We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gem of a hotel”
Review of Spatz Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spatz Aparthotel
Ranked #48 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“gem of a hotel”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I was so impressed with this hotel! The hotel and the rooms are spotless and well maintained. Our room was spacious and very comfortable and I could not fault it at all.

The location is excellent, there are so many great bars and restaurants nearby you are spoilt for choice and the Main Square is a short walk away.

However, the best thing about the hotel is the friendly and helpful staff who could not do enough for you.

I would be back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jem8182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear jem8182,

Thank you very much for staying at the Aparthotel Spatz and for the great comments on the Trip Advisor for the other travelers :) We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Manager
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    293
    80
    15
    8
See reviews for
112
457
29
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lochmaben
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

this was our second visit to krakow,first stay at spatz will be booking this hotel again for any future trips to krakow. we arrived on an early morning flight and walked to the hotel from the railway station about 20 min walk. the reception staff were great and let us check into our room .the bar area was excelent and the mexican restaurant looked nice.loads of great bars around the jewish area .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wull_how
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear wull_how,

Thank you for warm words, Thank you for visiting our hotel and your nice reviews. See you in Cracow next time.

Julia Madej
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We came to krakow for a2 night city break and what a find this hotel was!!!! Excellently located within easy reach of Market square and the Jewish quarters!!! Brilliant rooms all amenities catered for and the bar and restaurant downstairs well worth a visit with mouth watering cocktails!!!!!!!
We shall be returning!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Room number 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Sarah W,

It is a pleasure to host you and to receive so glowing opinion. Thank you for your visit. We hope that you spend wonderful time in Kraków and during your next visit you will test other facilities in the warmer season. Cordially welcome.

Julia Madej
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Good Location, friendly staff, rooms ok although i didn't see the difference between standard and Deluxe ( which i was meant to be in), Bar staff good, restaurant excellent.

Wifi - ok sometimes could not get on, only downside is if u have disabilty or struggle with stairs there is no lift..

Also, breakfast i would miss its very expensive for what it is...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa1969lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights last week. Had an excellent stay and would tell anyone to go there. We didn't notice the noise like a few people have mentioned, infact we slept very well as the beds were so comfy!! Prices in the restaurant and bar downstairs are great value. Great location and the staff are so helpful. I have stayed in 5 star hotels and the staff haven't ever been as helpful as those at the spatz!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAURACULLEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Lauracullen,

Thank you very much for your appreciation. This is the best award for us to hear that our Guests felt with us comfortable. And please feel invited as well for your future stay.
I hope see you in Kraków next time.

Julia Madej
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We chose this Aparthotel because of the price, but it delivered far above our expectations!

The hotel was immaculately clean and the staff were super friendly! The adjoining Mexican restaurant and bar were fantastic also.

The location was very good. Less than 10 mins walk from the town centre and about 20 mins walk from the huge shopping centre, bus station and train station. It was just far enough away from the main square to be quiet, and was on the edge of the Jewish district.

For sight seeing, shopping and even a wild night out, the location was great as you were never more than a few minutes walk from anything

Room Tip: Ask for the delux rooms. For the extra little money the rooms are massive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear John L,

Thank you :) I am very happy you enjoyed your stay in Spatz hotel, We always do our best to make our guest’s stay enjoyable nad I am very happy that you appreciate.

Julia Madej
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed at the hotel for two nights on a couples weekend trip. Hotel is very welcoming and modern, as are the staff who are very polite and are constantly trying to help you out and make sure your stay is as good as possible.
Great location within the Jewish Quarter (Kazimierz). The restaurants in the area are great and tend to be where the locals would go on a night out. Some of the best restaurants and clubs are situated around the hotel and lead to us having several amazing dining experiences.
The room is very modern and stylish and are a good size for those using it as a base to explore the city.
Would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Krakow. All trips can be booked at reception and ideally located for everything you would want to see in Krakow.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#59 of 259 in Krakow
479 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 259 in Krakow
1,255 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#50 of 259 in Krakow
561 reviews
Stare Miasto
Home Hotel
Home Hotel
#42 of 259 in Krakow
145 reviews
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#24 of 259 in Krakow
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spatz Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spatz Aparthotel

Property: Spatz Aparthotel
Address: ul. Miodowa 11, Krakow 31-055, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Krakow
#39 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spatz Aparthotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spatz is a real jewel of Kazimierz district. It is situated in the historic centre of Cracow in cultural, shopping and business area, surrounded by climatic houses. This is an unforgettable journey to the past. Spatz is a perfect starting point for trips to Oscar Shindler's Factory, former ghetto and old Jewish synagogues. Spatz is one of three boutique hotels in Poland that are part of a world prestigious hotels' chain- Epoque Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spatz Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Spatz Krakow
Aparthotel Spatz Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing