We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“History in person”

Oskar Schindler's Factory
Book In Advance
More Info
US$6.23*
and up
Schindler's Enamel Factory Museum Entrance Ticket
More Info
US$20.76*
and up
Schindler's Factory Museum Guided Tour in Krakow
More Info
US$17.79*
and up
Private Schindler's List and Jewish Heritage Tour in Krakow
Ranked #9 of 282 things to do in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Housed in the former administrative building of Oskar Schindler factory, Emalia, is a museum that tells the story of Schindler and the Jewish prisoners of Plaszow who were the inspiration for Steven Spielberg's hit movie, "Schindler's List."
Fisherville CAN
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“History in person”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A chance to stand at the gates of the factory that I have only seen in the movie Schindler's List. It will make you think of what the workers went through and how one man could make a difference. The museum walks you through the war from start to finish. Standing in Oscar Shindler's office made me think of how he defended and helps his workers survive. There is a ten or fifteen minute movie that tells of the heroic actions he took to protect them. A must see for anyone. The only problem I found was the tours, they stop and explain through out the tour and you have to wait or make your way through to continue. A small price to pay really, but it can make the visit drag a bit

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,254
    3,172
    1,370
    349
    142
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Ladies trip to Poland”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very dark and photos not very clear. A must to visit but a bit disappointing...

Lots of things to see but as I said some of the photos were dark and it's rather like a maze, corners and turns everywhere

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracie_d_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very interesting museum and well worth the 19 zlotty fee. We almost didn't come here, but I am very glad we did. The museum is full of rooms about Jewish life during the war, with one room about Oskar Schindler. It is only around a 15 minute walk from the former Jewish district. This is the only Museum (besides Auschwitz) we visited during our two days in Krakow and I would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sherydenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We really enjoyed this tour which gives a very evocative presentation of the whole German invasion of Krakow as well as Schindler's part in this.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carmel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Excellent exhibition”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Easily walkable from old town so do not bother taking the tour bus , it is cheaper and you get all the time you need if you do it yourself.
Exhibition is on three floors, they do have a lift and toilets.
Try and go early or later on to avoid the crowds and the rooms are small and do get crowded with the tour companies which can be a problem trying to get through the museum.
Not much on Schindler himself or at least I could not find it..
Big cinema room with film giving first hand accounts of working in the factory which is interesting, subtitles in English . It is tucked away on the first floor so don't miss it.
Cafe on the ground floor which we did not use but it looked clean and was well attended.
All in all well worth going and could spend a couple of hours or more here with so much information to read and see.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rosielamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oskar Schindler's Factory also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Oskar Schindler's Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing