We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
40
35
14
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
35
14
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalfree wificentral squarejewish quarterreceptionapartmenttramtoiletkeyproximity
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Abella was convenient to Main Square, five minute walk and through a lovely park.
Impressed with the apartment, excellent all round place. Heat, hot water, great shower, clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable. Wonderful helpful staff.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank AEandEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Rated with 5 stars because the value for money is over all! It's not perfect but it's very honest. Extremely spacious with excellent breakfast. Some cleanliness issues regarding walls and furniture and some small difficulties accessing the room couldn't reduce our satisfaction from this accommodation. TIP: do not ask for excursions at the reception, their partner is extremely expensive.
Great value for money, central, spacious. We loved it.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grigoris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The Abella Suites Apartments are spacious rooms. They are older and could use an update, but they are clean and mostly comfortable. There is no refrigerator if you want that in an apartment. Also there is no air-con. If you're on the street side, it is VERY noisy from the street cars, it will be difficulty to sleep at night.
The location is great, about a 5-10 minute walk to the old center city.
The staff are AMAZING, they are very kind and helpful; they were great at helping us book day trips. The breakfast offers some warm scrabbled eggs (a tad runny), as well as the typical cold meats, cheeses, fruits, cereal and yogurts.
Krakow is a GREAT city that offers so much to see, do and experience - it must NOT be missed if you are traveling through Poland.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the VERY noisy street side
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveTwoTravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights with a friend.
Good value, good location just outside the old town, staff is friendly and helpful. Room is made up everyday but complementarys only given on arrival. The breakfast buffet is tasty and fresh.

Only thing is that we would had appreciates information about that the reception is located across the street at yard hotel, which caused us confusion when we arrived late at night to a locked gate. Luckily I was able to call them, but what if I hadn't been able?

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Recommended!
For the claimed price you get more than expected.
Walls and furniture a bit aged but I wasn't expecting any shining decoration in low-cost hotel. The bathroom though was great! New and fancy! Rooms are always clean and we received hot drink pack everyday, which is really nice of them.
Breakfast - outstanding. Really, no words how good it is. Standard of 4 stars hotel.
Since I'm a smoker, personally for me - balcony was another great benefit.
Location - 10 minutes walk and you in the old town. No need for taxi or buses or whatever.

Disadvantages.
Since our room was on the street side, and there is tram running and buses and horse carts, it gets pretty loud at some point. Me and my wife are deep sleepers so it didn't bothered us but someone else could be disturbed by that fact.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank Михаил Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews