We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A great place to stay in krakow!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spatz Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spatz Aparthotel
Ranked #38 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay in krakow!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel! The staff were lovely and always on hand if you needed anything!
we were on the second floor and found the room a little bit hot( a fan was provided).Apparently rooms on the third floor have air conditioning. Rooms were well decorated and very clean.Breakfast was ok could ask for a cooked breakfast if you wanted one!Good location and trips booked from the hotel were extrememly well organised. Well priced and a great hotel to enjoy Krakow from!!!

Room Tip: higher floors have air conditioning but you don't have a lift!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear s m,

Thank you very much for the glowing review of Spatz Hotel - what a compliment it is to be recommended as such valuable Hotel. I greatly enjoyed reading that you found Spatz Hotel to be "fantastic" one.

I am delighted to read that stay was perfect in every moment. The team takes great pride in connecting with our guests and having fun in creating memorable experiences.
I am very glad to hear you were able to enjoy Spatz Hotel also and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    277
    76
    14
    8
See reviews for
104
434
26
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pontardulais, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Lets get the downside over with first. This hotel is located on a busy corner and you can hear revellers throughtout the night, I felt it added to the atmosphere of Kazimierz but my wife disagreed. I cannot fault the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Their level of English was above average. The breakfasts were good, we often missed lunch. It's only a short walk from Wawel and the Old Town.
I recommend this hotel and would be happy to return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Jerzy B,

We would like to thank you for the time you spent writing your review and for sharing it.
Your opinion is of the highest importance for us.

See you in Kraków next time.

Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We visited the hotel for 1 night. we got fan in each room as it was little bit hot. the rooms are big and inviting, and the hotel stuff assist with the luaggage as there is no elevator.

The hotel located in a good place near city center - we enjoyed it alot. parking was near the hotel and its free from 18:00 to 10:00.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tulibuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Tulibuli,

Thank you for delightful review with a beautiful title! Thank you so much for your kindness! I appreciate you acknowledging the friendliness and attentiveness of our team ;it is certainly with great pleasure that we take every opportunity to exceed your expectations and we do hope to ensure you will want to return.

See you in Kraków next time.

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This hotel is just perfect for the bargain price it is! Some rooms bigger than others but all decorated to a high standard. The staff are very friendly and helpful to settle you in, with a map and good direction tips from booking in. We enjoyed every minute of our six days in Krakow seeing the sights and tasting the wonderful food this city has to offer. Be sure to wonder around the corners of the streets in the area because they are very lively and full of surprises. The Mexican restaurant and bar on the ground floor of the hotel is a separate business and compliments the hotel with great food and the most welcoming of staff. Just simply you cannot go wrong with this place!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Jimmy451,

Your feedback is very much appreciated as many travellers use this site to decide whether to stay with us! Everytime we get reviews like yours it makes us more proud and pushes us to continue to provide the best customer service.

Is was a pleasure to have you as our Guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

My family and I wanted a simple hotel, clean and comfy, that served a good breakfast; Spatz had it all. Our room was comfy and clean and very spacious for 4 people and had the added bonus of air conditioning. The breakfast was good with the basic continental/cold breakfast options and the cooked options. The staff were very helpful and polite. The hotel is situated in the Jewish quarter and has lots of different places to eat at within short walking distance. The Mexican restaurant below the hotel serves delicious food and I would recommend the Vinci or Ariel restaurant which are both in a small square in the Jewish quarter. To get to the main market square it is roughly a 10-15 minute walk. Lovely hotel which I would definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danni00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Dani00,

Thank you so much for the time and energy you spent to share this information about your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy you stayed with us and were pleased with the accommodations and the service you received.

See you next time,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Before booking I didn't know where to stay and had no one to ask for advice. Price and reviews lead me to Spatz and I wasn't let down. It was a great location close for something to eat, the river and main square were only a short walk away. The rooms were nice and I would recommend, if you want fancy then pay for it, Spatz offered an enjoyable stay at a enjoyable price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skizManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear skizManchester,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure servicing your needs.
Thank you for your outstanding review, and kind words about our staff.

See you nex time
Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Aparthotel Spatz provided good value and friendly service. The room we had was almost exceptionally spacious, but based on the map we saw also regular rooms seemed to have more space than in most hotels. The breakfast was quite good with an omelette, scrambled eggs with sausage etc. prepared by a chef, but at 32 PLN the breakfast was quite costly, too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LasseMEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear LasseMEL,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Spatz Hotel on TripAdvisor.
About the breakfast, there is a possibility to book a room without breakfast included and then if you would like you can choose something on the square where is cheaper 
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#53 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#7 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#16 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#37 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#59 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spatz Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spatz Aparthotel

Property: Spatz Aparthotel
Address: ul. Miodowa 11, Krakow 31-055, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Krakow
#39 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spatz Aparthotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spatz is a real jewel of Kazimierz district. It is situated in the historic centre of Cracow in cultural, shopping and business area, surrounded by climatic houses. This is an unforgettable journey to the past. Spatz is a perfect starting point for trips to Oscar Shindler's Factory, former ghetto and old Jewish synagogues. Spatz is one of three boutique hotels in Poland that are part of a world prestigious hotels' chain- Epoque Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your Spatz Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Spatz Krakow
Aparthotel Spatz Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing