We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't look any further when I return to Krakow.”
Review of Spatz Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Spatz Aparthotel
Ranked #40 of 267 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Absolute top value for money. Staff among the friendliest I've ever encountered and just simply couldn't have asked for a better base to explore such a fantastic city. Our room was comfortable, warm and quiet - slept like a log every night (although that might have been down to the beer and vodka!)

See you soon!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mhughes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear Mhughes88,

Thank you very much for the glowing review of Spatz Hotel - what a compliment it is to be recommended as such valuable Hotel.
I am delighted to read that stay was perfect in every moment. The team takes great pride in connecting with our guests and having fun in creating memorable experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

An area steeped in history only ten minutes walk from main market square and good room rate. Reasonable breakfast, basic but sufficient. Rooms a good size and clean. Try local cafes for good, cheap snacks, meals and drink.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms overlooking inner courtyard, can be a little noisy first thing in the morning..fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikelapsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear mikelapsley,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Spatz Hotel on TripAdvisor.:)
I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities and I know our team will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

My husband & I stayed at spatz hotel in Kazimierz,Jewish quarter Krakow 4/11/1-8/11/12.Fantasic hotel very friendly & helpfull staff.Hotel clean warm & vety comfortable.Great bar & restaurant,& location.
Can't wait to go back & if you are going to Krakow you must stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynneSmith_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear LynneSmith_11,

I am delighted to hear that you were so impressed by the hotel, thank you for recommending Aparthotel Spatz to others through the website and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back.
Please consider this a warm welcome for your future return.
Kind Regards,
Julia Madej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Even if we could stay only one night in the Spatz Aparthotel, we liked it very much on first sight !
It is a well managed, clean and comfortable hotel with friendly service, helpful people and all this at reasonable prices. One cannot be in Krakow without visiting the old Jewish quarter "Kazimierz" and as the Spatz is located right there, it was the perfect choice !

Note: The hotel was booked through a family member in Poland and we are thankful for that !

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor (3 flights of steps, no elevator) was spacious and comfortable with all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scheffers_jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear scheffers _jan,

Thank you for delightful review! Thank you so much for your kindness!
See you next time in Kraków :)

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I use tripadvisor whenever I book and I was abit dubious that a hotel so cheap could live upto such good reviews....how wrong I was its fantastic!
Yes there's no lift but that's the only downer. We had a massive room bigger than I've stayed in say an average British hotel chain and it was half the price. There's only one english channel on the tv but your not in your room much as there's so much to see and do! We booked our trips and airport transfers through the hotel and they were so helpful doing it all. The bar is the biggest in Krakow and such friendly staff def try the hazelnut vodka yum :) I will be coming back for the Xmas markets!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear TripTravel Lover,

Thank you so much for your kindness! I appreciate you acknowledging the friendliness and attentiveness of our hotel. It is certainly with great pleasure that we take every opportunity to exceed your expectations and we do hope to ensure you will want to return.

I am so glad to hear that you also enjoyed our Bar and taste our delicious drinks ;)

Welcome back to our hotel! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Started my stay with Spatz with the reception girl telling me that they had forgotten to "open" the expedia reservations, which is how I booked my stay. Spent the next 30 minutes with her finding the reservation and making phone calls presumably to her boss, all the while telling me that there were no rooms available. Finally, she said I was set, and when I asked for a room on the upper floors (because I had read the reviews of how the lower floors could be noisy), I was told it wasn't possible. I had no idea how noisy this place is-be prepared to be woken up at 3-4 in the morning by drunken idiots outside your window and if you have a full day of touring ahead of you, you will be tired. Also, the room is simply decorated, with ill fitting sheets that come undone easily, they won't clean your room unlesss you ask them, small tv (like 15 inch) etc. bottom line is, it's not worth the money in my opinion.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
Thank mbaron8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#13 of 267 in Krakow
507 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#56 of 267 in Krakow
554 reviews
Kazimierz
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#25 of 267 in Krakow
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#52 of 267 in Krakow
601 reviews
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Oberza
Aparthotel Oberza
#83 of 267 in Krakow
163 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 267 in Krakow
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spatz Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spatz Aparthotel

Address: ul. Miodowa 11, Krakow 31-055, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Krakow
#39 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £34 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spatz Aparthotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spatz is a real jewel of Kazimierz district. It is situated in the historic centre of Cracow in cultural, shopping and business area, surrounded by climatic houses. This is an unforgettable journey to the past. Spatz is a perfect starting point for trips to Oscar Shindler's Factory, former ghetto and old Jewish synagogues. Spatz is one of three boutique hotels in Poland that are part of a world prestigious hotels' chain- Epoque Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Spatz Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Spatz Krakow
Aparthotel Spatz Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing