We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spatz Aparthotel
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveller rating
523
339
83
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
339
83
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe mexican restaurantno liftjewish quartergreat hotelthe main squareold townfirst floortop floorsalt minesbars and restaurantswawel castlehotel bardeluxe roomshort walkno air conditioningtea and coffee making facilitieshotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 969 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have just come back from visiting the Spatz hotel in Krakow for my mums birthday and I can not recommend it enough. We had a double luxury room which was clean and tidy with fresh towels provides every day, the bathroom was also spotless. The room was very spacious and was complete with tv, tea making facilities and mini fridge, we also had a great view. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and gave us directions to the shopping centres, which were only a short walk away, therefore the hotel is in a good location situated in the Jewish quarter. Furthermore the staff did not hesitate to carry our luggage to the room for us. There are also cheap places to eat just over the road from the hotel which provide exceptional food and quick service.
The purpose of our trip was to visit Auschwitz and birkenau, which is highly recommended if you are interested in the culture, schindlers factory is also extremely factual and insightful.
Overall I would give this hotel and my over all experience in krakow a 10/10, I certainly will not hesitate to visit this hotel again and would say to anybody reading bad reviews to visit for yourself and make your own judgement!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katiet-23x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Katiet-23x,

Thank you very much for such a good opinion about our hotel. We are delighted to learn that we have met your expectations.
We always try to make our guest's stay enjoyable. Once again, thank you for having taken the time to share your comments.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Julia Armatys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Whilst the Hotel Spatz may not be everbodies cup of tea on first appearences, it will grow on you if you give it time, and begin to expierence it amazing location and also the fantastic and friendly staff. I stayed for 4 nights in June and decided to book on price and central location (it is slap bang in the middle of the Jewish quarter, and central for all other major attractions without the need for taxi's) Downstairs you have a small diner/meal serving area with the large bar and decked outdoor seating area to the rear. The reception is manned 24 hours by polite and informative staff who are only to eager to give you advise/directions/maps or book tours for you directly. As I have already mentioned, most of the major attractions are within 15 minutes walking distance of the hotel, includung the main square with the cafe bars, St Mary's Church and all the various street entertainment which goes with this popular tourist haunt. Personally I preferred the the central square in the Jewish quarter, which is round the corner from the hotel, and where in my humble opinion it is not only cheaper, but has greater character than the main square which has been developed just for tourists. Gets a bit boring after a while and you want somewhere that the locals drink I always find!
Getting back to the hotel it could do with a bit of a re-vamp in certain areas. The dining area is looking tired and the outside drinking area could do with a lick of paint. Whilst I was informed that the hotel did have air conditioning, this was either having a day off whilst I was there, or those metal tubes are not actually attatched to a system which cools the air! However I am unable to fault how clean the place was, the determination of the staff to help you no matter what your problem. Really first rate service.
The rooms are basic but functional so do not expect any over the top soft furnishings. They were serviced every day withiut fail and were spotless on my return. If you are happy wih the simple pleasures in life which are maintained to a high standard than this is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Do not pay for any expenses incurred on your room with a credit/debit card!!!!! When I booked out the excange rate for sterling had plummeted over night to 2.2 to the pound. It was actually 5 and still is!! Increased the bill by 50%. PAY CASH. Also exchange your currency in Poland. Much better exchange rates than England.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear James T.,

Many thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel and positive comments.
I have to strongly admit that localization of our hotel is one of our advantage. It is very attractive for a lot of tourists visiting Kraków and staying in our hotel.
You are right that no air conditioning can be a problem, especially in summer time but we can borrow a fun :) or you can ask about the room on the 3rd floor, their is ar conditioning.

We are happy to see that in overall our service was satisfactory to you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Julia Armatys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is very good budget accommodation with a small bar and restaurant serving great Mexican food. Very clean and serviced every day. Staff very helpful and friendly.It is on the corner of a road junction but we did not find it too noisy or busy and if windows are closed there is no noise at all. Great location as on the edge of Jewish Quarter. A 15 minute walk to main square and castle and 5 minute walk to small square bursting with bars and restaurants which we visited each night and found to be buzzing. Must see tours are Auschwitz and salt mines.
We used Krakow Tours which is run by English guy named Phil. We pre booked both tours before we travelled and also booked their airport transfers. Cannot recommend this company too highly and on reviewing other tour prices when we arrived in Krakow we feel we got a very good deal. Our guide Mark was excellent and gave us so much information. These are small personal tours which in our opinion are much better than the enormous groups you see being led around.
Also visited Schindler's Factory which can be walked from hotel but is a good walk. I had read some previous reviews of this which seemed to be disappointed there was not more about Schindler at this venue. The main theme of the exhibition is about the whole German occupation of Poland and we thought there was quite a lot about Schindler's part in this. We felt the whole exhibition was almost as emotional as Auschwitz.
This was a great trip although obviously very emotional at times but you know this will be the case before you go. Cannot agree with any of the previous negative comments expressed and feel everyone should visit this city to pay their respects..



.

Room Tip: Only complaint was very small wardrobe with 5 coat hangers, Suggest you take some hangers with you.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Carmel C,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of the hotel Spatz on TripAdvisor.
It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its location, indeed perfectly situated on the Kazimierz district in Kraków. Maybe you will have the possibility to come back to see the wonderful Zakopane mountains :)
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Kraków soon, until then, we remain
With Best Regards,

Julia Armatys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I'm a tad surprised by the glowing reviews of the Spatz. Yes it's superbly located in many ways being on the edge of the Jewish Quarter (which you might otherwise miss if not staying here) and is a lovely walk into the city centre via Wawel Hill, etc. However, its location is by a very noisy road junction, with the road noise only subsiding to give way to the drunken hoardes returning from the ubiqitous bars and clubs in the Quarter. This would be OK if all rooms were air conditioned - but ours wasn't and as there was a mini heatwave whilst we were in Krakow, we really had no choice than to leave the window open. The room was generally very cleanwith the exception of the replacement toilet roll being left over the toilet brush - yuk! Room was OK though and most of the staff very pleasant. Attached restaurant good for breakfast although if breakfast isn't included in your deal there are plenty of other places locally serving it for less cost. I personally wouldn't stay here again but if you can get a room with air conand perhaps overlooking the courtyard rather than the road then it may well be OK. In fairness, lots of other guests have commented on the noise coming from the bar - we were staying right over it and never heard anything (but then it could well have been drowned out by the traffic noise!)

Room Tip: As above, air conditioned and overlooking the small courtyard.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTraveller988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear TheTraveller988,

Thank you for your opinion.
In reference to your tittle, Krakow is really amazing city and we try to do everything to make it even better.
I hope that the next one will be as great as you wish.I would like to sorry you for all inconveniences.
High, record temperature suprised even us and our FO were doing everythitg to help you in this situation. We have air conditioning only on 3rd floor, We are planing to do on the 1st and 2nd floor.

Our hotel is located in the center of Krakow so any time you can hear the sounds of the city.

If you are unsatisfied with the room - no air conditioning and loudly so please always called on reception - we can change the room on the 3rd floor - quiet, with air conditioning, because there are no windows on the street.

Try to visit us next time I hope that I will meet all expectations :)

Best Regards,
Julia Armatys


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We loved Spatz Aparthotel last year, but this time our room was bigger and we had dinner in the restaurant (only had breakfast last time). Dinner Was magnificent! The choc & orange churros were the best desert ever. The staff could not do enough to ensure our stay was great and once again, the beds were soooo comfy. The hotel is close to everything you want to see in Krakow and is always spotlessly clean. I will return again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ardslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Ardslass,

Thank you so much for the time and energy you spent to share this information about your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy you stayed with us and were pleased with the accommodations and the service you received.
See you next time

Kind Regards,
Julia Armatys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews