We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amber Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bracka 6(Krakow)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
595
225
40
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
225
40
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscherry vodkathe main squareold townquiet streetexcellent hotelsalt minesscrambled eggsvery helpful staffminute walklittle touchesside streetfamily roompacked lunchtea and coffeefresh fruitwonderful cityboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel was great but the breakfast was awful. The srambled eggs were terrible and this was true all three mornings. Otherwise, a fine hotel. If you come by car, ask about parking nearby. We got lucky in that there was a long holiday so it was free on the street.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kfsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena W, Manager at Amber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Amber Hotel on your recent trip to Krakow.

I am pleased you hear that you did enjoy our hotel.

I have noted your comments about breakfast and I am sorry to read that you were disappointed. We do take the opportunity to change it as we feel necessary. Please rest assured that we will review your comments and take any action we feel is required.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Magdalena Wesolowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a great price for a great location. Its just a 5 minute walk from the main plaza. The staff are very efficient and friendly. The rooms were fine , clean and warm. The only downside was the breakfast... Very below average... Very little choice of hot food and then no real fresh fruit choice... A little disappointing..
Free parking on the street on weekends!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Yami30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena W, Manager at Amber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on the site following your stay with us and it is delightful to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable.

We appreciate your comment regarding breakfast. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Amber Hotel on your next visit to Krakow.

Best regards,
Magdalena Wesolowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Spent 5 nights at the Amber Hotel, all the reviews were right, really nice hotel,very friendly/helpful staff. The room was comfortable and big enough for our needs, clean, tea/coffee available if you require it. Breakfast was better than what some reviews led us to believe, there were 3 hotplates of food (scrambled egg, sausage), a toaster to make toast, several bread fillers (cheeses, hams, pate, boiled eggs), yoghurts etc... Staff very helpful in arranging visits to Auschwitz & salt mines. Location of hotel very good, only a few minutes walk from the square with Trams available even closer. Took ourselves off to the jewish quarter & old ghetto area during the war, then on to Schindlers factory which is now a museum.

Room Tip: room on 2nd floor at back, was very quiet
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena W, Manager at Amber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us which is so pleasant to read.

On behalf of our team I would like to thank you so much for your positive feedback and so kind words. It is a great pleasure when our efforts to make our guests’ stay memorable.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and found our rooms clean and comfortable.

Once again thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Magdalena Wesolowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Amber Hotel.The service was fantastic,staff really friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable,stylish and very clean.The staff arranged our taxis trips and gave recommendations for restaurants. We liked Mama Mia the best.Location great, only a very short distance from the square.Suberb value for money.
MargaretP

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaretp122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena W, Manager at Amber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Margaret,

Thank you for your time in sending us a very positive review.

We appreciate you acknowledged the cleanliness and comfort that our hotel rooms offer. Our staff is always ready to assist you during your stay and to hear such comments from a valued guest is indeed heartwarming.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can be of assistance at any time or if you wish to make a booking.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Wesolowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed for 5 nights at the Amber Hotel, a warm welcome from the excellent reception staff who could not do enough for you, arranged our transfers and trips to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines. The lovely room was in the new part of the hotel, good shower, kettle, tea and coffee, dressing gowns and a free safe. The hotel is about a five minute stroll to the main square, another 10 mins to the Castle and a further 10 mins to the Jewish quarter. Krakow is a lovely small city, easy to get around, full of beautiful building and excellent restaurants at good prices. Go and see it for yourself, stay at the Amber Hotel and enjoy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barnowls47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena W, Manager at Amber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as on a daily basis our goal is to make our guests have the best visit to Krakow they can.

We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable and convenient stay in our new rooms and spent a good time in Krakow!

We hope you’ll have an even more pleasant experience in your future visit with us.

Kind Regards,
Magdalena Wesolowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews