We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Ranked #62 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Leigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay and value for money”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The Maly Hotel is an excellent place to stay. We booked through Alpharooms and paid next to nothing for the 3 nights we were there. With this in mind were a little wary of what it would be like. However, we could have paid 2 or 3 times what we did and still would have thought it was excellent value. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The hotel is set back from the main road, so is quiet at night, and also is in an excellent location, just a 10 minute walk to the main square in Krakow. The staff were very friendly and spoke perfect English. I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Krakow.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TME120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolaj K, Manager at Maly Krakow Aparthotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear TME120,

Thank you very much for such nice review about your recently stay with us.

We are glad to read such comments, and to hear that you would reccomend our hotel to anyone. It means that we are doing the best we can, meeting the expectations of our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you again !

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    209
    37
    16
    8
See reviews for
85
186
61
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff with good english
Very good stay, rooms were very warm and clean, ccan arrange tours from the hotel if you wish.
less than 5mins walk to old town, where alot of the touristy stuff is

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJD_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolaj K, Manager at Maly Krakow Aparthotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear TJD_NZ,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed eight night at this location.
GREAT LOCATION. One half block from rail station & mall.
These people do a GREAT Job.
Was very clean, & staff went out of there way to make sure we had a enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbish2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolaj K, Manager at Maly Krakow Aparthotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear dbish2014,

Thank you very much for such a positive comment about your recently stay in Maly Krakow.
We are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us (:
Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for four nights and I love it. The room is basic but clean, feel like an up-scaled student dorm room (and I mean it in a good way). Wifi is reliable and the staff here are all cheerful and friendly. Breakfast was outsourced to another hotel nearby, it's decent - nothing fancy but nothing to be complained about. I stay end room 12, it's tiny but enough space for me (I'm 6"2). The heating system does create a little bit sound, but not loud enough to affect your sleep. In fact, I think my own snoring is 10 times louder than the noise from the heater. TV didn't work for the first two nights, and it only had Polish channels (and why should they have English channels? You don't see people from other parts of the world complaining about not having Chinese or French or Russian channels on TV) but again, not a big issue as there are so many things going on in the Old Town that it would be weird if you want to stay in the room and watch TV. Love the fact that it only took me 2 minutes to walk to this hotel from the train station and 5 minutes walk from the hotel to the Old Town square. Come to this Apathotel with the right attitude, and you'll be surprised how good it is!

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank thetankengine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolaj K, Manager at Maly Krakow Aparthotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear thetankengine,

WOW ! I don't even know what to write as an answer for this comment.

Thank you very much ! :)

First thing I thought while reading your opinion, is that I don't have to answer negative comments - you did it for me (:
Your review is also very helpful for future guests as it explains quite well every service in the hotel, and I really appreciate that.

We are glad to realize that your stay was satisfactory and we really look forward to welcoming you again and again.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed 3 nights Dec '13 room was warm & clean, fantastic shower with endless hot water.
Front desk staff couldn't do enough to help when asked about onward travel, sights, directions etc, all spoke excellent English too .
Hotel is within a 5 min walk of both the train station & the Main Square, 2 mins from the bus depot, tram stop & the shopping mall yet its a really quiet spot.
Yes the furniture & flooring could be considered cheap but I think as a balanced view it was great value & I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveRBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolaj K, Manager at Maly Krakow Aparthotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear SteveRBristol,

Thank you so much for your positive review about your recent stay at Maly !

There is nothing more to say, the positive comments from people like you give us the belief that what we do is worth doing, and we do it well.

Your satisfaction is really important to us and we are glad to see you would like to come back.

Definitely we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights on a visit to Krakow with my son for his 12th birthday. Great location with very easy access from train and bus station through large Galleria shopping centre. It is located back from the street right next to St Florians church. Also very quick walk into town past lovely sculptures and streets. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Room clean although we did find a pair of used socks in the cupboard. Good set up with kitchenette for self catering purposes. The room was small but had everything needed. A few minor issues such as one window would not fully close, drawer in table would not open, tv did not work except for BBC1. Wifi worked well. It was a bit noisy at night due to cats meowing incessantly one night and what sounded like a tumble drier going on most of the night. We stayed in room 9 and it felt like the noise was from next door.

Breakfast available at hotel across the road for 30zloty each. We ate there one morning but then bought cereal and milk at the shop for other days and went to a cheaper buffet for 15zloty at a hostel in town (but it didn't include coffee/juice etc). Bus to salt mines leaves opposite the hotel for 7 zloty return, cheaper for kids (much better than paying for a tour). We did both tourist route 10.30am and the miners route 2.30pm and we were the only two people on the English miners route tour which was great to get personalized service. Both great tours but we preferred the practical miners tour where we got to dress up and dig. Tourist route is incredible though as it shows off the amazing rooms and sculptures in the salt rock. Went to park wotny (waterpark) using a bus from the galleria. Easy to get to.

Overall a very convenient and friendly place to stay. Recommended.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barubenere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolaj K, Manager at Maly Krakow Aparthotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Barubenere,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed description of our hotel and your recent stay in Krakow.
Your opinion is very useful and helpful for future guests and we are glad to realize you enjoyed overall.
Our apologies for the inconveniences you mention, it's really important to us because it let us know how can we improve our service and quality.

Looking forward to see you again,

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

WHOEVER gave positive reviews of this establishment can’t have been staying there in winter. The only good thing to say about it is that it is in the town centre.

On arrival, we were informed that if we wanted breakfast, we would have to take and pay for it in another hotel, 300 metres away. We were then shown our room and were dismayed to find that all the room furnishings were of appallingly poor quality, like very cheap self-assembly furniture you used to buy in 1970’s, and the floor was covered with an extremely cheap laminate. Then we found the TV didn’t work, and were told it was because the outdoor aerial had blown down a week earlier! They clearly weren’t going to be doing anything about it anytime soon.

Our problems really started when we attempted to get to sleep.

The mattress was very hard, lumpy, and sagged badly in the middle. But the worst thing was the noise from the central heating. A very loud whooshing sound was there constantly, amplified by a proliferation of heating pipes in the room. Coupled with the state of the bed, this meant that we couldn’t get any sleep at all.

So, we asked to be put into a different room, and in that one the situation was even worse, the pipes this time sounding like a drunken jazz band with random buzzing, clicking and knocking. We even bought earplugs but to no avail. Another sleepless night.

On our last night we asked for an early morning alarm call as we had a plane to catch, but they forgot and we nearly missed our flight.

All in all, a truly awful experience with staff who clearly couldn’t care less

Room Tip: Room 12 is tiny, but they all suffer from noise from the corridor and severe noise from the heating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolaj K, Manager at Maly Krakow Aparthotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear andrew c

We would like to apologize for not satisfying your stay with us recently.
It is sad for us read these comments but also very helpful and useful to realize about what we should improve.
We are working very hard every day to avoid the situations you mention regarding noise and trying to fix as soon as possible every facilities issues, obviously we were not so efficient with you.

We would like to welcome you again in Maly Krakow to improve your last idea of our establishment providing you a better service.

Thank you so much for your comments.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#27 of 259 in Krakow
528 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#59 of 259 in Krakow
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#60 of 259 in Krakow
965 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#17 of 259 in Krakow
406 reviews
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#78 of 259 in Krakow
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maly Krakow Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maly Krakow Aparthotel

Property: Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Address: ul. Kurniki 4, Krakow 31-156, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#56 Family Hotel in Krakow
#61 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maly Krakow Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ApartHotel Maly Krakow is situated in exact center of Krakow - a 2 minute stroll from Main Market. It is placed in neighborhood of baroque Saint Florian Church which marks the beginning of the historic tract called Royal Route (Via Regia). It leads through the city center to Wawel. Special guests who arrived to Krakow were welcomed by City Council and aldermen right there. At Royal Route there are many monumental buildings which remember colorful monarchal corteges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maly Krakow Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Maly Krakow Hotel Krakow
Aparthotel Maly Hotel Krakow
Krakow Aparthotel Maly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing