We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”
Review of Spatz Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Spatz Aparthotel
Ranked #39 of 264 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location, close to Jewish quarter and easy walking distance to main square. We arrived early (before check in time) but the receptionist checked if the room was ready and, as it was, we were allocated the room early. The receptionist (Marta) was very helpful in providing a map, tracking route to main square and answering any questions we had. We were 2 friends and when we went to the room, we found the twin beds joined into a double. When I spoke to reception, they changed it into twin beds immediately . Staff were very helpful and approachable throughout the stay, the hotel clean and the room had everything we needed - tea and coffee making facilities, TV, nice warm, powerful shower and the bar good for a few drinks - the cocktails are very generous and can recommend the cosmopolitan! We ate in the restaurant one night (Mexican) and the meal and service very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadybirdS20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Barbara & Cathy,

Thank you for great review.

Also me and Konrad would like to thank you so much for the gifts from you.

We are glad that you appreciated our help and it was a pleasure to visit you here.

We put some photos on our Facebook funpage so you can look at it :)

Hope to see you once again!

Best wishes,

Marta & Konrad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, the location was excellent for seeing the sights of Krakow on foot, the only negative is the noise- loud people and what sounded like road sweepers at 3am. The wether was in the mid 20s while we were there and air conditioning would have been good, taking away the need to have the windows wide open. The breakfast was a real treat, they cooked fresh eggs and crispy bacon to order on top of cereal and the normal bread, cheese and ham. A good choice of hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elipau77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for a week in May. The location is perfect for visiting all the area of Krakow and the rooms are comfortable if basic. The wardrobe has only room for the 5 hangers that are in it so we had to use the chairs for our clothes - shame really, as there is lots of wall space that could be used for a rail and shelves. There is no air conditioning so can get very hot even with the window open. The staff cannot do enough for you and nothing is any problem. The maid works hard and the rooms are spotless - free mineral water every day. A bin in the room would be a help (there is a small one in the bathroom). We asked for a double bed but had two singles pushed together. The shower-room is modern and well appointed - powerful shower too. Tea and coffee facilities are in the room and replaced every day as is the bath gel/shampoo etc.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salsarioja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here in April 2014 and had a fantastic time. The hotel is clean and facilities are excellent. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel has bags of character as have a lot of the bars and restaurants all around. Get out and explore all the neighbouring streets, it's a lovely part of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRD01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights and had a great time. Rooms are pleasant and bed very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb with plenty of choice. Would recommend highly and definitely stay here if I visit Krakow again. Easy walking to everywhere. Old Market square is brilliant, especially at night when everything is lit up.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear John B.,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with TripAdvisor community.
We truly try to do our best to make our guests holidays the best ever.
Indeed the central location of the hotel allows to explore the majority of the most beautiful sightseeing points on foot.
We all look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Julia Armatys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We just stayed here for 5 days and must say it was very good.
The bedrooms where ok, the beds are very comfortable.
The breakfast was good with some variety.
The staff are very helpful and polite.
Good location with plenty to do within a stones throw away.
The Mexican restaurant attached is really good and so are the cocktails.

Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Phill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Phill,

How splendid to read your review – thank you for sharing and recommending us!
Fantastic to hear that we met your expectations during your trip.
I truly hope that you will include our beautiful city and Spatz Aparthotel in your holiday plans in the future.
Our Team and myself keep fingers crossed for that to happen soon!

Kind Regards,
Julia Armatys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my family for 2 nights last month. The rooms were a great size with good facilities and were very clean. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. We loved the character of the hotel and the location as there were lots of quirky bars and restaurants in the surrounding streets. The only negative was that one of our rooms wasn't ready when we arrived at about 1.30pm but it wasn't a problem as we had one room to leave the bags in and we headed out to explore the beautiful city. All in all a great, well located hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank melpembs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Melpembs,

Thank you for your positive opinion on TripAdvisor.
We always try to make our guests enjoying their stay.
Note, that check-in in our hotel is from 2 p.m. Many apologise for that the rooms were not prepared on time.
Our team will do our best to improve your staying next time :)

Kind Regards,
Julia Armatys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#13 of 264 in Krakow
1,342 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#12 of 264 in Krakow
504 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#57 of 264 in Krakow
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 264 in Krakow
1,013 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#43 of 264 in Krakow
870 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 264 in Krakow
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spatz Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spatz Aparthotel

Address: ul. Miodowa 11, Krakow 31-055, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Krakow
#39 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £40 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spatz Aparthotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spatz is a real jewel of Kazimierz district. It is situated in the historic centre of Cracow in cultural, shopping and business area, surrounded by climatic houses. This is an unforgettable journey to the past. Spatz is a perfect starting point for trips to Oscar Shindler's Factory, former ghetto and old Jewish synagogues. Spatz is one of three boutique hotels in Poland that are part of a world prestigious hotels' chain- Epoque Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Spatz Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Spatz Krakow
Aparthotel Spatz Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing