We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Bye Lenin - Pub & Garden Hostel!
Ranked #70 of 407 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Great hostel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

It is a great hostel and so close to the oldtown. the staff is really good, they give you all the attention you need and information about everything. The rooms are simple, but they give what you need, a place to sleep, a good bathroom and an amazing breakfast. I recomend....

Room Tip: We were in 4 people and we chose a 4 beds room. Really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucasCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    78
    37
    16
    11
See reviews for
6
38
43
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Notaresco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a great time partying at the hostel and the city as well
Great breakfast, great bar and garden
Real hostel with great atmosphere and staff:-)
Definately the decor of the hostel makes it really special. Instead of ikea furnitures like in most of other hostels that I've visited the have managed to collect lots of interesting stuff from the past.

Will be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valeria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed in a private room here for under 10 euro each. Breakfast was included and was fantastic and very abundant! Laundry, pool table and fooseball were also free as were towels. So as you can see value is amazing!! Every single member of staff we met were very friendly and helpful. Bar downstairs was really cool and I personally loved the showers compared to a lot of other places (extra space outside the actual shower to leave all your things and very private) Location near the Jewish quarter so about 10 min walk from old town which I liked. You should note that this would be considered a party hostel as they play music quite loudly until about 11 so if this isn't your thing then look elsewhere. So why wasn't it a 5..... our bed! It was so uncomfortable and any time either of us moved I swear the squeeking could have woken the next room! But hey... that could have just been our bed! Regardless I still reccomend it! Really cool place!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Incredibly helpful and informative staff, comfy beds with a locker to store all your things! Real mixture of people from across the world and only a 10 minute walk from the main square. It made our trip!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julieonavoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

I m very satisfied with my staying in "good bye Lenin ". We were well welcomed and politely informated of the main attractions of the city by the receptionist. The location also simplified the touring around the city indeed The hostel is located in one of the main street and it s also very easy to' find. The even provide a proper breakfast. Overall I was pleased, and I ll plan to' come back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sárvár, Vas, Hungary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hostel is a really good place in the heart of the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good enough. I only missed some programs together with the other tourists. There were plenty of tips to organize a good trip nearby, and organization of them was solved.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noemi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

This hostel is safe, clean and great value for money. Me and my best friend shared a double bed in a private room when we thought we would be in a shared dorm, this was a nice surprise and never had to worry about the safety of our belongings. (Nothing to do with the safety of this hostel, only because you never know who you are bunking with!) The location couldn't be any better, night life, the city, restaurants bars etc etc are literally on your doorstep, one of the best parts of this hostel! The free breakfast is typically European, very basic but very nice! You can choose from ham, cheese, bread, butter, with Orange juice, tea and coffee, which was always fresh and plentiful. The staff were always friendly and helpful, and the basement bar was awesome, the bar staff gave us suggestions for loads of great places to eat and drink within the city, as well as cool tourist attractions.
A short tram trip down the road and you can get to an amazing secret beach, where locals jump off the rocks into the clear sea. There are many other secret gems but we only stayed for 5 nights so couldn't explore them all.
Would stay here again, the location is too good not too!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xZarAx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hostel Faust
#187 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#3 of 407 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#28 of 407 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Good Bye Lenin Revolution Hostel
Premium Hostel
#37 of 407 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hostel Rynek 7
Hostel Rynek 7
#116 of 407 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Bye Lenin - Pub & Garden Hostel!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Bye Lenin - Pub & Garden Hostel!

Property: Good Bye Lenin - Pub & Garden Hostel!
Address: ul. Berka Joselewicza 23, Krakow 31-031, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 407 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Bye Lenin - Pub & Garden Hostel! 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get a glimpse of Polish life under the Iron Curtain in a colorful way! Our cozy and uniquely styled hostel with private bar, garden and grill (free BBQ’s!) is situated in the vibrant district of Kazimierz in the heart of Krakow. Everything you could need you will find in our hostel!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Good Bye Lenin - Pub & Garden Hostel! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing