We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Zakamycze
Nearby Hotels
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
38
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightcity centreperfect locationtaxiairport
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

This place is a hidden gem. It's situated outside of Krakow but on the main road to the airport so you can benefit from a little peace and quiet as well as nice rural surroundings. If your into walking there seems to be many paths and forest walks. The zoo and astronomy centre is close by although we never had time to get there during our short stay. A google earth view actually shows lots of interesting places one could visit in the vicinity.

Despite it's location we found that taxis were plentiful to and from the hotel for about 30zl and there's no issues finding this place.

The staff are extremely nice and friendly from the cleaners to the manager(s). The rooms were spotless and breakfast was presented perfect with lots of choice. It serves no main meals in the evening but you can have pizza delivered or make use of a BBQ/dining facilities. The is a local sklep nearby too.

We opted for this place because we have 2 younger children (7 and 10) and this is one of the fewer places with an indoor pool and sauna which was excellent, warm and clean however they could benefit from an anti slip type mat around the edge of the pool.

I'd recommend giving this place a go and would stay again.





Stayed: March 2014
Thank b1aderunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Services are OK, but limited. When I stayed there (Jan 1-2), the swimming pool was unfortunately closed for renovation.

There are no shops around at all, hence having your own transport is a must. Good location for those who need a short stay near the Krakow airport Balice (some 4 KM away).

Quiet, rustic surroundings away from the hustle of the city.

It was clean, room was OK. And I could even have my dog in the room for the night (after some assurance from my side that he is really quiet and behaves well), which was my main reason to pick this hotel for a night.

There's no restaurant. I ordered a pizza with 30 minutes delivery it was not bad. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H. v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here whilst in Poland and we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the accommodation and location given the bargain price.

As stated in another review, it is a distance to the old town but we actually used the bus service which cost us less than £6 return for both of us - on the plus side it is a short drive to the airport (less than a 7 minute drive) and a small corner shop is a short distance away and walkable in 3 minutes.

Upon our arrival we were greeted by staff, given codes for wifi and an entrance code for the building which was great and made us feel extra safe and our trips to areas of Poland were organised there and then by the lady on reception - fabulous service.

Shortly after arriving we went to explore the old town and Jewish quarter which was absolutely beautiful and returned to have a swim at the hotel. Great facilities and the receptionist even organised for a take away to deliver for us and provided us with plates and cutlery - it just seemed at every opportunity the staff went out of their way to make our stay as easy as possible which we were grateful for.

On our second day we went on a tour of Poland which again the staff helped us to organise and then they ordered a taxi for our departure at the airport. No query or request was too much for this hotel and the staff are a real asset and credit to this business.

Breakfast was excellent with a varied spread - yoghurts, croissants, brioche, fruit, fruit juices, coffee and flavoured tea and a selection of cheese and meat but also eggs and sausages on request.

I really can't praise the staff here enough - exceptional service throughout our stay, well done and thank you.



  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jemma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed in Villa Zakamycze for one night in 2013. The hotel is new, it offers a nice terrace, swimming pool - wellness area, nice breakfast area, internet access, cozy clean rooms. The hotel is located quite far away from Krakow Old Town,in a residential area, approx 15 min by taxi, max 9 euro to pay. I recommend it for families and couples, for a romantic quiet getaway. Breakfast was ok, the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EFVMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaZakamycze, Kierownik at Villa Zakamycze, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews