We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend! :)”
Review of Villa Zakamycze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Zakamycze
Ranked #126 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here whilst in Poland and we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the accommodation and location given the bargain price.

As stated in another review, it is a distance to the old town but we actually used the bus service which cost us less than £6 return for both of us - on the plus side it is a short drive to the airport (less than a 7 minute drive) and a small corner shop is a short distance away and walkable in 3 minutes.

Upon our arrival we were greeted by staff, given codes for wifi and an entrance code for the building which was great and made us feel extra safe and our trips to areas of Poland were organised there and then by the lady on reception - fabulous service.

Shortly after arriving we went to explore the old town and Jewish quarter which was absolutely beautiful and returned to have a swim at the hotel. Great facilities and the receptionist even organised for a take away to deliver for us and provided us with plates and cutlery - it just seemed at every opportunity the staff went out of their way to make our stay as easy as possible which we were grateful for.

On our second day we went on a tour of Poland which again the staff helped us to organise and then they ordered a taxi for our departure at the airport. No query or request was too much for this hotel and the staff are a real asset and credit to this business.

Breakfast was excellent with a varied spread - yoghurts, croissants, brioche, fruit, fruit juices, coffee and flavoured tea and a selection of cheese and meat but also eggs and sausages on request.

I really can't praise the staff here enough - exceptional service throughout our stay, well done and thank you.



  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jemma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed in Villa Zakamycze for one night in 2013. The hotel is new, it offers a nice terrace, swimming pool - wellness area, nice breakfast area, internet access, cozy clean rooms. The hotel is located quite far away from Krakow Old Town,in a residential area, approx 15 min by taxi, max 9 euro to pay. I recommend it for families and couples, for a romantic quiet getaway. Breakfast was ok, the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EFVMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank sahal230708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tomasz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Maurizio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaZakamycze, Właściciel at Villa Zakamycze, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Irina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Piotr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Daisy Superior
#227 of 261 in Krakow
81 reviews
Hotel System
#155 of 261 in Krakow
140 reviews
Kazimierz
Tournet
Tournet
#103 of 261 in Krakow
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamkowa 15 Apartments
#99 of 261 in Krakow
122 reviews
City Hotel SM
#188 of 261 in Krakow
42 reviews
Arka Hotel
#189 of 261 in Krakow
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zakamycze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zakamycze

Address: Zakamycze 38, Krakow 30-240, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £29 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Zakamycze 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Zakamycze polożona jest w zielonej, prestiżowej dzielnicy Krakowa: pięć kilometrów od międzynarodowego lotniska w Balicach, siedem kilometrów od Rynku Glównego oraz pięć kilometrów od zalewu Kryspinów z centrum sportów wodnych i strzeżoną plażą. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Villa Zakamycze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing