We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Quality-Krakow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
System Hotel Krakow
Ranked #231 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Good hotel for people on a budget. It closely resembles a hostel but with private baths. Buffet breakfast a plus. Location not bad. I will use this hotel again on my next independent trip to Krakow as Krakow is a very beautiful, beautiful city and I enjoyed it very much and would like to return someday.

Room Tip: Need to be close to lobby for WIFI to work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorengallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2011

My boyfriend and I are a young couple, travelling Europe on a budget.
The hotel is literally located in the middle of a petrol station forecourt. The room was very small and very basic, and resembled student accommodation. The towels in the bathroom were tiny! The view from our window was of the petrol station - however we did not notice any of the noise other people have commented on. The room was clean, and the lady at reception was extremely helpful, providing us with lots of leaflets and maps and other things to do while in Krakow.
The hotel is located quite far out of the city centre, however, it is just one bus ride away, and took about 20 minutes. The bus stop is located just down the road, opposite Ikea, and is easy to find.
Do not have breakfast here, expensive for what it is. There is a small selection of basic meats and cheese, and is served buffet style.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nataliabiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

I recommend this hotel - the perfect price / quality ratio! I paid as much as a hostel with shared bathrooms, but this a real hotel. There is perhaps a spacious (small room) but clean and modern. The hotel is situated on the main road from Katowice to Sandomierz. In addition to the Shell station, fast food restaurants and shop IKEA. The center (old town) can be reached by car or by bus in 10-15 minutes. Parking is very expensive (if I remember correctly 20 PLN per night) but you can safely stand 200 meters away for free in the parking lot at the mall. For me the advantage of a free Internet WIFI.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

room was very small for two people sharing and luggage. window opened onto petrol station outside. parking is security controlled and very reasonable price. stayed here for three nights whilst sight seeing and en route, and every evening had to get our key cards re-coded as they would not work to open the door! room was clean, towels are tiny! ok value for room only basis. nearby to public transport, maybe fifteen / twenty min on bus to city centre. would stay again if want no frills and don't plan to stay in rrom for long periods of time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spacecadetexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Stayed there before my very early morning flight out of Krakow so I did not mind the location away from major sights. At that time it was still called Hotel System Pop Krakow.
The rooms are not too big and equipped with very basic furniture, but they are super clean and beds sufficiently comfy. Friendly and helpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

The hotel is located near the highway across from Ikea and next to a 24hour open Shell station which comes in handy. A couple of the taxidrivers didn't know where it was so remeber to bring the adress! From the city center to the hotel a taxi ride takes about 10-15min and costs about 25 sloty.
Me & my friend had a double room, and the room was very small. We only booked the hotel for two nights and that was ok, if you're staying longer I would recommend something else.
The room was clean but the walls must be super thin cause in the morning you could easily hear all the dors open and close and kids making lots of noise.
The girl who worked in the lobby was friendly and spoke english well enough.
Breakfast was not included and we didn't enjoy it the one day we had it. The sandwich bread was super dry and hard, some different cheeses to choose from and different types of ham, but they also had different cereals coffee & tea.
All in all the hotel is good for a short stay cause it's super cheap but for a longer stay and with a spouse/boyfriend/girlfriend I would recommend something else.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiica81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We stayed here on a trip to Krakow. The hotel itself is quite nice for the price range. It seems new and the rooms are furnished well enough. The staff was very, very helpful and the restaurant downstairs was fairly good. Under normal circumstances, I would say this is a great budget hotel.

But, the location just kills it. For weekend trips & sight-seeing, it is a bit of a hassle. It is pretty far out towards the edge of the city, next tot he IKEA. There is a but stop nearby which will get you into the center in about 20 minutes, but this started to get bothersome after the first day.

If you are just passing through, this is a a great choice. Otherwise, you can find similar quality hotels closer to the center for around the same money.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrussellpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
5.3 mi away
Dom Turystyczny Indigo
Dom Turystyczny Indigo
#194 of 261 in Krakow
19 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel System
Hotel System
#155 of 261 in Krakow
140 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hostel Faust
Hostel Faust
#201 of 261 in Krakow
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Felix Hotel
Felix Hotel
#228 of 261 in Krakow
84 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bona
Bona
#222 of 261 in Krakow
22 reviews
5.4 mi away
Optima Osrodek Hotelowy
Optima Osrodek Hotelowy
#182 of 261 in Krakow
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to System Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about System Hotel Krakow

Address: Josepha Conrada 35, Krakow 31-357, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £18 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — System Hotel Krakow 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your System Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
System Pop Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing