We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks all of the boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Krakow For You Apartments
Ranked #15 of 433 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Hetton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ticks all of the boxes”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have recently returned from our 5th trip to Krakow in the last 3 years and our 2nd visit to the Grodska Apartments this year. If you are looking for a clean, well furnished apartment at a reasonable price which is right in the centre of Krakow Old Town, then this is the place for you . We have stayed in both of the Sun and Moon apartments, but the real Stars are the fantastic reception staff and the location. And yes - we will be back next year - just have to decide which apartment to book.

Room Tip: Check the website and get a room overlooking Grodska Street and you can watch the world go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 407AlanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 17 April 2015
Dear AlanK,

Thank you very much for such a good opinion which is very motivating for our team.

It is always lovely to read that Guests had enjoyed their stay. We do our best to provide quality service. I am pleased to note that we fully met your expectations and you have visited us several times after putting this review.

I hope that it won't be too long before we have the chance to welcome you back again!

Kindest Regards from Krakow,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    84
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
96
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very nice, modern, clean and spacious appartment, kitchen fully equipped, just some meters away from the main square on Grodzka Street, perfect location if you want to be in the centre of Krakow's Stare Miasto. WiFi is free of charge and it works very well. Toilet amenities available. Recepcionists were very nice and friendly. I would highly recommend this appartments

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 17 April 2015
Dear Ana G,

Thank you very much for your kind review!

We are glad that you enjoyed our location, hotel service and the staff.

We look forward for your next visit!

Best regards,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

These apartments are spacious, modern and well equipped. They are in a great location, just to the side of the old market square so within a minute's walk from the market, shops, bars and restaurant. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, with tips of trips to take to the salt mines, auschwitz. We also arranged an airport transfer through the apartment staff to and from the airport which was perfect when you don't know the area and are arriving late.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catrina412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 17 April 2015
Dear Catrina412,

Thank you very much for such a good opinion!

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to provide quality service. I'm pleased to note that we fully met your expectations.

Guests can always contact us to book a transfer from or to the airport at reasonable prices. We can also offer tours to Salt Mine, Auschwitz, Zakopane at competitive prices.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We really liked the excellent location of the apartment. It was near the main market place and many beautiful sights worth seeing were close by. Our windows overlooked the yard so it was peaceful and silent at night. The apartment was cosy, and just outside our door we had a wooden terrace where to spend time. The only minus comes from the fact that there were no elevator but quite many steps to climb. Fortunately the staff was very helpful: personnel carried our luggage upstairs and were friendly in every way. We really do sincerely recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: Rooms which overlook the inside yard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 17 April 2015
Dear Satu M,

Thank you for the positive feedback! It was a pleasure to host you at our place!

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our apartments and that you enjoyed both the facilities and service provided by our staff. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Great apartment in the heart of krakow. The staff especially manager Aga was amazing very friendly could do enought for us so they really prove that a stay can be rewarding. I feel there like in my own house. Our apartment was very clean, modern, well equipped and very comfortable with lovely and big bathroom. I highly recommend a stay here!!! Would definetelly go back again!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agunia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 17 April 2015
Dear Agunia27,

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and we take the chance to thank you for your very high reviews about our services and facilities!

We run our property on our personal concept: 'feel at home while you are away' - which is the most important for us. Thank you for appreciating!

And it is very nice to hear a compliment from you!

Wish you all the best and hope to see you soon in Krakow!

Best wishes,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Great location ,Nice design, Super Value for the money. Close to restaurans and bars where you can eat for the Geralt value We do recommend Bar Mleczny on Grodzka how about a breakfast for 20PLN( 7 $US) for Two. Just a must to eat great FOOD at Copernicus Hotel at Kanonicza Street

Room Tip: Highest Floor Are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 17 April 2015
Dear Andre D,

Thank you very much for your kind review!

We are very glad that you enjoyed our location, style of apartments, our beautiful city and delicious Polish cuisine.

We look forward for your next visit!

Kind regards,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We'd never been to Poland before and didn't know what to expect - now we know that everything we experienced could have been summed at up Grodzka 4 in a nutshell. From receiving an email from Room Divisions Manager Agnieska several days before arrival with instructions on getting to the apartment, and offers for airport transfers and options for popular tours such as the one to Auschwitz, we still didn't anticipate just how excellent Agnieska and her team would be in ensuring our stay was seamless. All questions were answered with smiles and enthusiasm.

Grodzka 4 is a series of apartments tucked away in a cozy courtyard literally heartbeats from the main market square, and no matter what you plan to do in Krakow, there is no better home base for your time in this lovely town (it may be a city, but it feels like a bustling, friendly village). Everywhere within the old town is no more than a 10-minute walk across, including Wawel Castle, one of Krakow's centerpiece attractions, and if you're headed to Kazimierz, the Jewish Quarter that's where the hipsters and Bohemians are hopping, it's just a 15-minute saunter. Even if you wanted to take in changing scenes and go from tourist central to the working class Podgorze, the former Jewish ghetto where Schindler's Factory is located and a must-see, it's an easy 25-minute stroll. Every morning, I went running along Planty Park, a green belt that's also the peripheral of the old town, and there's just no way you'd get lost finding your way back to Grodzka 4.

We stayed in the Brass room, and our studio featured a kitchenette that was sufficient for preparing simple breakfasts. There was a little dining table/desk, a flat screen TV, a spacious bathroom with shower, and a double bed for my mom and I. It wasn't the most comfortable bed nor pillows, but I'm a sound sleeper and just couldn't find too much fault with that vis a vis my entire experience. There's plenty of real estate for luggage and splaying your stuff out, especially if you're tired of the standard miniature European hotel rooms, and the wooden floor and exposed brick in the walls were a nice touch of modern design in an old building that made you feel like you were in your own condo for those few days.

Hotel staff are around through 8pm, and there's a night watchman from 10pm to 10am the next day. Although the tours booked at the reception are a little more expensive than what you'd find on the streets, they are excellently run with great organization and comfortable, safe transportation. We had decided too late in the evening that we wanted to visit the Wieliczka Salt Mine (another must-do) the next day, yet a phone call by the night watchman to Agnieska on her mobile got us in for the 11am tour less than 12 hours later - that's just how dedicated and good the staff are. And when you think about getting all this at about 56 euros a night, it's an absolute steal, even without breakfast and daily housekeeping.

Get your obwarzanek (Polish bagel) from the cart across the street at the corner of Grodzka and Pocztowy, and around the corner also on Pocztowy, a bakery sells good sandwiches and pastries for breakfast. The Grodzka 6 fast food stand does pretty good placzki (latkes) and a few doors down is a very good liquor store. Can't ask for anything more, unless it's kielbasa.

Room Tip: The Brass and the Gold rooms are on the second floor - the stairs can be narrow, so if you've go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desireekoh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 18 April 2015
Dear Desireekoh13,

It is very nice to read the review from you! We appreciate your time for sharing your positive feedback of KrakowForYou. It was a real pleasure to host you in our ApartmentHouse.

In my opinion competent employees are one of the most valuable resources in the company. As you can see the quality and atmosphere of the hotel depend on staff. Thank you for appreciating! It is very motivating for us!

Thank you for adding photos to your review! It is very important for TripAdvisor Users to take a look at apartments from the Guest side :)

Your description is very precise and at the same time very positive. Thank you for that. There is nothing to add :) I hope, that excellent experience will bring you back to KrakowForYou!

Many Greetings from Krakow,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 260 in Krakow
986 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 260 in Krakow
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Rezydent Hotel
#67 of 260 in Krakow
935 reviews
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krakow For You Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krakow For You Apartments

Property: Krakow For You Apartments
Address: ul. Grodzka 4, Krakow 31-006, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 433 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Krakow For You Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KrakowForYou apartments invite you to the private pension house in the very heart of Krakow Old Town in the historical building at Royal Route Grodzka 4 street. Our apartments are situated in the vicinity of the Market Square, in the heart of the City, so our Guests do not have to worry about etting to the centre, and their stay in Krakow is filled with magical atmosphere of Krakow's Old Town. We offer sixteen comfortably furnished apartments of the area from 30 to 80 sqm. KrakowForYou apartments consist (depending on their size) of a bedroom, a stylishly furnished living room with cooking facilities, a TV + digital sat, the Internet connection, and a bathroom with shower or bath. Our motto is: Feel at home while you are away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Krakow For You Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing