We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Swing(Krakow)
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
296
129
18
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
129
18
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrehotel restaurant offersdivine mercy shrinerelaxing weekendreception servicecomplimentary tea and coffeeshower gelquiet locationhotel is spotlesstwo nightspublic transportbreakfast buffetfamily roomrecommend this hotelold townexcellent stayno lift
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This small hotel lies about 7 kilometers from the town center. The hotel has about 30 rooms.The hotel has it's own park.
A very quiet place to be, and we loved it. The service is great, and the staff is marvellous !
We didn't have the time to try the SPA treatments, so we will be back later.

Highly recommended luxury !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monicaj70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Location ; Some 5 miles from the city centre in a quiet suburb. surrounded by wooded gardens. There is a bus stop at the end of the road and can be used to travel into town with a tram ride change. Given that the cost of a a taxi is £10 ( approx ) I would advise this way of getting to the city centre - traffic and parking in the city is horrendous.
Car parking: Has its own secure car park adjacent.
Hotel: Is modern with all bedrooms air conditioned ( essential as we experienced temperatures of 30c ) well layed out. Does not have a lift to the upper floors where all the bedrooms are situated. Staff keep all areas spotless.
Reception: Efficient with very pleasant smiling staff who all spoke very good english.
Room: We were upgraded to a suite. The bedroom was huge with good quality furnishings, carpet etc . Could not be faulted.The en-suite bathroom ( shower only ) was large and had plenty of hot water was to hand.
The living room came with two sofas, dining table and chairs, flat screen TV etc
All in all a great room.
Breakfast: The hotel has its own restaurant ( the Magnifica ) and is open to non-residents and parties. The quanity and quality of food could not be faulted.
Evening meal: We were booked in on a half board basis with a set menu, good choice and well presented, again could not be faulted.Waiting service was very good.

Usually I do not find it difficult to find some faults with the hotels but here I am not able too and thus can thoroughly reccomend this hotel. Regretably we had insuffcient time to make use of the spa facilities

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rogsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

I'm normally pretty positive in my reviews but I really couldn't find any fault at all with this charming little hotel in the southern suburbs of Krakow. For those looking for a hotel in the centre of town this isn't for you. It is in a quiet location off the main road and in amongst the trees. Public transport is easily accessible and the friendly staff will advise you how to get into the centre but you are a little way out. We took a taxi one day which came to about 20zl heading in and 30zl home, so wasn't too bad. Bus/tram are far cheaper. It's conveniently on the bus route to the salt mines.

The hotel itself is new and elegantly designed with just thirty guest rooms on two floors. One note: there is no lift so be aware if you have trouble with stairs. On the ground floor, a smart reception with a cosy bar and excellent restaurant to the left. The spa is on the first floor above the restaurant. Both look out at the hotel garden.

The rooms are furnished to a high standard, are a good size and have flat screen TV and free internet access (cables available free from reception). The shower is warm and strong and as it's owned by the cosmetics firm, the complimentary toiletries are cool with lots of free samples. I had no idea what to do with some of them, which is probably a mercy. The beds are very comfortable and the overwhelming feeling in the hotel is one of peace and tranquility.

The restaurant serves high quality and well presented food at a reasonable price, which is fortunate as there is little immediately nearby the hotel. The decor is subdued and cosy and is one of those places where you naturally talk quietly. There is a limited wine selection but the food was delicious and a cocktail after dinner in front of the fire was excellent. We stayed up a bit late but the ever friendly staff were happy enough for us to take our night-caps to our room with us.

This hotel is very much built around the spa and we had to try the facilities. The sauna is free to guests and excellent but I had to try one of the treatments (not beauty though - I am a bloke after all). They specialise in Indonesian treatments alongside the more traditional styles and have to say this is a superb place to try something new. Professional but friendly and highly-skilled - this is definitely the place for a massage. Relaxing and soothing. Book before arrival to avoid disappointment. The range on the website boggles the mind, and there are a few that I'm not brave enough to go for but both of us thought the spa was excellent. I can't tell you about the beauty therapies but Farmona is a cosmetics firm so you may imagine they're very good.

We had a superb deal working out at about £25pppn and I've stayed in far more expensive hotels that weren't nearly as good. Value for money was excellent. If you're looking for nightlife or a town centre hotel to walk to all the sights of Krakow this isn't the right choice. However, if you're looking for a relaxing and calming spa break or somewhere to chill while still being able to do your sightseeing, this is a brilliant option. My recommendation is to book now before they twig and put the prices up. Great service, superb spa, relaxing break. Job done.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lambsie_the_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Stayed here for a three day break cannot fault this hotel lovley rooms very modern helpful staff first night we had a meal in the restaurant w hich was very good sat outside on the lovley terrace had breakfast here every morning we were fortunate to have really good weather 29 degrees every day probley alittle to warm for sight seeing a must was the trip to autshcwitz we booked in the town centre mini bus picked us up from the hotel we did a trip to the salt mines bus 204 from outside the hotel drops you more or less outside reception staff will point you in the right direction we hired a taxi to get into the centre about a 15 min ride away costs about 30 pln you can catch a tram 10 min walk away takes about 30 mins the only negative is its not near the centre so spent alot on taxis and tea and coffee making facilties would have been nice to have in the room although two bottles of water was left everyday other than that a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyraSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

By purpose I have chosen hotel located in the grean area with it's own garden and close to the Krakow City Center.
This hotel is a beautiful escape place with own beautiful Garden, Spa services, Nice rooms and Great Restaurant. Very Romantic :)
If you want to have Spa threatments, it is better to book those 3-4 weeks beforehand.
Direct web-page to SPA: www.cracowspa.com
e-mail: [---]
tel. [---]
They said that to make recervations it is better to send e-mail to the above mentioned address. Also I found very nice creams and etc. from SPA and hotel to buy :)
By taxi you get to the Krakow City Center in 10 - 15 minutes, to the airport about 30 min. drive.
Rooms are very nice. Restaurant and it's menu is very good. Please visit restaurant in the evening time, it is a most romantic place to spend. Breakfast was also very ok.
There are no shops near the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nata78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews