We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most Warsaw style pub at Plac Nowy...”
Review of Plac Nowy 1

Plac Nowy 1
Ranked #57 of 1,573 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: American, Italian, Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our main motto is to provide you with a cozy and modern place where you can spend time with family, friends or business partners, tasting American, Italian and Polish quisine, prepared according to our Chef's recipes. We invite you to taste beer taken from small local breweries for even more great experience!
Krakow, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The most Warsaw style pub at Plac Nowy...”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The new place (build from scratch) in Kazimierz/Plac Nowy, which achieved no. 1 (!) on building. New and clean - which is a bit contradictory to the style of the district (all the other pubs are situated in original, old buildings). The design inside is also "fresh", which made me feel much more like in Warsaw pub, than specific touch od Plac Nowy. Prices and service also 'Warsaw style" - for good and for bad (who prefers can be happy). All in all - good that is for those who prefers another syle, but it interferes with specific clima of Plac Nowy ("local Woodstock"), I think. However more and more people visit that place, what means that some like it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oyster2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    256
    75
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I dined in the Plac Nowy 1 twice and on both occasions the food and the service plus the buzzing atmosphere of Kazimierz were top notch. Food was beautiful. One of my friends got a wrong burger and half way through it she decided to query the messed up order with the waitress. She received a new burger and also a glass of vine on the house. I would highly recommend the place, good value for money considering how delicious the food is.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, way too much noise”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The food was okay. I ate fried shrimps with pasta and vegetables in teriyaki sauce. Intresting and pretty good combination. My partner ate the Classic burger with some modifications. The fries that came with the burger was not nearly finished.
Through the whole meal we sat quiet due to the noise in the restaurant. I

Helpful?
1 Thank Elenovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Modern place in Kazimierz”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

New, modern place in old Kazimierz but still fits. Great place for 2 and for meeting friends. Tasty, great looking food. Prices between 19- 45 pln for a dish. Being there definitely try one of the fruit cocktails ( mango and kiwi recommended).

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DirtyFeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“You have to try this place!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

One of my favourite meals ever! Def go here!! You won't be disappointed. The seared tuna is amazing with an orange sauce. Must have! And the pizzas are thin based.. Spinach mascarpone ...mmm and the fresh lemonade is also great.vibey atmosphere. Reasonable. Nice decor.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovetravelso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plac Nowy 1 also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Plac Nowy 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing