We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Ranked #62 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Value for Money :)”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Not too far from the town centre but was far enough out not to be overcharged. Very clean & plenty of space. Staff are helpful & pleasant. Close to shopping centre & train station 5mins away for day trips to Auschwitz & Salt Mines. Small bakery across the road is worth trying for pastries & bread.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephipephi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolaj K, Manager at Maly Krakow Aparthotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Stephipephi,

Thank you very much for leaving a comment about your recently stay at Maly Krakow Aparthotel.
We are so happy to see, that you have enjoyed your stay, and you are satisfied with the value :)
I think, that the bakery across the road is very convinient, both for our guests and for the staff ;)
Looking forward to welcoming you back again in Maly Krakow !

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    209
    37
    16
    8
See reviews for
85
186
61
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Aparthotel Maly Krakow is our first choice to stay in Krakow. We have stayed there on three different visits to Krakow. It is convenient to the train station and bus station and just minutes
to the Rynek. It is also located 1 block away from the Stary Kleparz market where you can buy
fresh produce, meats, cheese, bread, clothing, etc...all from local vendors.
The Maly is set off the street and is very quiet and the rooms are clean. The reception staff is excellent, friendly and very helpful. The rooms are equipped with a kitchenette for your convenience.....good reason to go for nosh at the market.
We choose the Maly for all reasons mentioned but also for the quiet respite after long stressful travels plus it is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank gosugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolaj K, Manager at Maly Krakow Aparthotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear gosugo,

Thank you very much for your nice comments, we are happy that you appreciate our service standards.
Thank you for your continued loyalty, and also for giving a nice travel tips to our future guests.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in Maly Krakow.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We spent 3 nights at Maly Krakow hotel and the experience was very good.
Pros : very good,clean room at great price (100 euros for 3 nights - double room!), near Galeria Krakowska (where you can shop ,have lunch or dinner or just have a cup of coffee), near bus stop to the centre , Wieliska salt mines and Wawel castle.It is in a walkable distance to the main square and of course near train and bus station.Our room had a kitchenette( with everything we did for a little cooking) which was very useful , a nice bathroom and had a view in a small green space at the back.Every day we received 2 bottles of complimentary water.
We didn't experience any noise from heating pipes - thing that was mentioned in another previous review.The hotel had a small parking space also.All the stuff was helpful and polite.
Cons : very thin walls so you can hear everything that 's happening in the next room and our room n9 was unfortunately close to the reception hall, so we could hear every guest who was coming or leaving.The reception stuff proposed us another room for the next day but we had to leave early for a visit to Auschwitz, so we stayed in room n9 for the rest of the nights.
Overall a very good experience and we recommend strongly this little budget hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the reception hall with a kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lianaharala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolaj K, Manager at Maly Krakow Aparthotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear lianaharala,

Thank you for having taken the time, to give such detailed description and recommendation about our hotel.
Although you comment on some issues, I am delighted to learn how much you still appreciated your stay at Maly Krakow and want to thank you for your positive overall assessment.
The more I'm glad, that I had the opportunity to meet you at the hotel :)
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Perfect location near the Train Station, Galeria Krakowska and The Old Town but quiet at the same time. Super friendly and attentive staff. It was also the perfect meeting point for my excursions and visits around Malopolska. Hope you like my videos https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLT9VUS4qhHT6weML7b4FaQvD47MjJZfm2
Thanks and Greetings!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank juanjoestimat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolaj K, Manager at Maly Krakow Aparthotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear juanjoestimat,

What a nice film about Krakow ! :) I like this view from the Wawel hill the most :)
Many thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel and to write such kind words. We are delighted to learn that we have met your expectations.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again on the occasion of your next visit to Krakow.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Excellent location, just a few minutes away from many tourist attractions! Rooms are clean and well-maintained. There are some minor flaws with the room we were staying. The shower did not drain properly, the toilet flush was erratic and the light bulb in our room fused during our last night. The receptionists were very friendly and gave us some tips about how to get around. There is a carrefour express nearby and it is near to a big shopping centre as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolaj K, Manager at Maly Krakow Aparthotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear LE L,

Thank you very much for such kind comments, about your recently stay at Maly.
That's true, that our location is very attractive, and many guests draws attention to this. You really can get very quickly from Maly to many of the major sites in Krakow.
Please accept my sincere apologies, for the inconveniences caused to you within your stay.
We are happy to see, that in overall our service was satisfactory to you.
Once again, thank you for having taken the time to share your comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed for a week over Easter and had a marvellous time. The hotel was very quiet, comfortable and close to everywhere we wanted to go. The staff were extrememly polite and helpful; the room was very clean, furnished simply and had everything we needed. We were particularly pleased with the kitchenette, which gave us the option of eating in if we wanted, though there was also a great choice for eating out nearby.
Thank you for helping to make it such a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gosia522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolaj K, Manager at Maly Krakow Aparthotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Gosia 522,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share these fantastic comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at Aparthotel Maly Krakow !
I would like also to thank you for your continued loyalty.
As it is our aim to satisfy our guests, I am very happy to read that you appreciated our service standards and that you liked your room.
We all can’t wait to welcome you again at our hotel, which we hope will be in the near future !

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#24 of 259 in Krakow
528 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#60 of 259 in Krakow
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#59 of 259 in Krakow
488 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#17 of 259 in Krakow
404 reviews
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#79 of 259 in Krakow
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maly Krakow Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maly Krakow Aparthotel

Property: Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Address: ul. Kurniki 4, Krakow 31-156, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#56 Family Hotel in Krakow
#61 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maly Krakow Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ApartHotel Maly Krakow is situated in exact center of Krakow - a 2 minute stroll from Main Market. It is placed in neighborhood of baroque Saint Florian Church which marks the beginning of the historic tract called Royal Route (Via Regia). It leads through the city center to Wawel. Special guests who arrived to Krakow were welcomed by City Council and aldermen right there. At Royal Route there are many monumental buildings which remember colorful monarchal corteges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maly Krakow Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Maly Krakow Hotel Krakow
Aparthotel Maly Hotel Krakow
Krakow Aparthotel Maly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing