We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Location + Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spatz Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Spatz Aparthotel
Ranked #45 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Albury
1 review
“Great Stay, Location + Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Have just recently had a two week stay at the Spatz Hotel with a contingent of Australians and British to attend an Aussie/Polish wedding. The staff were amazing - welcoming, friendly and very helpful.Rooms were comfortable and clean and you can regulate the heating yourself. Breakfast had a great selecton with the best scrambled eggs. The Mexican restraunt catered for 20 of us one night and was very good. The bar was a great spot to meet up and make plans. Location was excellent - easy walking distance to the Jewish Quarter,Old Town and other attractions and close enough to catch a carriage ride back for those with sore feet! Excellent value for money. Thank you all at Spatz.

Room Tip: No lift - 6 flights of stairs to the top rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Louise V,

Thank you for great words, I love your descriptions and thank you for taking the time to submit your review, this is the best gift for us - hear that you enjoyed your stay at Spatz.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    289
    79
    14
    8
See reviews for
110
454
29
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
falkirk, scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights from april 23-27..... after reading all the reviews i did expect a little better than what we found...... We were given room 3, 1st floor at the end of the corrider....the view was just a building containing a wee cafe and a gallery i think.... i did ask for room six which would have been available the next day but alas didn't get....

Our room was ok i suppose, served it's purpose........ The staff were fine , any time we spent in the bar it was usually just us so we spent most of our time out and about, the local area has plenty of bars and restaurants,... Garden scandale is especially good, busy place and good food, not bad price either... 2rib eye steak dinners, 2deserts, 4 large beers, 2 sprites, and a coffee..164zlt (about 32 quid).

would i stay at spatz again???? yes , but only if given room 6....
The hotel is worth the money and it does have a mexican restaurant.

Room Tip: room 3 no good. no view..... try for room 6,7,8,9or on next floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scott020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear scott020,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay. Our standard procedure in this event would be to offer an upgraded room to you on a different floor with different view.

I’m very happy that everybody likes room number 6 but we have just one number 6. Similar will be room 9, 16, 19 which is this same big and spacious.

Probably we could not move you to that room because we had reservations for room with balcony.
You get the best standard room which we had.
For room 6 which is DeLux with balcony is extra price. If you booked standard room you could not expect of the apartment at the same price.

I’m sad that everything else was fine and you give us just 3 points.:(

Once again please do accept my apologies and I do hope that the remainder of your trip to Krakow and Poland was most enjoyable. Nex time I promise room 6 :)

See you in Krakow.

Kid Regards,

Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Great location in Jewish Quarter about 10 minute walk to Old Town. Good sized room and good breakfast (go early) and decent internet connection. Good price for location. No parking but nearby parking lot is very reasonable. The bar is a nice area to plan the evening and has a very good selection of Polish vodkas.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Nat W,


Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure to host you.
Please feel invited as well for your future stay.


Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed at the spatz hotel for three nights in january, the spatz hotel has such a great location and is within walking distance to all the attractions. The hotel staff are so friendly and helpful. They were very polite and easy to make conversation with (much like the rest of the polish people :) ) The hotels restaurant is really really nice and i would reccomend the chicken wings as a starter or bar snack. The cocktails were also beautiful. The rooms are very clean and well presented. The rooms are modern but quite basic but have everything you need, we only used the hotel as a base. Rooms well priced and one of the best city breaks I have been on!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Alex h,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure servicing your needs.

We are so happy you had such a great holiday and we will certainly look forward to your return soon.

Kind Regards,

Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

The hotel is excellent value for money, great location, everything in the city is in walking distance.
The staff at the hotel were very polite and helpful. Breakfast was quite nice but if you want full English for cheaper head into Jewish quarter. The bedroom was well equipped and the bathroom had a good shower. We didn't encounter any problem with noise. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anybody looking for a short break in Krakov.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryLlanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear MaryLianelli,

We're always delighted when our valued guests choose to post comments about their experience especially when they include "travel tips".
We appreciate you taking the time to give the feedback.

It is the passionate goal of all of our associates to provide the highest level of genuine care and personal service that we can to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Please consider this a warm welcome for your future return.

Thank you so much for nice words.

Kind Regards,

Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llanelli
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in Krakow, the Spatz is in an excellent location between the Jewish Quarter and the centre of the city. It was very clean and modern, with comfy beds and a large shower. All the staff were friendly and helpful, a credit to the management. We had breakfast at the hotel on 2 mornings which was of a good standard and a nice selection. The only negatives were - no milk supplied in the bedroom, only 24 hour world news on the tv, the bar lacked atmosphere.
VERY GOOD value for money and we will certainly be recommending it to family and friends. A very enjoyable stay in a lovely city.

Room Tip: There is no lift, so ask for a lower landing if you have problems climbing stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kath j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear kath j,


Thank you so much for the time and energy you spent to share this information about your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy you stayed with us and were pleased with the accommodations and the service you received.

About milk – if you need more - just ask reception – we can bring to your room :)
See you next time in Krakow ! And thank you for your stay.

Kind regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We have just returned from 4 nights in Spatz hotel. We booked it because it was reasonably priced, plus it coukd accommodate a family of four(including a 16 and 18 year old in one room). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a spacious room in the attic with a very comfy bed (the kids wouldnt agree as they were on two camp beds but they snored all night so cant have been too uncomfy!!). The only downside was having to tackle 3 flights of stairs after a busy day walking as there is no lift.The hotel was clean and bright, the staff were polite, helpful and courteous.We didnt have breakfast as we are too lazy to get up in time, but we did try the Mexican restaurant at night and it was delicious. It was also one of the few places we visited that catered for vegetarians(other than soup!).The location was great. Having visited Krakow before, I loved this location,close to the lovely Jewish quarter but just a 15 minute walk to the square also. I have noticed in other reviews that people complained about noise in the corridors. we honestly never heard a peep from anyone and the hotel was full. I would recommend it to anyone and would definately return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bella067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear bella067,

Thank you for your nice reviews:)
Thank you very much for staying at Spatz.

We always do our best to make our guest’s stay enjoyable and when I heard that our guests complain about the high acoustic - We designed a silencing carpets at all Spatz :) Right now you can sleep well and don't worry about loud stairs :)

See you next time !
Kind regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#56 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#21 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#46 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spatz Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spatz Aparthotel

Property: Spatz Aparthotel
Address: ul. Miodowa 11, Krakow 31-055, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Krakow
#39 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spatz Aparthotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spatz is a real jewel of Kazimierz district. It is situated in the historic centre of Cracow in cultural, shopping and business area, surrounded by climatic houses. This is an unforgettable journey to the past. Spatz is a perfect starting point for trips to Oscar Shindler's Factory, former ghetto and old Jewish synagogues. Spatz is one of three boutique hotels in Poland that are part of a world prestigious hotels' chain- Epoque Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spatz Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Spatz Krakow
Aparthotel Spatz Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing