We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greg & Tom Party Hostel
Ranked #12 of 408 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great party hostel with events and free dinner every night! Unfortunately no options for vegetarians, although the staff did offer to cook us something different! Powerpoint at each bunk as well as a reading light. Incredibly loud each night until about midnight, but quitens after that. Amazing party atmosphere and all staff (& guests at the time) were brilliant! Pub crawl was good fun with HEAPS of free drinks - my memory's a little hazy but i'm pretty sure they poured the bottle down your throat at one stage... Take that however you like! Great, high pressure showers but no laundry facilities. Free breakfast was ample.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    33
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
11
74
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hostel was so much fun. The service was fantastic, can't recommend the pub crawls enough. Dawid and Piotr did a brilliant job of getting the groups so very drunk. True gents! Loads of free drinks too, which is pretty incredible for us students. Olga and Joanna were fantastic, so helpful and fun! An unbelievable atmosphere in this place, felt like home by the end of it. Can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dibsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

my days at krakow was perfect i found this hostel in web while i was searching for nice place to stay that i can chill and party at the same time ı dıd a lot of back packing and traviling so i can say that a considirible time of my life spend in youth hostels. to be honest this was one of the best. it is really close to center of old town 5 minuts walks top. the staf is amazingly helpfull specially dawid helped me a lot even after my departure he took the time to answer all my stupid questions. and the parti part; the hostel has a uniqe way of creating a enviorment that you can easyly meet people and socialize the party never end at tom and greg also the food was amazing. everyting was cool much cooler than i excepted abouth this place and if you want to have a good time just knock on their doors, you will be welcomed with a smily face for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

One of the best hostels I've ever been, it's impossible to not have fun there. The staff is just amazing, the funniest and nicer people you couldve ever have as a host. The hostel infrastructure it's very good and the breakfeast/dinner are simply some of the best meals I've easily seen in many hostels and even hotels in the world. I went two times already and i'm planning the third one, make a favour to yourself and visit Krakow/Greg$

Room Tip: The rooms with more people always! Better chance to know more of the best people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViniciusLCorbellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

There is so much I like about this hostel I don't know where to start! I suppose it's in the name - this place really is a party hostel. Three out of the four nights I stayed here, I went on Greg&Tom's pub crawl, and each time had a fantastic night! The staff were really great - it seems like they love the place as much as we did. The highlights: fantastic atmosphere, I arrived with three friends, but left with a whole lot more; great buffet breakfast and delicious dinner included (you won't go hungry here); comfortable, clean and spacious rooms; helpful (and fun!) staff; good location...and don't get me started on the bison grass vodka...
Overall I had a brilliant stay, I would recommend this place for groups of friends and solo travellers. One of my best hostel experiences in Europe. Just be prepared to need a week to recover...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TreasaNiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hostel is quite well equipped in a quiet street, although is a little far from the Old town.
The rooms are big and offer good accommodation. All the guys that worked there made us feel very at home and helped us with all we needed to know and visit in Krakow.
I would definitely recommend the Greg&Tom group, but I believe that the Beer one is better located and is bigger, which gives you more interaction with the fellow travellers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
126 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I've been to quite a number of hostels in my life. Some of them where like a hole in the ground and some of them could be actually Hotels. What one must know about this place is that it's indeed a party hostel. Be prepared for heavy partying, excellent staff, great rooms and facilities, and by far one of the biggest surprizes: free dinner!! So you got free breakfast and free dinner!
The most thing that some people have been complaining here about was the fact that it was loud, and that they couldn't sleep. Thats why I find it important to put emphasis on the fact that it's a PARTY hostel, the name is there for a reason ;). Definitely recommendable for all those who don't mind the party mood and all what comes with that.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank VonRotbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#3 of 408 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Stare Miasto
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greg & Tom Party Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greg & Tom Party Hostel

Property: Greg & Tom Party Hostel
Address: ul. Mikolaja Zyblikiewicza 9, Krakow 31-029, Poland (Formerly Greg & Tom Junior Hostel)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 408 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Greg & Tom Party Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greg & Tom Party Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing