We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Krakow For You Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Jan(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santi(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dom Polonii(Krakow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wawel Hotel(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
204
91
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
91
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsexcellent locationgold apartmentthe main squarenight watchmanbrass roomsmall kitchenno elevatorwonderful apartmenttaxi transferold townrestaurants and shopsapartment was cleanan ironsofa bedfirst floorshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This was my 3rd trip to Krakow in 2yrs, and if i was to return, I would definitely return to Apartment House Grodzka.

The apartment itself was big, spacious and clean (just what we needed after 2 weeks on the road staying in hostels). The location is ideal, right off the main square and the staff were wonderful - and continue to be so after i foolishly left an item in the room. It has been returned back to me in 1 peice so a big thank you for that.

On the negative side, we did get there in something of a heatwave, and while reception was able to source a big fan for us, the lack of air conditioning resulted in me being ill for a couple of days with heat exhaustion. Another side effect of this was that in order to try and cool down, we had to open the windows but the noise early in the morning when the city awoke meant we had 3 restless nights sleep.

On the whole though, its a cracking little apartment and would definitely stay again - just maybe not at the height of summer

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

These were lovely apartments that sat a few feet away from the main square. The flats were roomy, clean and felt safe and secure. I would definitely use these again. Walk out of the flats you have a courtyard with very helpful tourist information, and little shop. Onto the main street, turn left for shops and walk to castle and old town. Turn right and you are on the main square with fashion, eating , horses, wonderful markets and history.
Krakow is defiantly worth a visit and these apartments are a great deal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Craig N Surj U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Just returned from a fantastic weekend in Krakow staying in a Krakow For You apartment with 5 friends. The communication prior to our trip was clear and efficient. The Taxi which we booked through the apartments was waiting for us on our arrival at the airport. The apartments are brilliantly located in the Main Square and ours was clean and tidy on arrival. The receptionist could not have been sweeter or more helpful throughout our stay - she was always happy to help in any way she could (from requests for different pillows to booking our Auschwitz trip). The only negative was there was some damp on the ceiling - it didn't affect us at all, it was just a stain but would have been near perfect if that wasn't there. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to stay slap bang in the middle of the beautiful city of Krakow who isn't wanting to pay a huge amount.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We´ve been using Krakow For You Apartments every time we travel to Krakow. This is the best place to stay in the city centre. All apartments are super clean and very cozy. Modern interior design makes the stay at the apartments even more pleasureable!!! I would recomend it to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank lady2shy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Just returned after our weeks stay in the beautiful city of Krakow.On 3 previous occasions stayed at Cracow 4 u Apartmenthouse Grodska 4..Having experienced wonderful service in the past we naturally elected to stay with the company.This time we had booked the Brass Apartment for 2, on the first floor,lovely clean room, Double bed, kitchen area, shower and toilet ,all in
pristine condition. The apartments are located within 10 seconds walk to the main square, ideal location.What makes this company stand out however, in my opinion,is the quality of staff as well as the standards .Agnetha and her colleague , speaking perfect English,were extremely helpful in answering my many queries, booking restaurants at our request,generally a font of information.By booking a weeks stay we were able to take up the offer of the 7 th day free plus as a previous user i qualified for a further 10 pc discount,, An absolute bargain comparing U K prices.We have no hesitation in highly recommending this company.

Room Tip: If over 50 try and book a room on the first floor as the stairs are very steep.However i in my mid 70s managed ok
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewashcroftsnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews