We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel with good location and helpful staff”
Review of Amber Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amber Hotel
Ranked #23 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Very nice hotel with good location near the old city center. Very helpful and nice staff; Anita and collegues. They can give infotmation regarding what to see and how to get there. It is also possible to get transport to and from the Airport. The room was good but there is no refrigerator. The street outside is calm and there is no disturbing traffic. The breakfast was ok but not more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hasse O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

This hotel is superb. Elegant, modern, great location and very importantly, they are lovely, lovely people.
The reception staff I dealt with were called Magda and Ela. These two lovely ladies are extremely professional and helpful. They went out of their way to ensure that my husband and myself were well informed and catered for on our trips.
As requested, we were given a room with a double bed at the front of the hotel with a balcony. (Room 104) Because it looks onto a side road, it is quiet.
The air conditioning system in our room was first class, thankfully, because the weather was extremely hot during our 4 day stay. Our bedroom was modern and elegant as was the ensuite.
The flat screen tv only had 2 English channels and they were both world news channels, but we did not need tv anyway. The daily room cleaning service is first class. 2 complimentary bottles of water each day. Kettle/tea/coffee making facilities provided. No fridge in bedrooms.
Breakfast buffet was fresh and varied. French toast is very nice if you arrive there early enough.
I cannot recommend this hotel strongly enough. Because there are only 18 bedrooms, you are given a very individual, caring service from beautifully polite staff. A great find.

Room Tip: Rooms 103 and 104 (first floor, near lift) have balconies and face the front. Although the view is j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeeMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Lovely hotel great location spotless rooms .the staff are great helpful and very pleasant .would stay there again and certainly recommend it to friends ,excellent,very near to some good restraints and little shops

Room Tip: Wonderful comfortable beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Loved the Amber Hotel as; newly renovated to a high standard, very near the centre of town, very clean, modern, very comfortable mattress on bed, beautiful new modern bathroom, lovely white towels, nice ambience, good buffet breakfast in a elegant beautifully decorated room, quiet side street, pleasant and helpful staff, two free bottles of water each day, tea making facilities in room replenished daily, good quiet remote control air conditioner, room ready before usual check in time ie when we arrived (so grateful), free WIFI in our bedroom, luggage room for after check out time, the hotel can book taxi for you and you are met with name card at arrivals for approx £16 (80pln) takes 20/25 minutes and good value, near to great restaurants in the square. Excellent hotel!! Recommend it!!!

Room Tip: We had a standard room and it was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holstogo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

From the moment we booked Hotel Amber, back in Oct 2012 we knew we had found something special. We received amazing help from all the staff via email (prior to our trip) regarding help booking taxi transfers, trips etc. the rooms were spacious, and very comfortable, the breakfast was great and had plenty of choice. The staff were very friendly and ready to help with anything.
We will definitely be returning to Krakow and will be looking forward to the cheerful staff and excellent hospitality. The Hotels location, ambience, and excellent rooms made an great stay in a vibrant city fantastic. All 6 of us loved the Hotel and the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krzyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

If you want a real treat while visiting or working in Krakow, Poland, then use the Hotel - Amber! The nicest people in a newly renovated boutique hotel. Wonderful room, with very elegant decor, and in the center of town within walking distance of the Castle. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyishaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Excellent hotel. Large rooms, very modern, and nice breakfast. Great service, everyone was really nice.
Really recommend it!!! The location was great too, close to the big square.
Only stayed one night, and our room was on the 1st floor facing the street, but we really loved the room, will definitely stay here again and really recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celine799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Amber Design
#55 of 262 in Krakow
326 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#16 of 262 in Krakow
1,265 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#18 of 262 in Krakow
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 262 in Krakow
1,008 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#33 of 262 in Krakow
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Hotel

Address: Ul. Garbarska 8/10, Krakow 31-131, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Krakow
#18 Business Hotel in Krakow
#22 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £49 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amber Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of this magical city, right next to the enchanting and picturesque Krakow old town, in a secluded street there is an unusual place, XIX century tenement house, and inside - a little, unbelievably hospitable boutique Amber Hotel with a unique atmosphere. Even though the hotel is situated in the very centre of the old town, only 500 meters from the main square, it manages to remain distant from urban noise. Elegant and functional rooms provide our guests with ideal conditions for both work and relaxation. Comfortably furnished rooms, coffee/tea making facilities, satellite TV, free and fast internet connection contribute to creating a comfortable and friendly place for every guest. The hotel is frequently visited, apart from tourists and businessmen, by renowned personalities from cultural, artistic and political circles. Extremely friendly service, always ready to help, makes it an exceptional place, full of good manners and taste, where every desire of the Guests is immediately satisfied by the professional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Amber Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing