We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amber Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
592
225
40
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
225
40
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscherry vodkathe main squareold townquiet streetexcellent hotelsalt minesscrambled eggsvery helpful staffminute walklittle touchesside streetfamily roompacked lunchtea and coffeefresh fruitwonderful cityboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2009

We visited this hotel for a city break fri-mon and are aged 30/31. This hotel is a delight, really beautifully recently renovated, it is situated on a quiet street yet only about 2 mins walk to the main centre of krakow so location is perfect. It is quite small about 22 room but could give any raddisson a run for its money in terms of cleanliness, decor and comfort, really modern decor, lovely bathroom with shower (no bath) and lovely comfy beds, no real views from windows just other side of street but that didnt bother us. Breakfast was traditional polish continental - selection of meats, cheeses, vegetables, cakes, cereal, fresh breads, yoghurts, along with small selection of hot foods - scrambled egg, polish sausages, sometimes pancakes. Really pleasant staff only too happy to help and speak very good english. The hotel has a small bar and restaurant, which we did not eat in as there are so many wonderful restaurants in the centre so cant comment on that. If you are looking for hotel facilities this is not for you - other than reception and bar/restaurant and rooms nothing else in hotel but do you really need all the other things when you are in the city centre? given a complimentary krakow guide which should have cost £5 - which was excellent. We would definately stay in krakow again and definately in this hotel nothing to fault whatsoever. Krakow is an absolutely beautiful city that in my opinion is much nicer than the likes of barcelona, madrid and even prague. A must visit. We visited beginning of november and weather was cold - hat, gloves and scarf weather!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i_luv_gud_times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

Having read the reviews on this site, I booked myself a room in the Hotel Amber. The first thing you notice when checking in is that the staff is trruly friendly and will help you with whatever you need. From explaining more about the city, what to do to a friendly chat. The rooms are clean and new, same for the bathroom. They offer all the comfort you need. The location couldn't be better (5 minutes from the main square). Prices are very reasonable. I'll definitely come back.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TylerW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

This Hotel is one of the nicest we have ever stayed in. Our room on the first floor was beautifully furnished in the style of the whole hotel - it all looks very chic and modern. It has the feel of a very upmarket boutique hotel.

The room itself had a massive comfortable bed, a couch by the window, table and a couple of chairs. There is ample closet space and a tv showing about a dozen channels with a couple in English. There are tea and coffee facilities too.

The bathroom again was beautiful and just looked stylish and expensive. The shower was terrific and really woke us up after a late night.

Every day there was a couple of bottles of mineral water left by the maid along with a couple of biscuits or chocolates.

Breakfast was the usual fare, cold meats and cheeses, cereals, bread, crepes, scrambled eggs and sausages. It was all delicious and well cooked and prepared. There is a sign inviting you to ask for toast or a fried or boiled egg. We didn't take advantage but another couple did and the girl was happy to help, asking them just how they wanted their eggs.

Every day there is a newsletter on the table telling you in both English and Polish the weather forecast, what's on in town and some useful information.

If we go back to Krakow we won't bother looking at any other hotels, we'll be staying at the Hotel Amber.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PTFCscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

We stayed at the Amber at the end of October. Got the shuttle train from the airport and then a taxi from the station--we were approached by a 'man with a van' who took us to the hotel for 30 zloty for 6 of us--well worth it as it saved a 20 min walk with luggage.
As other reviews state, the big plus of the Amber is its proximity to the centre without being in the central price band. it is a nice hotel with very helpful staff and a nice atmosphere. The standard rooms are perfectly adequate--clean and cosy with a few nice touches. Yes the breakfast room is small but with our reasonably early starts we had no problem and the food ia also quite adequate and plentiful.
The hotel is just a few minutes' walk from tram and bus stops --we found it easier and a lot cheaper to use these for trips to Auschwitz and the salt mine rather than book an organised trip. However, for convenience, we did take a taxi from the hotel on our return to the airport at a cost of 100 zloty between 6 (80 z for 4 people)--very reasonable.
there are plenty of places to eat at reasonable cost as long as you avoid wine! The beer is fine!our favourite was Nostalgia--just a few minutes walk away--great food and atmosphere---try the pierogi there.
Krakow is a nice city to visit for a few days and the hotel amber is a great base--strongly recommended.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
1  Thank peterwilliam_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

We stayed in the Amber Hotel for 3 nights in early October. The room ('luxe' grade) was very well appointed - good size, modern and clean. Great location - just 5 minutes walk from the old square. The breakfasts were good, the only small comment being that the breakfast room was a little small. - but the choice of food was good - including fresh fruit and scramble/fried/boiled eggs. The staff were very helpful and welcoming on our arrival. Definitely would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic_Hope_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews