We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous place !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Krakow For You Apartments
Ranked #15 of 408 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fabulous place !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Great apartment in the heart of krakow. The staff especially manager Aga was amazing very friendly could do enought for us so they really prove that a stay can be rewarding. I feel there like in my own house. Our apartment was very clean, modern, well equipped and very comfortable with lovely and big bathroom. I highly recommend a stay here!!! Would definetelly go back again!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agunia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 17 April 2015
Dear Agunia27,

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and we take the chance to thank you for your very high reviews about our services and facilities!

We run our property on our personal concept: 'feel at home while you are away' - which is the most important for us. Thank you for appreciating!

And it is very nice to hear a compliment from you!

Wish you all the best and hope to see you soon in Krakow!

Best wishes,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    82
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
91
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Great location ,Nice design, Super Value for the money. Close to restaurans and bars where you can eat for the Geralt value We do recommend Bar Mleczny on Grodzka how about a breakfast for 20PLN( 7 $US) for Two. Just a must to eat great FOOD at Copernicus Hotel at Kanonicza Street

Room Tip: Highest Floor Are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 17 April 2015
Dear Andre D,

Thank you very much for your kind review!

We are very glad that you enjoyed our location, style of apartments, our beautiful city and delicious Polish cuisine.

We look forward for your next visit!

Kind regards,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We'd never been to Poland before and didn't know what to expect - now we know that everything we experienced could have been summed at up Grodzka 4 in a nutshell. From receiving an email from Room Divisions Manager Agnieska several days before arrival with instructions on getting to the apartment, and offers for airport transfers and options for popular tours such as the one to Auschwitz, we still didn't anticipate just how excellent Agnieska and her team would be in ensuring our stay was seamless. All questions were answered with smiles and enthusiasm.

Grodzka 4 is a series of apartments tucked away in a cozy courtyard literally heartbeats from the main market square, and no matter what you plan to do in Krakow, there is no better home base for your time in this lovely town (it may be a city, but it feels like a bustling, friendly village). Everywhere within the old town is no more than a 10-minute walk across, including Wawel Castle, one of Krakow's centerpiece attractions, and if you're headed to Kazimierz, the Jewish Quarter that's where the hipsters and Bohemians are hopping, it's just a 15-minute saunter. Even if you wanted to take in changing scenes and go from tourist central to the working class Podgorze, the former Jewish ghetto where Schindler's Factory is located and a must-see, it's an easy 25-minute stroll. Every morning, I went running along Planty Park, a green belt that's also the peripheral of the old town, and there's just no way you'd get lost finding your way back to Grodzka 4.

We stayed in the Brass room, and our studio featured a kitchenette that was sufficient for preparing simple breakfasts. There was a little dining table/desk, a flat screen TV, a spacious bathroom with shower, and a double bed for my mom and I. It wasn't the most comfortable bed nor pillows, but I'm a sound sleeper and just couldn't find too much fault with that vis a vis my entire experience. There's plenty of real estate for luggage and splaying your stuff out, especially if you're tired of the standard miniature European hotel rooms, and the wooden floor and exposed brick in the walls were a nice touch of modern design in an old building that made you feel like you were in your own condo for those few days.

Hotel staff are around through 8pm, and there's a night watchman from 10pm to 10am the next day. Although the tours booked at the reception are a little more expensive than what you'd find on the streets, they are excellently run with great organization and comfortable, safe transportation. We had decided too late in the evening that we wanted to visit the Wieliczka Salt Mine (another must-do) the next day, yet a phone call by the night watchman to Agnieska on her mobile got us in for the 11am tour less than 12 hours later - that's just how dedicated and good the staff are. And when you think about getting all this at about 56 euros a night, it's an absolute steal, even without breakfast and daily housekeeping.

Get your obwarzanek (Polish bagel) from the cart across the street at the corner of Grodzka and Pocztowy, and around the corner also on Pocztowy, a bakery sells good sandwiches and pastries for breakfast. The Grodzka 6 fast food stand does pretty good placzki (latkes) and a few doors down is a very good liquor store. Can't ask for anything more, unless it's kielbasa.

Room Tip: The Brass and the Gold rooms are on the second floor - the stairs can be narrow, so if you've go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desireekoh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 18 April 2015
Dear Desireekoh13,

It is very nice to read the review from you! We appreciate your time for sharing your positive feedback of KrakowForYou. It was a real pleasure to host you in our ApartmentHouse.

In my opinion competent employees are one of the most valuable resources in the company. As you can see the quality and atmosphere of the hotel depend on staff. Thank you for appreciating! It is very motivating for us!

Thank you for adding photos to your review! It is very important for TripAdvisor Users to take a look at apartments from the Guest side :)

Your description is very precise and at the same time very positive. Thank you for that. There is nothing to add :) I hope, that excellent experience will bring you back to KrakowForYou!

Many Greetings from Krakow,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

The location is ideal, just off the market square with a view of St. Mary's Cathedral and Sukiennice from the from window. Great value and plenty of room. Feels like home! The apartments are on the top floor up many stairs so be prepared with your luggage. Good kitchen, writing desk and clothes storage.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottBenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 18 April 2015
Dear ScottBenjamin,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Krakow and for those warm words of appreciation shared on TA. We hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kindest Regards,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Fantastic location, located in Krakow centre and within walking distance of the main square. Funky creative shop next to reception, wish I could have bought a few pieces from here but it was a bit pricey! Clean and tidy apartment. The only downside is when reserving with booking.com I asked for two double rooms but received one double and one twin. When questioned at reception they said there wasnt any available when booking but I feel I should have received a notification about this as I was a bit disappointed. The lady at reception did apologise and offered 10% discount on any trips booked with them. Overall a good stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonkeyDoughnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 18 April 2015
Dear MonkeyDoughnut,

Thank you for your reservation and opinion posted after your stay!

I can see that your overall experience was very good and that fact confirmes that your stay was comfortable. I truly believe, that you spent a great time at our Apartment House and will visit us again.

I would like to mention that indeed, when you book apartments by Booking.com or another portal, you have to be prepared that we will allocate available apartments to your reservation. However if you book apartments directly (by email or phone) we can ensure that you can choose apartments which are the most suitable for you. What is more while direct booking you have always a chance to receive a special discount or to negotiate a price! In this case do not hesitate to contact us by email or phone next time:

e-mail: office@krakowforyou.com
phone number: +48 12 421 48 35

Wish you all the best!
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Lovely apartment, it had all the facilities we need and friendly staff. The only problem is that our apartment was at the top of a long 3 flight of stairs. Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff.

Would have liked a microwave oven and drying up rack though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a low floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank CraigStr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 18 April 2015
Dear CraigStr,

It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We are very happy that you like our apartments and the staff as well. We do our best to make the atmosphere with us was memorable.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Many Greetings from Krakow,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Krakow 4 You apartments are excellent! The receptionists were so helpful - they go out of their way to make your stay as hassle free as possible. The location cannot be better - it is exactly in the city centre. and a short walk to Wawel Castle. The apartment was clean, modern and comfortable. I will surely recommend such apartment to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller010478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 18 April 2015
Dear Traveller010478,

Thank you for taking the time to share your nice feedback about Krakow For You.

I am very glad that you enjoyed your recent stay in our Apartment House. I am also pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities. We always do our best to make Guests feel at home!

I hope to see you again in the near future in our apartments.

Best regards,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#29 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Wawel Hotel
Wawel Hotel
#23 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krakow For You Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krakow For You Apartments

Property: Krakow For You Apartments
Address: ul. Grodzka 4, Krakow 31-006, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 408 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Krakow For You Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KrakowForYou apartments invite you to the private pension house in the very heart of Krakow Old Town in the historical building at Royal Route Grodzka 4 street. Our apartments are situated in the vicinity of the Market Square, in the heart of the City, so our Guests do not have to worry about etting to the centre, and their stay in Krakow is filled with magical atmosphere of Krakow's Old Town. We offer sixteen comfortably furnished apartments of the area from 30 to 80 sqm. KrakowForYou apartments consist (depending on their size) of a bedroom, a stylishly furnished living room with cooking facilities, a TV + digital sat, the Internet connection, and a bathroom with shower or bath. Our motto is: Feel at home while you are away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Krakow For You Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing