We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Spatz Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Spatz Aparthotel
Ranked #48 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Arrived at the hotel around 15 minutes away from the airport. Lovely looking inside and out! Bellboy carried our bags to the room (no lift). The rooms are AMAZING for the cheapness of this hotel. Modern decor, wooden laminate floor, double bed (comfier than my own bed at home), flat screen TV, wardrobe with hangers, ensuite bathroom (also very modern), free wifi & the hotel has a gorgeous Mexican restaurant & separate bar which has every spirit ever invented! The rooms are huge and from the floor to ceiling must be 3-4 metres high! On arrival they give you local maps, tour info. They'll book you a taxi and arrange visits to Auswitz & the Saltmines at very reasonable prices! I'd say its a 15 minute walk to the old town. The hotel has a supermarket next door for essentials, a 24 hour off licence and a cigarette kiosk over the road. What more could we ask for? Would definitely come again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethtaylordawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    293
    80
    15
    8
See reviews for
112
457
29
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Staff great , Email responce very good , wi-fi good and free , nice rooms , very nice bar with hazel nut vodka etc , breakfast served in Hotels Mexican Restaurant , just ask for anything you want cooked , easy walk from hotel to all local attractions .
Will go back to Krackow , lots still to do , and would use Spatz Hotel again

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BUBOB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear BUBOB6,

Thank you so much for the time and energy you spent to share this information about your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy you stayed with us and were pleased with the accommodations and the service you received.

See you next time :)

Kind Regards
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Fantastic area, Jewish sector amazing bars and cafe's, arts district vibe, young and vibrant.

Close enough to walk to the Old Town, and in fact perfect walking distance to walk off tea if you eat in the centre.

Mexican Restaurant serves quality fare at reasonable prices, as does the bar, where the cocktails are top shelf and cheep if you are on the pound.

Water pressure in the rooms is my only gripe with the place, other than that, can't fault it.

Staff very helpful and knowledgable also.

Cheers.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanakasfavoriteson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Wanakasfavoriteson,

We would like to thank you for the time you spent writing your review and for sharing it.
Your opinion is of the highest importance for us.

About the water pressure in the rooms – I’m sorry for that, I promise that we will fix this :) and You can feel free to came in next time without this problem :)

See you in Kraków next time.

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Absolute top value for money. Staff among the friendliest I've ever encountered and just simply couldn't have asked for a better base to explore such a fantastic city. Our room was comfortable, warm and quiet - slept like a log every night (although that might have been down to the beer and vodka!)

See you soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mhughes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Mhughes88,

Thank you very much for the glowing review of Spatz Hotel - what a compliment it is to be recommended as such valuable Hotel.
I am delighted to read that stay was perfect in every moment. The team takes great pride in connecting with our guests and having fun in creating memorable experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

An area steeped in history only ten minutes walk from main market square and good room rate. Reasonable breakfast, basic but sufficient. Rooms a good size and clean. Try local cafes for good, cheap snacks, meals and drink.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms overlooking inner courtyard, can be a little noisy first thing in the morning..fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikelapsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear mikelapsley,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Spatz Hotel on TripAdvisor.:)
I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities and I know our team will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

My husband & I stayed at spatz hotel in Kazimierz,Jewish quarter Krakow 4/11/1-8/11/12.Fantasic hotel very friendly & helpfull staff.Hotel clean warm & vety comfortable.Great bar & restaurant,& location.
Can't wait to go back & if you are going to Krakow you must stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynneSmith_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear LynneSmith_11,

I am delighted to hear that you were so impressed by the hotel, thank you for recommending Aparthotel Spatz to others through the website and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back.
Please consider this a warm welcome for your future return.
Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#59 of 259 in Krakow
479 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 259 in Krakow
1,254 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#50 of 259 in Krakow
561 reviews
Stare Miasto
Home Hotel
Home Hotel
#42 of 259 in Krakow
145 reviews
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#24 of 259 in Krakow
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spatz Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spatz Aparthotel

Property: Spatz Aparthotel
Address: ul. Miodowa 11, Krakow 31-055, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Krakow
#39 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spatz Aparthotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spatz is a real jewel of Kazimierz district. It is situated in the historic centre of Cracow in cultural, shopping and business area, surrounded by climatic houses. This is an unforgettable journey to the past. Spatz is a perfect starting point for trips to Oscar Shindler's Factory, former ghetto and old Jewish synagogues. Spatz is one of three boutique hotels in Poland that are part of a world prestigious hotels' chain- Epoque Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Spatz Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Spatz Krakow
Aparthotel Spatz Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing