We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”
Review of Momotown Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Momotown Hostel
Ranked #107 of 433 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    33
    18
    10
    10
See reviews for
6
21
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Good hostel! With Mad Dog welcome shot :p If by car, be sure to make reservations. Guarded parking nearby outside (25 zloty per 24 hours). Realy nice district, Kazimierz. So, great place to stay! Thanks for the hospitality!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank WillemGlasbergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Although its very basic its such fun at this place. When I stayed we had a great few nights in the kitchen/dining area with a lot of the other visitors. The staff were very friendly and did everything they could to help us get what we needed, including pointing us in the direction of the nearest. 24hour off licence. As I said before its very basic but it has what you need and for the price of it how could you complain. I would honestly go back the next time on in Krakow☺☺☺

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank alabam2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I realise that this hostel comprises of a few buildings so cannot say that my review covers them all. I stayed in the building overlooking the Jewish quarter and it was really lovely for a hostel. The room we were in came of a floor with a balcony and kitchen. The room itself was clean with a view of the square. Shower was great too. Although they claimed to only have one key for the room so there was mild panic whenever I decided to do anything different from my roomate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alysha111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Momotown Hostel is the worst hotel I ve ever been to.
First the pictures aren t real- I reserved a room for their address (written on the website with a nice terrace with flowers) and when I got there one of the waitresses told me the terrace had nothing to do with the hotel and that I had to go to another location for the key. I had just arrived with my luggages and I had to carry them to this unknown street after a 5 hour flight. At the reception they told me that that wasn t the location either- they had 5 or 6 locations. I had to go to another street for the actual location and it wasn t a hotel at all- it was a black, creepy block (felt like Auschwitz hotel) where I had to climb many stairs with my luggages ( there was no lift) and I found a deteriorated apartment ( the bath was not disinfected and it was not a private bathroom as they mentioned in the reservation- it was next to the room, the refrigerator didn t work and the room looked depressing). Also the service was very bad- they don t change sheets, they don t take the garbage out and when I asked for someone to fix my fridge- the receptionist sent a specialist at 23.00 in the night when I was sleeping and I was awaken by his growls. I really got scared and realised it might have been this guy 15 minutes later because I was really tired and I couldn t believe how someone can actually disturb the customers in the night! The wi fi worked poorly- usually there was no wi fi. The nice photos from the hotel for which I also booked on booking.com are not real at all! And this is no hotel- it s just a lying promotion on the website! Also if you pay for it on the website, they won t give you your money back if you don t like the rooms (and I m not sure what to like about them)! I would never go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: I wouldn t take the rooms from Rzezowska street ( I don t know about other locations of theirs)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Krakow hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

The hostel is clean, the showers are hot and the beds are comfortable. With the booking comes a basic but nice breakast. Taking the location, the standard, and the breakfast into account, the price of the hostel is therefore very reasonable. Moreover, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kristine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

.. of course all your backpacker’s needs will be rightly covered... Big open plan sort of house on many levels.. each fully equipped & a hive alive.. rooms with back yard views & her own open garden space .. For your pleasure & convinience, the Momo force which includes 'the' grill Masta' party guides, they do pay attention & enjoy being the hosts'esseswith the Mo...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CITYSPYinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Good Bye Lenin - Pub & Garden Hostel!
Kazimierz
Hostel 70s
Hostel 70s
#318 of 433 in Krakow
157 reviews
Pink Panther's Hostel
#29 of 433 in Krakow
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greg & Tom Party Hostel
#14 of 433 in Krakow
333 reviews
Kazimierz
Bed & Breakfast Kolory
Bed & Breakfast Kolory
#14 of 128 in Krakow
135 reviews
Kazimierz
Moon Hostel New
Moon Hostel New
#86 of 433 in Krakow
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Momotown Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Momotown Hostel

Property: Momotown Hostel
Address: ul. Miodowa 28, Krakow 31-055, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 433 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Momotown Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Momotown Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing