We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place, excellent services”
Review of Flamingo Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flamingo Hostel
Ranked #73 of 442 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed there 3 night in November. The hostel was clean, the staff was helpful and kind. They give us a lot of recommendations about places to visit. The hostel is well located (2 minutes walk from main square) on a bit noisy street. The price also included the breakfast, which was pretty good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicukaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Flamingo Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed in this hostel as a group of 6 girls in summer 2013 for three nights. It is the most amazing location - right off the main square and near to all the good clubs! The staff were sooo helpful and can organise any tours you would like to the main attractions which was useful. They were also great with organising nightime activities out to clubs and pubs, and was one of the most social hostels we stayed in, in terms of meeting other backpackers as there is a huge communal area. The room was basic but nice and clean. Only massive drawback was the breakfast - very low quality. But it was included in the price so it wasn't a big problem because everything else made up for it. Would highly recommend this hostel to people looking to have a fun time!

Overall rating - 9/10

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We were looking for a hostel and found the flamingo hostel online. The price looked right so we went there. They sent us to their other building but this was not a bad thing. At first, I was a little frustrated that we had to go somewhere else. We were a couple and in the other building we got a room with just two beds which was perfect. The room was nice with a tv and the kitchen was nice. There was also a balcony to hangout on. We had a great time here. We were sad to leave it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent value.. staff good.. good recommendation from Paul on Reception for food. Facilities excellent and location fantastic. Breakfast little disappointing but was complimentary. How secure? Not sure.. any young person could be buzzed in and walk by Reception as no key or identity checks.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I'm so glad we stayed at this hostel. It was excellent value for money and the location (just off the Main Square) was terrific. We had a private room with en-suite which was clean and comfortable. The hostel felt safe and the staff were friendly. Its only fault was that we couldn't turn the heating down/off in the room meaning we had to leave the window open, and the street was quite noisy on the Friday and Saturday night. Other than this however, the great things about this hostel certainly made up for it

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidhaze1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights as part of a recent euro trip....www.euro-by-rail.blogspot.com. (includes photos of the Hostel). The hostel is in a great location, just off the main square. Good security as entry is only allowed after pressing intercom. Friendly staff on the reception are very helpful. The rooms them selves are kept clean. I stayed in 12 person mixed dorm, with a great mix of people. Lockers are available in each room, and the bunks are comfortable. Each bunk has their own light and power points. Clean shower room is in the corridor, with 3 showers - although the hot water is a bit sparse. Nice common room and kitchen area with good facilities. Breakfast is included and is a case of make it yourself. Great value at about £8 a night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The hostel is at a very good location. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times! We were lucky because we arrived at a special celebration and got free donuts, lol.
Also, the rooms and beds are very comfortable, as well as the common areas

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
Thank MFranchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracow Hostel
Cracow Hostel
#39 of 442 in Krakow
165 reviews
Pink Panther's Hostel
#29 of 442 in Krakow
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Mundo Hostel
Mundo Hostel
#9 of 442 in Krakow
283 reviews
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 442 in Krakow
728 reviews
Stare Miasto
Tramp Aparthostel
Tramp Aparthostel
#107 of 442 in Krakow
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Hostel

Address: ul. Szewska 4, Krakow 31-009, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 442 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: £18 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Flamingo Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing