We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique Hotel”
Review of Hotel Pugetow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pugetow
Ranked #80 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Hotel Pugetow is a lovely small hotel with just six rooms, each differently furnished: we had room n.5 on the second floor (be aware : no elevator and steep stairs) which consists of an atrium with wardrobe, a large bathroom with two roof-windows and a lovely furnished bedroom with a lot of windows and light.
Rooms here are definitely 4 star, you really get all you need!
You can have your delightful Breakfast in front of the fireplace in the basement where you can also find the reception. Staff is very kind and attentive, especially Anna, who speaks perfect English and Italian too!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbeTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    42
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
33
115
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

I was worried that Hotel Pugetow, although beautiful from pictures and well reviewed, would be somewhat out of the way and far from what we wanted to see and do in Krakow, but I couldn't have been more pleased with the location. Maps of old town and kazimerez look like things are way more spread out than the are. Cool bars and cafes of kaz are just 10 mins or less SAFE walk even late at night as is the opposite side of old town. The close side is about 1block away. The castle about 15 mins. Train station 10 mins too. But when you have all of beauty of krakow to take in, it feels much shorter.
Accommodations were beautiful and spotless and service wonderful.
We stayed 3 nights and would stay here again. You should too.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stcPLUSbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This hotel was really one of the best places I have stayed, travelling with my sister we always had to almost share a bed. This time we had two bedrooms and lot's of space. The staff are truly amazing with attention to detail and so very polite and gracious. The taxi waiting for us at the airport was truly a God send although we were hours late due to flight issues in Berlin, and the driver carried our suitcases to our room. The breakfast in a delightful breakfast room was truly a pleasurable way to start the day, the choices for breakfast were astonishing so much to choose from, but were still offered eggs if we wished. Location is great too. If I am ever lucky enough to return to Krakow I know where I will be staying wihout a doubt

Room Tip: Stair case could be an issue if you elderly or disabled
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

If you are lucky enough to go to krakow definitely stay at this gorgeous boutique hotel. The staff, location, rooms, breakfast are just the best I've experienced I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel.

Room Tip: Every room is terrific it only depends on how many people you are traveling with
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary2091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This is a small but affordable quaint boutique hotel, with only 7 rooms. My bedroom on the second floor was small-ish and a little cramped, but the bathroom was large. No elevator or A/C, which in my case were not critical even though I visited in July. The building itself is a well-preserved outbuilding to the Pugetow "palace" next door, built by a rich French emigre many years ago. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is generous, with a number of offerings. My room with Rick Steves discount was 330 zloty/night, or just over $100, an attractive price. The location is an easy walk of 3-4 blocks to Old Town. I enjoyed my stay and would patronize this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigEasyTraveler-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

What a fantastic hotel, the staff are friendly and go out of their way to help, they really are quite brilliant. Our plane was diverted and we arrived two hours later than expected, but the taxi we had ordered via the hotel was still there waiting for us, now that really is service. Our room was gorgeous, a little "mini" suite, with air conditioning, which given it was 35c was a real godsend. The breakfasts are plentiful to say the least, a fantastic aray of cheese, meats, fruit, pastries, yogurts etc etc and they will also cook eggs for you, I can recommend the scrambled eggs. The old town and all the sites are within a 5 minute walk and there is a tram stop just across the road. This really was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CSarah1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson River Valley, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Every hotel should have a staff like the folks at Hotel Pugetow. They went out of their way to help us purchase concert tickets, arrange tours, find restaurants etc. They were responsive and a pleasure to deal with. The accommodations were pleasant, attractive and spacious and there was air conditioning ( a huge plus during the recent heat wave). The location is perfectly set between the old town and Kashimiez. I would absolutely stay there again.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Wielopole Hotel
#14 of 259 in Krakow
1,193 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#10 of 259 in Krakow
659 reviews
Legend Hotel
#33 of 259 in Krakow
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,252 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#52 of 259 in Krakow
405 reviews
Stare Miasto
Senacki Hotel
Senacki Hotel
#12 of 259 in Krakow
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pugetow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pugetow

Property: Hotel Pugetow
Address: ul. Starowislna 15a, Krakow 31-038, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#31 Family Hotel in Krakow
#51 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pugetow 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Pugetow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pugetow Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing