We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Break. ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spatz Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Spatz Aparthotel
Ranked #42 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Weekend Break. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights and had a great time. Rooms are pleasant and bed very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb with plenty of choice. Would recommend highly and definitely stay here if I visit Krakow again. Easy walking to everywhere. Old Market square is brilliant, especially at night when everything is lit up.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear John B.,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with TripAdvisor community.
We truly try to do our best to make our guests holidays the best ever.
Indeed the central location of the hotel allows to explore the majority of the most beautiful sightseeing points on foot.
We all look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Julia Armatys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    280
    78
    14
    8
See reviews for
104
442
28
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We just stayed here for 5 days and must say it was very good.
The bedrooms where ok, the beds are very comfortable.
The breakfast was good with some variety.
The staff are very helpful and polite.
Good location with plenty to do within a stones throw away.
The Mexican restaurant attached is really good and so are the cocktails.

Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Phill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Phill,

How splendid to read your review – thank you for sharing and recommending us!
Fantastic to hear that we met your expectations during your trip.
I truly hope that you will include our beautiful city and Spatz Aparthotel in your holiday plans in the future.
Our Team and myself keep fingers crossed for that to happen soon!

Kind Regards,
Julia Armatys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my family for 2 nights last month. The rooms were a great size with good facilities and were very clean. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. We loved the character of the hotel and the location as there were lots of quirky bars and restaurants in the surrounding streets. The only negative was that one of our rooms wasn't ready when we arrived at about 1.30pm but it wasn't a problem as we had one room to leave the bags in and we headed out to explore the beautiful city. All in all a great, well located hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank melpembs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Melpembs,

Thank you for your positive opinion on TripAdvisor.
We always try to make our guests enjoying their stay.
Note, that check-in in our hotel is from 2 p.m. Many apologise for that the rooms were not prepared on time.
Our team will do our best to improve your staying next time :)

Kind Regards,
Julia Armatys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just back after spending a week at spatz staff very helpful but our bed was never changed for the full seven nights.we stayed in deluxe room but it was very basic tiny wardrobe and in bad need of a paint job. We had breakfast on the last morning for which we paid 50zloty which is 10 pound for two what a rip off two tablespoons of scrambled egg one round of toast which wasn't even browned and a Frankfurt sausage which was half cooked and tasted disgusting. There was also the usual ham and cheese and bread rolls but u could have bought them at the local supermarket which we had been doing on other mornings for a fraction of the price. We didn't eat in the restaurant and if the breakfast is an example we were glad we didn't.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myamarie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear myamarie9,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion referring to your stay at our Aparthotel.
According to your complaint about room service note that cleaning in our hotel is everyday but sheets changing is for request only.
We are very sorry you did not like the breakfast. We will do our best to improve that.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in an amazing location (around 10 minutes from the main square). The rooms were basic but comfortable but to be honest that's all you need! The hotel staff were very helpful as we had problems with our travel adapters (make sure you take Polish adapters as they have different sockets to most other European countries) and they were very good with giving direction!
You MUST try the Mexican restaurant below. It's not part of the hotel but it is amazing! Food great, cocktails sensational and the glamorous girls were brilliant hosts!

I wouldn't visit Krakow again as I believe that I've seen the main attractions however I would definitely visit Poland again as it is such a beautifully interesting place full of history and amazing people! (The guys are very good looking too). Brilliant city break!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear George,

Your kind words are very appreciated!
I am particularly thankful that our Manzana Restaurant was mentioned in your review.
I will definetely forward it to the manager of restaurant.
As you mentioned, I belive you will decide to visit Kraków again to explore more. If so, we look forward to welcoming you back :)

Kind Regards,
Julia Armatys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in may 2014. Hotel is very basic and can be noisey due to passing traffic and other guests. We did not spend much time in the hotel due to this being a short break. Rooms are clean enough although wouldnt look too closely, a little dusty and windows could do with a good scrub. The bed was very soft and very squeaky, even if you rolled over it made a noise!!
The breakfast was just ok with cereal, fruit, juice, fried eggs and sausage on offer but the milk and juice were warm from sitting out!!
The Hotel is in the jewish quarter close to some cool bars and nice restaurants. easy walking distance to castle and main sqaure (15-20min walk to square)
Our main issue with this hotel was when checking out we were asked had we had anything from the mini bar and had we had any breakfasts we needed to pay for. The receptionist Patryca was rather rude and advised that the breakfast would be 84Zloty for the two people roughly £19. However when we checked in we were advised that the breakfast was 50Zloty for two people. I challenged the receptionist on the price and she said it was becasue I had booked the break in December therefore the price was dearer. My response but im eating it in May and didnt pre book. All seemed a little strange, finally she agreed that I would pay 50 zloty but because of the city tax this would mean I must pay 64 zloty. I asked could I have a receipt for this and Patryca advised that the receipt would not show the tax. I then asked to speak to a manager, conveniently a manager was not available and we left paying only what we owed ie 50 zloty we were told that breakfast would cost. Something not right with this receptionist, im not sure if she was chancing her arm but it was all very odd and she was very rude. We had prebooked are stay and paid everything up front therefore we wernt expecting to pay any extras. My advice, when going for breakfast and checking in ask what the price is and maybe pay up front!! Apart from this one staff member we had a rather enjoyable stay in Krakow and would go back but maybe pick a different hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limavady, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed in the Spatz for 5 nights in October 2013, rooms were warm and well furnished. Bathroom was adequate for tourists. Staff were friendly and catered to our every need. Quiet area and breakfast was freshly cooked and served quickly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vixen2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#55 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#7 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#19 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spatz Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spatz Aparthotel

Property: Spatz Aparthotel
Address: ul. Miodowa 11, Krakow 31-055, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Krakow
#39 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spatz Aparthotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spatz is a real jewel of Kazimierz district. It is situated in the historic centre of Cracow in cultural, shopping and business area, surrounded by climatic houses. This is an unforgettable journey to the past. Spatz is a perfect starting point for trips to Oscar Shindler's Factory, former ghetto and old Jewish synagogues. Spatz is one of three boutique hotels in Poland that are part of a world prestigious hotels' chain- Epoque Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Superbreak UK and Hotels.com so you can book your Spatz Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Spatz Krakow
Aparthotel Spatz Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing