We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Aparthotel in a prime location at a bargain price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Ranked #55 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
haywards heath
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent Aparthotel in a prime location at a bargain price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

This aparthotel is a real find. It's incredibly cheap, very clean and with really helpful staff on reception 24 hours a day. OK there are no carpets and the room isn't huge, but for most people this would be a good base. It's right by the street that all the tours depart from, and 5 minutes from the main square and shops etc. The only minus is that, although breakfast is included, it's in a nearby bar with the worlds most miserable young lady in charge! But don't let this put you off: this is a great, bargain priced place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    202
    35
    16
    7
See reviews for
82
181
61
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2009

Hotel is extremely close to bus & coach station and Galeria shopping centre. Carrefour is very useful for self-catering which you get fridge and 2 oven hobs forin the room. You are only 5 mins from top of main town attractions. Free Galeria bus takes you anywhere else in town. All 4 duty staff that I saw were very helpful & friendly-1 helped me get my hat returned which I left on the Auschwitz bus. In addition to usual attractions I took a bus to neaby Nowa Huta a Socialist housing dream. Nice accomodation - I hope to return with my family. Thanks

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wimbledon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2008

Fantastic location only 5 minutes to main bus/train station through the shopping mall. 5 min walk to old town, but far enough out to be quiet. No noisy people when I stayed and the room was great if you just want a basic room with bed and decent shower. Very clean and the receptionists were the most helpful I have come across, and will try and answer any question and give you good advice.
I visited Auschwich and the train/bus leaves from the main station, so very easy to get to. The bus (no.304) for the salt mine leaves from right outside the hotel.
Breakfast is served at the restaurant opposite with combination of hot and cold food. Not bad for an included breakfast.
Hotel is just down an alley next to the church. Gate is locked at night with access by buzzing the intercom to contact reception.

  • Liked — Location & receptionist assistance
  • Disliked — I can't think of anything
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Smiler125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2008

When booking, I was pleased to see we would have a kitchenette and free wired internet. Some reviews said the rooms were small, but the hotel website showed lovely rooms, so we booked. When we arrived late afternoon, they were fully booked and about to give away our room, which with two smaller than twin beds had a very narrow passage between them, totally furnished by IKEA, with none of the charm we saw in the picture. The decorations apparently were only for the website photos. There was no kitchenette. The crucifix over the door added to the monastic sparseness of the room. The internet was wireless, but in 3 days I never caught a signal in my room, and in the lobby, which is small, I was never able to connect. The girls behind the desk were apologetic but ineffectual. The room was very clean, but very very small, and while the location was good- close to the train and bus, short walk to tourist area, the price was high for what we got. The beds were hard and uncomfortable to sleep on, the rooms are on the ground floor, and therefore the large unscreened windows, which the staff often leave gapping open, would allow someone easy access to your belongings. In summer, the rooms can get warm, but if the window is left open, there is noise and smoke from people hanging out outside. The room has posted rules, such as a strict "lights out" time (11pm-7am)! Whatever. The breakfast was served across the street in a restaurant. No fruit some mornings, and hard to get tea, but otherwise a pretty and decent breakfast.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — lack of internet
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2008

My boyfriend and I were staying at Maly Krakow for five nights and were unable to get any sleep for almost our entire stay at this hotel.

The reason for this is that, during our stay, the hotel had also been booked by a “bachelor party”; ie: British “hooligans” who were screaming and yelling and behaving like pure animals. We had booked five nights but were kept awake for three nights by extreme noise and yelling in the corridor of this very small hotel. The reception is manned 24/7 but was unable (or unwilling) to do anything about the problem, although they are sitting next to the corridor and perfectly able to hear and see everything that is going on.

If you don’t min yelling, screaming, vandalism, banging on doors and verbal abuse, this is a perfectly nice hotel with clean rooms and a great location just outside the walls of the “old city”. Just don’t expect to catch any sleep during your stay and don’t expect the hotel doing anything about any trouble- or noisemakers.

We recommend a quieter hotel with proper management and security – and we will never go back to Maly Krakow...

  • Liked — Location, clean rooms
  • Disliked — Noise, incompetent management, no security
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DKKama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2008

The Aparthotel Maly Krakow is situated near the main train station in Krakow. It is located about a half a block from the massive shopping gallery, next to the train station.

This location is perfect for any travellers arriving or leaving by train as it takes less than 5 mins to walk over with your luggage.

The hotel is fairly hidden behind a building with some small stores. Just take the driveway to the back of the building to reach reception.

We had a room with two twin beds for the price of 79euro per night. The room itself was fairly small but clean. The view out the window was a tall brick wall at the back of the property, nothing spectacular.

Overall the room was really warm as there is no airconditioning, but the girl at the front desk was nice enough to give us her fan, as they had none left for the guests.

The service checking-in was great. Checkout was a different story. The man at the counter appeared lost and confused. Us and other guests had to wait over 20 minutes for him to figure out how much to charge for rooms. We ended up having to find our original email reservations as he didn't know what to do. This would normally not be a problem but as we were at this point going be late for our train to Prague at 7am, it became a stressful situation.

In all the confusion, the man forgot to return our credit card, which unfortunately we did not notice till we were out of the country. When we contacted the hotel later in the day, the lady working the evening shift was more than helpful in mailing the card directly to us.

Overall, the hotel is a good choice for anyone travelling by train to/from Krakow as the location is one of the best available for the cost. If staying for an extended period of time we would probably choose something closer to the main square.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arboath, Scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2008

This was myself and my partner's first trip to Poland and it was a great four day trip to Krakow. It is well named the jewel in Poland's crown. The hotel was more than adequate for our needs. The room had a small kitchenette area with a hotplate, kettle, sink and dishes. We didn't need to use these facilities as the restaurants were magnificent, as was the food, and all reasonably priced...less than half British prices. The reception staff at the hotel were brilliant, all spoke English (amongst a selection of other languages)and were always smiling and eager to help with trip advice, train times etc. The hotel was a five minute walk from the train station and the bus station. Trains were clean, on time, servicing all areas and very cheap.
The hotel breakfast was served in a small room and consisted of breads, rolls, cold meats, sausage, cereals, yoghurt, juice, tea/coffee.
Krakow was a beautiful city to visit and we intend returning in a different season to see it in full bloom.
The Polish people were friendly in all the restaurants, sights, trains, coffee bars, museums and willing to help a tourist with a street map.

  • Liked — the great reception staff
  • Disliked — nothing to dislike about this hotel
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyTraveller20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#21 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#56 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#58 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Yarden ApartHotel
Yarden ApartHotel
#50 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#23 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maly Krakow Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maly Krakow Aparthotel

Property: Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Address: ul. Kurniki 4, Krakow 31-156, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#56 Family Hotel in Krakow
#61 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maly Krakow Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ApartHotel Maly Krakow is situated in exact center of Krakow - a 2 minute stroll from Main Market. It is placed in neighborhood of baroque Saint Florian Church which marks the beginning of the historic tract called Royal Route (Via Regia). It leads through the city center to Wawel. Special guests who arrived to Krakow were welcomed by City Council and aldermen right there. At Royal Route there are many monumental buildings which remember colorful monarchal corteges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maly Krakow Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Maly Krakow Hotel Krakow
Aparthotel Maly Hotel Krakow
Krakow Aparthotel Maly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing