We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, Clean sheets, comfortable bed, 2 bus stops from Center. Nice Staff”
Review of Hotel Korona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Korona
Ranked #229 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Canyon Lake, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Clean sheets, comfortable bed, 2 bus stops from Center. Nice Staff”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This Hotel is a good value. When my girlfriend, her daughter and I are traveling "budget" we want just three things, clean sheets, hot water and hot air as in warm at night. This hotel had all three.
The front desk was sincere and nice. It is only a few bus stops from the real center and things to see and the bus stop is right outside the door.
The place was booked and cost us only 40 USD for the night for three. It's not the Hilton but it is good value. The night before we stayed in a hostel that had dirty sheets so we never really slept well. This place was so comfortable and gave us a much needed rest and was only 10 dollars more.
I wrote this review because both the front desk staff working the evening and morning shift were really good to us.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichBookman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    9
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
5
7
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Hotel in the main was not as nice as featured in the pictures ; my room had damp stains on the wall. iIwent soley for the advertised spa facilities but it was under renovation yet cost was the same. Room was small. Hotel has stairs to the entrance and rooms are up 6 flights on 2nd floor. I am disabled but i recieved no help with my case. Restaurant was in another building on the 2nd floor so unaccessible for me. Hotel was filled with only noisy, boisterous, unsupervised teenagers; noise level was shocking early morning and in the evening. Staff were helpful with directions. House keeper redeemed my view of my stay by showing common curtesy and helped me by taking my case down from the 2nd floor on day of departure. The good point was that there was wifi and although out of the center, the transport facilities were good to and from the hotel. I ended my stay earlier than planned; i would not stay here again, it was poor value.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purpleheavenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Krakow hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2009

This is the cheapest hotel we have ever stayed in.
We stayed for four days in september 2008.
It is a rather small hotel with a limited number of rooms. We got a large room (a corner room). The rooms (for two) have one price but different size. We know that since we travelled in a group. Our room needed cleaning in the corners and the windows needed better insulation. There was an old TV. The bathroom was ok. Basically there is a lot you would want a little better. But to the price? We have to say very very good value.
A decent breakfast was included in the price. But you have to go outside and to the building next to the Korona Hotel to get it. In the same building there is a swimming pool you can use for free.
Staff is friendly and will help you. They speak English.
Hotel situated a bit outside the centre of Krakow. But take the tram just outside the hotel or take a taxi. They are very cheap.

Krakow is a historic city. It has Europe 2.nd oldest university.
The Wawel castle lies elevated in the centre of the city. And go and see the main square in the centre of the city. According to our Polish friend, it is supposed to be the biggest square in Europe. Krakow is very interesting since it stands as it was build. It wasn't ruined at all during the second world war.
Scenes from "Schindler's List" is filmed in Krakow.
And speaking of Schindlers List - Auschwitz and Birkenau is a good hour of driving away. It is a very special experience.

Nightlife in Krakow is very nice. There are many places to go to and all sorts of music. Polish people aren't just a grey people as many would think. They know how to party.
But be warned the smoking rules are a lot more liberal than in western Europe.

If you need a good low budget hotel in Krakow, we can recommend the Korona.

Camilla and Kim

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camilla_Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, CA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2006

Crakow is probably the most popular city to visit in Poland. Do you want to spend a lot of bucks or stay at a clean Polish hotel that was $ 25.00 per night in August 2005 when I stayed there?
Hotel Korona is just across the river-south side with a tram stop right in front that in 10-minutes will take you to the Old Town Market Square. They even have an indoor pool! This is the real-Polish-deal, where the Poles stay & don't pay a fortune like all the other foreign tourists. Yes, all the tv channels are in Polish, but you get a clean room & bath and they speak English at the reception & take all major credit cards. You even get breakfast with rolls, jam, & weiners.

As for Cracow,,, they've got all the old beautiful buildings. They've also got lots of bars! If you're a couple or single looking for fun, this is a great town! Why spend a fortune in London or Paris when you'll have a lot better time here and for a lot less money!

I suggest you visit the Cracow-life web site. This city actually ain't that big, so it's easy to get around with the trams. A lot of Poles speak English here as they have the local university and are big on theater. Especially if you are young & on a budget, you'll do much better here than any place in Western Europe.

The Old-Town Square is the center of everything. If you're an older
fart like me (54) you'll enjoy having a nice meal for two with drinks under 50 bucks and that's at the fancy places. If you're young don't worry,,, you'll find pizza & other stuff a lot cheaper!

If you're an all-nighter, check out the Propaganda Bar. They threw us out at 5:00 am! Young or old this is a great city to visit!

  • Liked — Great value price for the city with tram right out front to Old Town
  • Disliked — Small bed, soft old mattress, no English stations on TV
  • Tips/Secrets — Just explore your way around the main square - you'll find lots of people to talk to.
  • Stayed August 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodomaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Alf Hotel
#192 of 258 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Hostel Amber
#175 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Arka Hotel
#184 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostel Faust
#187 of 258 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Bona
#215 of 258 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Korona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Korona

Property: Hotel Korona
Address: Ul. Kalwaryjska 9/15, Krakow 30-504, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Podórze
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, HRS, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Korona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing