We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very no frills style hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of System Hotel Krakow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
System Hotel Krakow
Ranked #222 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very no frills style hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2010

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for one night only - en route. Found this hotel to be very basic. Very small room and tiny shower/toilet room. TV in room but no english speaking channels found. Room was clean. After staying the night I had already decided I would not stay there again. This opinion was re-enforced when on checking out the reception wanted to charge me zl 20 for use of the car park.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sniggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    64
    66
    37
    31
See reviews for
33
71
17
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2009

Positives: The hotel was a nice modern hotel. The staff were really friendly and accommodating. There was free internet access. It was the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in - regardless of price!
Negatives: No air conditioning - ok if it's not too hot outside... Petrol station right outside that meant if you wanted your window open so that you didn't melt, you would find it hard to sleep. It was quite a distance from the city centre and most taxi drivers seemed unsure of its existence until IKEA was mentioned. There was public transport, however we got slightly scared by a little old lady who didn't speak a word of english insisting that we got off the bus and switch to a tram without telling us which tram, but I'm sure if we'd tried we could have had nice cheap bus journeys to the centre without any problems.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erikstevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2009

The hotel is modern and cheap, basic but with clean rooms with good showers. The free WIFI is great. BUT the hotel is in the middle of nowhere - basically on a motorway, in the forecourt of a petrol station, and opposite IKEA. There's a residential area at the back of the hotel which is rough and depressing, not that you need to venture into it (I did because I went for a run, but I wouldn't recommend doing the same). It's a good 25 minute bus trip to the centre - could be quicker but the traffic's really bad - and the buses are just so depressing - very cheap though, less than 50p per journey. The worst part is that you have to cross 2 roads to get to the bus stop - one road is an access road to a car showroom, the other is the dual-carriageway. Doesn't sound too bad until you find out the hard way that walking before you see the 'green man' in Poland is illegal - so even when the car showroom is closed, you may have to wait for ages to cross the tiny access road. I didn't know about this law, and with dealt with very heavy-handedly by the police, who threatened arrest, BREATHALYSED ME (I was a pedestrian!!), and fined me. Being out in the middle of a motorway, this experience was very distressing and I'm sure it wouldn't have happened if I'd been in the city centre. STAY SOMEWHERE CLOSER AND PAY A BIT MORE!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpainJpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Krakow hotels

Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2009

I was really positively surprised by this hotel. The price was only 40 eur / night for 2 persons with breakfast but service far better than in many 3 star hotels. The fact is the hotel is not located in city, but you can still use tram o taxi (which is very cheap) and get there... considering overpriced hotels in Krakow Old Town or Kazimierz it is a really good choice.
Breakfast is ok, you can use free internet in ALL hotel (Wifi or 3 computers available in the lobby). Parking outside is also for free + Shell gas station nearby with small shop open 24/7,

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swiatka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyll
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2009

Hotel staff friendly with great English. Hotel clean and cheap. Very quiet at night. A bit of a trek to the city centre (the only downside to this hotel) but taxi/bus cheap. My room had a view onto garage forecourt which wasn't ideal but I didn't book for the view. I would recommend this to anyone who wants value for money but not if you want the city centre nightlife on your doorstep. I pre booked a private taxi from airport which cost about £35 return and was totally stress free.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maynooth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2009

Got a great deal with flights & this hotel.One of the cleanest hotel i ever stayed in,all the rooms are smoke free,could only smoke in the loby or bar.Staff are very helpful and all had great english.
It is located 6km from the city center but a taxi only cost €5 daytime rate and €10 euro night time.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mickaLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2009

The hotel is located near IKEA store, bus stop is nearby and it is easy to get to city center in 15 minutes. The hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly and helpfull. Rooms are rather scarse, but it was enough for just to sleep in. There was TV and Wireless in the room. We were positively surprised by the variety of choices at breakfast. I this it is excellent choice for qualitative budget stay!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilseta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel System
Hotel System
#148 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
5.3 mi away
Dom Turystyczny Indigo
Dom Turystyczny Indigo
#208 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#156 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Optima Osrodek Hotelowy
Optima Osrodek Hotelowy
#186 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Q Hotel Krakow
Q Hotel Krakow
#82 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Demel Hotel
Demel Hotel
#151 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to System Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about System Hotel Krakow

Property: System Hotel Krakow
Address: ul. Josepha Conrada 35, Krakow 31-357, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — System Hotel Krakow 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your System Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
System Pop Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing