We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of Aston Hostel

Aston Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aston Hostel
Ranked #196 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed 15 May 2013

it is close to town center, pretty clean, there is a supermarket 2 blocks away
they are contacted for some tour companies, so you can sign for them without losing time
just like rooms, kitchen is clean and neat

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank mlh u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

This hostel is located in an old tennat house reasonably close to the Old Town- some 15 min walk. Area around is not spectacular, including a shabby massage parlour/brothel and some bars. Rooms are located on different levels of the house, reception and a small kitchen/hangout place is accessible 24/7 - a working computer and a fridge is available to everyone. The service was very nice and helpful. The room was small and furnished with the weirdest set of junk I have seen in a long time- yet quite all right and the bed was decent. The bathroom and toilet were separate rooms on the corridor area, clean and holding a surprising falling apart shower cabin. Apart from the holes in the floor and self-opening doors, the hostel was quite comfortable and functional. I only wish it was cheaper.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yooten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We arrived as a party of 2 hoping for a private double room but unfortunately they had no availability but instead offered us a 6-bed dorm for the private use of the 2 of us at a cheaper rate than a room for 2! Now that's service.

The receptionist was very helpful in aiding us to plan our future travels and the whole communal area was a great place to chill out with a free cup of tea or coffee and use of the various computers. The whole place was incredibly clean and the bathroom had a massage shower which was just brilliant. The location is about a 5-minute walk from the main square so less noisy but also in an area with good restaurants and only 15-minutes from the train and bus station.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonathanH145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Very nice and clean bathrooms and toilettes. Kind staff. Good common area with an well equiped kitchen.
However, the staff gave some wrong information about Krakow public transportation (which led me to an unfortunate journey through Krakow's suburbs at midnight). They also did not know much about current activities in the city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lesouki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Hostel's facilities are little bit good comparing to the price.
Above all things, counters mind were very good, friendly and thoughtful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MagellanWannaBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Excellent Hostel!! Comfortable, convinient & cheap!! Thanks!! It was great & as at home!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This nice Hostel is situated in an old building not far from the main market place . The bathrooms on the floor are very clean. Also the room was very clean and during the night there is no traffic on the street.
The chill-out lounge is calm an decorated homely-youthfully. While drinking a coffe, one can get in touch with other guests. :)

I spend a nice time there and in Krakow. :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hostel Faust
#200 of 261 in Krakow
60 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#36 of 447 in Krakow
266 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hostel Rynek 7
Hostel Rynek 7
#327 of 447 in Krakow
121 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#46 of 261 in Krakow
1,649 reviews
Kazimierz
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Hostel

Address: ul. Dluga 41, Krakow 31-147, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £10 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Aston Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you budget but still cosy and private accommodation in the center of Krakow! We would kindly like to invite you to come and visit Cracow, as well as take advantage of our great offers we provide here at Aston Hostel. Aston Hostel is located in the center of town at 41 Dluga Street. This location is perfect for anybody staying in this vibrant city since it is central to everything. It only takes a five minute stroll to the Old Town (Rynek) and fifteen minutes to the central PKP and PKS train and bus stations. While staying at Aston you are surrounded by cozy cafes, countless pubs and a variety of restaurants. We have a wonderful staff who is always ready and willing to be of service to our customers. We value every customer and want to provide them with the best service. You will find that with our competetive offers, your bak account wont get much smaller. If you wish to book our Hostel for a larger group, you will find that we have attractive deals waiting . Just pick up the phone and you will hear for yourself. - We can house up to 44 people in our main hostel on Dluga 41, which are all private romos (1,2,3,4 and 5 beds). In addition we have 7 rooms housing up to 19 people on Dluga 44, in newly renovated apartments.- We gurantee 100% free use of our computer and wifi.- We provide wifi in every room with your private laptop,- We offer the option of two meals in a restaurant located 30 meters from our Hostel.- We offer breakfast in your room on request- All rooms are equipped with T.V.s,- The new apartments also have a small kitchen annex that has refrigarator, kettle, free coffee, tea and mineral wáter dispensor. - There is a cozy common room that every guest is more than welcomed to take advantage of, there is cofffe and tea free of charge.- There are organized tours to the Salt Mine in Wieliczka, as well as the Aushwitz Museum in Aushwitz camps.- We are more than willing and able to provide any extra information regarding various activities related to Cracow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aston Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing