We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Good Bye Lenin - Pub & Garden Hostel!
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
89
82
40
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
82
40
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree coffee and tea all dayfree laundryjewish districtbed dormcommon areasbreakfast was includedstorage spacestaff was very friendly and helpfullate at nightsuperb locationstayed for nightscity centremin walkbedsreceptioncommunistdormitory
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hostel is a really good place in the heart of the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good enough. I only missed some programs together with the other tourists. There were plenty of tips to organize a good trip nearby, and organization of them was solved.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noemi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This hostel is safe, clean and great value for money. Me and my best friend shared a double bed in a private room when we thought we would be in a shared dorm, this was a nice surprise and never had to worry about the safety of our belongings. (Nothing to do with the safety of this hostel, only because you never know who you are bunking with!) The location couldn't be any better, night life, the city, restaurants bars etc etc are literally on your doorstep, one of the best parts of this hostel! The free breakfast is typically European, very basic but very nice! You can choose from ham, cheese, bread, butter, with Orange juice, tea and coffee, which was always fresh and plentiful. The staff were always friendly and helpful, and the basement bar was awesome, the bar staff gave us suggestions for loads of great places to eat and drink within the city, as well as cool tourist attractions.
A short tram trip down the road and you can get to an amazing secret beach, where locals jump off the rocks into the clear sea. There are many other secret gems but we only stayed for 5 nights so couldn't explore them all.
Would stay here again, the location is too good not too!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xZarAx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We realy enjoyed our stay at this hostel. Good location, you can walk to the centre (7 min), jewish quarter (7 min) or to bus/train station (15-20 min). Staff is excellent and helped us with planing our trip. Music is playing all day at the reception and in the garden and atmosphere is just great. Breakfast was average but with everything you need to start your day. Toilets and showers were clean. The hostel is just next to railway but even with windows facing it we had no problems to fall asleep after a day of walking and having a beer in hostel's pub (for really good price).
Stayed with a friend in double room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is an all-around good hostel with all the basic backpacker amenities. The location is good, located slightly outside the touristy old town but still at a walking distance to everything, including the train station. The rooms were clean and the cleaning ladies did an amazingly thorough job. Breakfast was basic but plentiful. Good value for the price!

The staff at the reception desk was mostly nice and helpful, but service was very hit and miss. We had booked a double room for two persons for three nights and one night in a 4 person female dorm for one person, but on our arrival we were told our room wasn't available, and we ended spending up the first night in a four person dorm (which we did, however, get all for ourselves) after which we were moved to a twin room. The 4 person female dorm also somehow turned into a 6 person mixed dorm. I understand it's probably related to technical issues with several different booking system on the web, but there's really no excuse for messing it up three times in row. The staff was nice and flexible for the two first check-ins / room changes (we were able to check in several hours in advance when the rooms were ready), but the guy handling the last room change was extremely apathetic and had us sitting on a sofa for 45 mins watching the clock until the official check-in time without making any sort of attempt at checking whether the room would be prematurely ready or not.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lutomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is a party hostel - so you are either going to love it or hate it.
The music is on outside and in reception until 11 so if you are a traveller who seeks some chill out space maybe try somewhere else.

The staff are really friendly, they offer all of the services a good hostel does.
We were told breakfast is amazing - its average, bread, cheese, meat and cheap chocolate spread. They lady who sets out the breakfast is fantastic, lovely lady. There are a couple of people who are the entertainment officer type people they were organising a movie night but when we went downstairs for the movie it wasnt on so i have no idea what happened there. They do organise different nights and activities which is not typical for every hostel in Europe.

We had a good stay here, we can't say that there was anything extraordinary about it but there wasn't anything terrible either.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExplorersABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews