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazzy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was my first time staying at a hostel and I had a fantastic experience. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the location is central and convenient. Breakfast, Dinner and Wifi is provided with no extra charge. The kitchen/dining area also has a no computer/phone policy which was a nice touch, got to meet a lot of likeminded travelling youth from Brazil, the UK and Beijing. An unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephaniecheung258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itapetininga, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent! The hostel is very well located and is very clean and organized. It have a very cool environment, the rooms are large and clean. The staff is very kind and helpful. The breakfast is delicious and they even serve dinner for free. Every day there is a different dish and is actually pretty good. I do recommend! Without a doubt one of the best hostels!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro_Guimaraes_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#25 of 259 in Krakow
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Europejski Hotel
#67 of 259 in Krakow
537 reviews
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 419 in Krakow
707 reviews
Stare Miasto
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greg & Tom Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greg & Tom Hostel

Property: Greg & Tom Hostel
Address: Ul. Pawia 12/7, Krakow 31-154, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 419 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contrary to some hostels, you can check in at any time and wait for your bed in our comfortably furnished common room, having cup of coffee and a chat with our staff. Check out time is at 10am but after that you can still use the common areas of the hostel.For the hungry ones: DAILY FREE BREAKFASTS & FREE DINNERS!!What else do we offer: Three fully-equipped kitchens with microwaves, cooker, toaster, fridge with free filtered water and an ice maker for your fancy drinks. Free tea, coffee, milk fruits and cereal available 24/7 Spacious dorms and double rooms, modern bathrooms with massage showers. Free Internet and Wi-Fi, CD burning and printing, 3 huge flat screen TVs with hundreds of channels (music, sport, film, fashion) and a massive collection of DVDs (over 300 movies!) to enjoy while comfortably seated on our soft sofas. Free towel, linen, padlocks and security lockers. No curfew, no lockout!Broad tourist information, free maps and guidebooks.We also provide: Multilingual, experienced and energetic staff available 24/7 to help with the craziest issues: we help to buy tickets, look for the best bus or trains connections. IMPORTANT: AGE LIMIT FOR GREG&TOM from 18 to 50 YEARS OLD. No stags, no school groups. We only accept group bookings of no more than 6 people. Anyone caught breaking this rule will be charged for the whole stay and have their reservation cancelled. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing