We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in Krakow jewish quarter” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spatz Aparthotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Spatz Aparthotel
Ranked #43 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location in Krakow jewish quarter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

An area steeped in history only ten minutes walk from main market square and good room rate. Reasonable breakfast, basic but sufficient. Rooms a good size and clean. Try local cafes for good, cheap snacks, meals and drink.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms overlooking inner courtyard, can be a little noisy first thing in the morning..fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikelapsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear mikelapsley,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Spatz Hotel on TripAdvisor.:)
I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities and I know our team will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    280
    78
    14
    8
See reviews for
104
442
28
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

My husband & I stayed at spatz hotel in Kazimierz,Jewish quarter Krakow 4/11/1-8/11/12.Fantasic hotel very friendly & helpfull staff.Hotel clean warm & vety comfortable.Great bar & restaurant,& location.
Can't wait to go back & if you are going to Krakow you must stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynneSmith_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear LynneSmith_11,

I am delighted to hear that you were so impressed by the hotel, thank you for recommending Aparthotel Spatz to others through the website and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back.
Please consider this a warm welcome for your future return.
Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Even if we could stay only one night in the Spatz Aparthotel, we liked it very much on first sight !
It is a well managed, clean and comfortable hotel with friendly service, helpful people and all this at reasonable prices. One cannot be in Krakow without visiting the old Jewish quarter "Kazimierz" and as the Spatz is located right there, it was the perfect choice !

Note: The hotel was booked through a family member in Poland and we are thankful for that !

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor (3 flights of steps, no elevator) was spacious and comfortable with all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scheffers_jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear scheffers _jan,

Thank you for delightful review! Thank you so much for your kindness!
See you next time in Kraków :)

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

I use tripadvisor whenever I book and I was abit dubious that a hotel so cheap could live upto such good reviews....how wrong I was its fantastic!
Yes there's no lift but that's the only downer. We had a massive room bigger than I've stayed in say an average British hotel chain and it was half the price. There's only one english channel on the tv but your not in your room much as there's so much to see and do! We booked our trips and airport transfers through the hotel and they were so helpful doing it all. The bar is the biggest in Krakow and such friendly staff def try the hazelnut vodka yum :) I will be coming back for the Xmas markets!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear TripTravel Lover,

Thank you so much for your kindness! I appreciate you acknowledging the friendliness and attentiveness of our hotel. It is certainly with great pleasure that we take every opportunity to exceed your expectations and we do hope to ensure you will want to return.

I am so glad to hear that you also enjoyed our Bar and taste our delicious drinks ;)

Welcome back to our hotel! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

Started my stay with Spatz with the reception girl telling me that they had forgotten to "open" the expedia reservations, which is how I booked my stay. Spent the next 30 minutes with her finding the reservation and making phone calls presumably to her boss, all the while telling me that there were no rooms available. Finally, she said I was set, and when I asked for a room on the upper floors (because I had read the reviews of how the lower floors could be noisy), I was told it wasn't possible. I had no idea how noisy this place is-be prepared to be woken up at 3-4 in the morning by drunken idiots outside your window and if you have a full day of touring ahead of you, you will be tired. Also, the room is simply decorated, with ill fitting sheets that come undone easily, they won't clean your room unlesss you ask them, small tv (like 15 inch) etc. bottom line is, it's not worth the money in my opinion.

Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank mbaron8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

great value little hotel, the guys that work in the bar downstairs, were superb, and will help you choose a cheeky vodka or 3. good location, really nice bars and resturants around the old jewish quarter. we went for my wifes 40th, on request the flowers, choclates, and vodka, were superb. give this a hotel a try. because its worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yogstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Yogstar,

We are thrilled to hear you had a great time :)
What a rewarding thing to hear that you are happy on holidays with us.
Once again, all the best for your wife! and welcome in the next year (also in Poland we celebrate the “name day” :))
Our staff welcomes you to stay with us again next time you stay in the Cracow.

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#55 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#7 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#19 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spatz Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spatz Aparthotel

Property: Spatz Aparthotel
Address: ul. Miodowa 11, Krakow 31-055, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Krakow
#39 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spatz Aparthotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spatz is a real jewel of Kazimierz district. It is situated in the historic centre of Cracow in cultural, shopping and business area, surrounded by climatic houses. This is an unforgettable journey to the past. Spatz is a perfect starting point for trips to Oscar Shindler's Factory, former ghetto and old Jewish synagogues. Spatz is one of three boutique hotels in Poland that are part of a world prestigious hotels' chain- Epoque Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Superbreak UK so you can book your Spatz Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Spatz Krakow
Aparthotel Spatz Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing