We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kazimierz's Secret Apartments
Ranked #63 of 446 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

tip: a shelf in the bathroom for cosmetic articles, for toothpaste and brush would be nice so you do not have to put you items on the washingmachine, as the flat is aquipped for more than 1 person.
the terrace for smokers is very cosy, the flat is very clean and neat and the location is great.
we would gladly raccomand it to family and friends and hope to come back to stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Hella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay. The apartment was immaculately clean, comfy bed, fully equipped kitchen, tv, radio etc. Great bars and restaurants in this area, Zazie just downstairs is excellent, we went twice. Would definitely recommend these apartments.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank dknewyork25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Visited here in July with wife and two kids aged 16 and 13 for 4 nights and was very impressed with the rooms. Very clean, spotless in fact and in a great location- in a very vibrant area. Lots of cafe's, bars, restaurants and beer gardens all around absolutely bouncing with people and prices very reasonable. The castle is about 10mins walk away and the main square a further 5mins. Its about 25mins walk to Schindler factory. We visited the aqua park when we were there, used a taxi as fairly cheap (25zl) and not that much more than the bus fare anyway. Very good apartments in an excellent location.Staff very helpful as well. Only downside ( and i'm being picky here) is that because the area is so busy at night there is a lot of noise from the street into the small hours- because of the heat when we were there we had the windows open so this obviously didn't help matters - but a small price to pay.

Room Tip: Visit to Auschwitz recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunterfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We arrived late on a saturday, and were picked up at the airport for 80 zloty. The drive to the apartments were about 25 minutes, and we were quickly checked in. And informed that reseption would be closed the next day (sunday.) The location is absolutely perfect! In the heart of the old jewish quarter.

We got an apartment on the top floor, and it was over our expectations! To twin beds, as requested, and big, clean and well equipped. We stayed here for 4 nights, and where very pleased with our stay. We booked a trip to Auschwitz with them as well, which cost us 130 zloty. Very pleased with that as well.

Good to know: There is no elevator and there is no air-con (but a fan. Worked well for us!)
We would absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: As there can be a bit of noise from the street below, the top floor is recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnoliaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We had no idea what to expect, but now we are still overwhelmed.

The apartments are perfectly located in the old jewish quarter. Great bars, restaurants and small shops are nearby. Its by far the most interesting quarter in Krakow and not totally overrun by tourists like the old-town.

The appartments are clean, well-appointed with everything you need and ist really quiet during the night. You get a really good value for the prize.

You can go there as a family, a couple or with a group of friends. But its not the place where you will meet new people, cause everyone is staying in their own apartment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannoi96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This is a great place to stay right in the heart of the old Jewish quarter of the city. We stayed here for a 3 nights and found a vibrant collection of local, cafes, bars and restaurants on the doorstep. The spotlessly clean apartment was beautifully and comprehensively furnished with everything needed for self catering and an extended stay. We were given a warm welcome by the staff who could not have been more helpful, with useful advice about local trips including a wonderful bicycle ride along the riverside path. This excellent accommodation is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnSilsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Offered as apartments in the Jewish Quarter of Krakow, four of us shared two apartments and they were excellent. Impeccably clean comfortable and well furnished, they provided excellent sleeping accommodation with large well appointed toilet/shower rooms (including washing machines) and cooking facilities with dining table, and provision of tea and filtre coffee + sugar, ketle and coffe machine, toaster and cooking pans and utensils. If like us, you prefer to eat out, there is a superb range of local cuisine and bars available within yards of the apartments, available from 8am until midnight.

The facility not only stayed open to welcome us at 11pm on Sunday evening, but arranged for transport to and from the Airport, and for us to visit Auschwitz, all at the standard hire rates.

Krakow is a lovely City, and if you are reasonably fit, it's all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBCEM2DAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Oberza
Aparthotel Oberza
#80 of 261 in Krakow
148 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#82 of 261 in Krakow
389 reviews
Kazimierz
Karmel Hotel
Karmel Hotel
#141 of 261 in Krakow
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Ester
Hotel Ester
#95 of 261 in Krakow
456 reviews
Kazimierz
Crystal Suites chez Helena
Kazimierz
Hostel Abel
Hostel Abel
#100 of 446 in Krakow
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kazimierz's Secret Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kazimierz's Secret Apartments

Address: ul. Jozefa 34, Krakow 31-056, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 446 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: £35 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kazimierz's Secret Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 fully equipped and luxury furnished apartments in beautifully renovated historical townhouse in the heart of Krakow's Kazimierz. Every apartment was completed with exceptionally high standards. There are 7 two bedroom apartments and 3 studios. Every apartment has kitchen/kitchenette and the bathroom (with a bath or a shower). One of them is really exceptional-it has huge terrace with great sighting. There is a very nice cafe and pizza restaurant in the same building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kazimierz's Secret Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazimierz`s Secret Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing