We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, very welcoming.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Ranked #74 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed at maly for 2 nights, 14th to 16th April.
On arrival from England we found the reception staff to be very friendly & welcoming. Provided us with map & all local information.
Room was basic but adequate for our needs, (clean & tidy)
We booked on bed & breakfast basis which was supplied by hotel across the road, again adequate & met myself & my sons needs.
Hotel in good position to sightsee, good shopping area with some beautiful buildings in the old town.
Staff at hotel spoke very good english & we found that nothing was to much trouble for them, we had no problem asking them for clean towels, extra coffee etc, very helpful indeed.
If I ever visit kracow again I would be happy to stay there.
Only one criticism beds are on top of radiator & room got very hot, apart from that we were very happy with our stay.
Thank you all for making us feel welcome

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandyrob_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolaj K, Manager at Maly Krakow Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear sandyrob_11,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Maly Krakow !
It is really nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that the incident with heating have not tarnished your image of Maly and look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I had read a review about a cheapy holiday site that someone had booked a room and arrived to find no room available so I decided to book directly with the hotel. The location is great, you can take the bus from the airport to the polytechnika stop by the galleria mall and easily walk about 10 min with bags.

We arrived only to be told they had overbooked and they had no room for us. They had booked us a room at a sister property, Siesta, down the street and arranged a taxi. It all worked out on the end as we were only staying the one night and the new hotel got a little bit closer to the center where we walked and had dinner.

It meant the next day was further to get to the bus station to continue our trip but other than that it was OK. I do think they should have offered to compensate us in a small way for the inconvenience but as we weren't staying long and hadn't planned too much around it we were fine.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank usacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolaj K, Manager at Maly Krakow Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear usacc,

Thank you very much for sharing your review on tripadvisor.

I understand you can feel disappointed about transfering you to our other hotel when it’s almost night and you were tired after whole day of your trip.
We always try to do our the best in order to satisfy our guests with staying at our hotel, so we felt obliged to make it up for you, and we offered you a room with a higher standard and better facility than ours.

We look forward to have the opportunity to host you again and demonstrate the first hand service.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a really excellent budget hotel in Krakow that I would highly recommend. My room was a clean and bright compact 'efficiency' style mini-apartment where I could prepare a simple cooked meal if I wanted. Location great, very central to top city sights, transport and a big shopping mall. I stayed a week and this is a great base. It has excellent friendly and helpful staff with good English (I speak little or no Polish!). It's pretty quiet (i.e. peaceful) for a budget place though it's clearly popular with Polish and foreign guests, it's set a little back from the street which helps.
Ovearll unbeatable value for money!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolaj K, Manager at Maly Krakow Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear David G,

Thank you for choosing Maly for your recent trip to Krakow !
We are very grateful for the kind comments, regarding the quality of the room and helpfulness of the reception staff.
Thank you for sharing your review, nothing brightens our day more than a happy guest!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed in Maly Krakow Aparthotel for a period of 7 days (in two stretches).

This an ideal budget accommodation for those who are looking for best value for their money. It had all the essential facilities and all small things (for example everything ready to prepare a cup of tea/or coffee to settle down in the room) were carefully arranged. Though in the very middle of the city (and all the places that matters in Krakow within easy walking distance) the quietness of the place is amazing.

What impressed me most was the friendliness of the reception staff all of who were fluent in English language. Whenever I had a problem (including problems of technical nature) they went out of their way to help and/or guide me.

I wish they had in-house facility for breakfast.

I found it as comfortable as staying with my own family. Next time I visit Krakow, I know where to go!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolaj K, Manager at Maly Krakow Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Alex K,

Thank you very much for such kind review about your recently stay at Maly !
We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the convenience to the Krakow city center.
As far as the staff service, I will definitly pass along your compliments to our team :)
We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The Maly Hotel is an excellent place to stay. We booked through Alpharooms and paid next to nothing for the 3 nights we were there. With this in mind were a little wary of what it would be like. However, we could have paid 2 or 3 times what we did and still would have thought it was excellent value. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The hotel is set back from the main road, so is quiet at night, and also is in an excellent location, just a 10 minute walk to the main square in Krakow. The staff were very friendly and spoke perfect English. I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Krakow.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TME120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolaj K, Manager at Maly Krakow Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear TME120,

Thank you very much for such nice review about your recently stay with us.

We are glad to read such comments, and to hear that you would reccomend our hotel to anyone. It means that we are doing the best we can, meeting the expectations of our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you again !

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff with good english
Very good stay, rooms were very warm and clean, ccan arrange tours from the hotel if you wish.
less than 5mins walk to old town, where alot of the touristy stuff is

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJD_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolaj K, Manager at Maly Krakow Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear TJD_NZ,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed eight night at this location.
GREAT LOCATION. One half block from rail station & mall.
These people do a GREAT Job.
Was very clean, & staff went out of there way to make sure we had a enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbish2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolaj K, Manager at Maly Krakow Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear dbish2014,

Thank you very much for such a positive comment about your recently stay in Maly Krakow.
We are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us (:
Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#67 of 261 in Krakow
397 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#73 of 261 in Krakow
436 reviews
Kleparz
Yarden Aparthotel by Artery Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Atelier Aparthotel
#116 of 261 in Krakow
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maly Krakow Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maly Krakow Aparthotel

Address: ul. Kurniki 4, Krakow 31-156, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#56 Family Hotel in Krakow
#61 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £23 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maly Krakow Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ApartHotel Maly Krakow is situated in exact center of Krakow - a 2 minute stroll from Main Market. It is placed in neighborhood of baroque Saint Florian Church which marks the beginning of the historic tract called Royal Route (Via Regia). It leads through the city center to Wawel. Special guests who arrived to Krakow were welcomed by City Council and aldermen right there. At Royal Route there are many monumental buildings which remember colorful monarchal corteges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Maly Krakow Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Maly Krakow Hotel Krakow
Aparthotel Maly Hotel Krakow
Krakow Aparthotel Maly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing