We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Stary
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kossak Hotel(Krakow)
US$159
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Leone Aparthotel(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$128
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$143
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel Galicya(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
David Boutique Hotel(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$245
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
447
197
82
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
197
82
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barsalt roomsalt cavethe main squarejacuzzi bathold townspa areaswimming pool isjunior suitebeautiful hotelperfect locationsister hotelunderfloor heatingreception staffhotel restauranthigh ceilingsbreakfast was included
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Very smart hotel in the centre of Krakow. A converted monastery with tasteful modern touches. The Pool in the crypt is very unique.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happylovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

we stayed there for 2 nights in 2009, an it was perfect from the start till end. the location of the hotel is superb and the city is very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfbam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Just back after 3 night stay and truely loved this hotel. Had lovely room on 5th floor overlooking outdoor restaurant and patio at the back of the hotel. The restaurant was not open so our room was very quiet. Started our evenings in the rooftop bar overlooking a corner of the mainsquare .
.The decor throughout is stunning and no expense spared from the solid wooden doors etc (loved the self opening hotel entrance door) to the glass fronted lift; marble tiled bathroom and ultra modern lightfittings and objet d'art. Our buffet breakfast was excellent befitting its mention in the Michelin Guide. The staff were all friendly and very helpful.
The swimming pool was lovely and although the water cool to the first touch soon felt warm after a few strokes. I didn't have any spa treatments but the spa area has an air of tranquility to it.
The sitation of this hotel litrerally steps from the main square was a huge plus for us and we definately look forward to returning.
The hotel booked a trip to Auschwitz and on the next day to The Salt Mine for us and also booked a taxi for our return to the airport.
All in all we loved Krakow especially sitting watching the world go by in one of the numerous openair cafes around the main square returning to our lovely hotel for a night cap in the bar before retiring to our luxurious soft kingsize bed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glentoran63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

After finding many hotels in Krakow full we splurged and booked two nights at this hotel. The hotel was beautiful and well located, but there were definitely some shortfalls.

Restaurant (breakfast and room service) and housekeeping staff were great, but front desk staff were cold and not very helpful. Whenever we walked through the reception area we felt that we were disturbing personal conversations between front desk staff and other male staff standing in the area. The final straw was when we were leaving and there were no taxis in sight after waiting outside for ten minutes the front desk staff were unable to help except to tell us to walk a few blocks with our luggage to the next square.

Our room was large and beds comfortable but there were some oddities - lighting throughout room was hard to operate (I've never said that before!), sinks in bathroom were very shallow, and noise from hallway excessive.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelers039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We arrived at around 10pm on a Thursday evening. The girl on reception was very effecient, she was expecting us and had our key ready. The hotel itself though was dead. We thought we'd have a nightcap in the bar after our journey, but the barman had to re-open it for us and we were asked to settle our bill after 2 drinks. As the restaurant was totally empty we thought we get some room service, which it said ran until 2am. However when we called down we were told that the chef had gone home! We went to bed hungry.

The rooms are dark and seemed to lack furniture ie a coffee table would have been helpful. The mini bar was fully and well stocked and the bathroom, clean and functional.

The location just of the main square was perfect, but I'd say that if I was going back to, or recommending to a friend, I would try a different hotel. For the level of accommodation, it was totally over-priced.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosieL67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews