We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Krakow For You Apartments
Ranked #15 of 418 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great !”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The studio was clean, warm and quiet. The bed was comfy, The location was ideal and the staff was very friendly. Nice breakfast.
We was very happy with ours choice of apartment :) We would be definitely choose these again on a return visit to Krakow.
Thanks a lot :)

Room Tip: Very good breakfast :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 17 April 2015
Dear Ela K,

Thank you for choosing KrakowForYou during your visit in Krakow.

I am happy, that you enjoyed your stay and found breakfast great! It is motivating for the whole team to do our best every day.

I hope, we will host you again in our ApartmentHouse soon!

Best Regards,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    82
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
93
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

These are excellent little apartments which have plenty of space, great design and the most fantastic location. The staff are extremely helpful and can organise taxis, trips etc. Given how central they are, the apartments are well insulated from nighttime noise, although less so from internal noise and their own airconditioners - a small downside is not being able to leave windows open as the aircon units were directly outside. Our two bedroom apartment could have very comfortably accommodated two couples, and even sleeping six would be doable without too much crowding. I would definitely choose these again on a return visit to Krakow.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieLawrenceLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 17 April 2015
Dear JulieLawrenceLondon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about KrakowForYou.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel. I am also very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities. We do hope you will allow us the opportunity to accomodate you again on some future occasion.

Kindest regards from Krakow,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I was very happy indeed with our stay in the Blue room. We had a shower toilet sink shampoo and soap, we had a kitchenette with hobs, fridge, kettle, pots pans, plate and cups. We had a tv and a lovely view over the courtyard. The bed was comfy, the studio was clean, warm and quiet. The location was ideal and the staff let us check in as soon as the room was available, they had also arranged our tours to Auschwitz and Birkenau and the salt mines for us. I was very happy with my choice of apartment :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaraP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 17 April 2015
Dear ClaraP3,

Thank you very much for visiting us during your stay in Krakow!

I would like to say that it is so nice to see that you found our hotel very good. I can see that your expectations were very high and due to that I am more than happy that KrakowForYou met them.

I hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This was our second apartment rental (after visiting Berlin), therefore it was quite natural that I should make a mental comparison. So to get the negative points out of the way: the kitchen was equipped to the strict minimum. No toaster, no oven of any sort (a microwave would have been nice to heat milk for my morning café au lait), very little cookware. One bedroom has a ceiling opening to let in light, however it cannot be shuttered and let's in the morning light. Otherwise, the apartment was impeccably clean, the layout charming and the beds comfortable. It is recessed from the street so very quiet. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. And the location a few meters from the market square just can't be beat.

Room Tip: Gold Room sleeps 4 on first upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodgerG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 17 April 2015
Dear RodgerG,

Thank you very much for your review!

Your feedback is very important to us. We can assure you that we will use these information as tools for improvement. Especially we will equip better the kitchenette in the Gold apartment.

Thank you for appreciating cleanliness and the layout of the apartment. We are happy that overall you had a good experience!

We look forward to seeing you again in Krakow!

Best Regards,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Just back from a recent stay with 3 friends and cannot recommend these apartments highly enough. Very cosy, large bathroom, comfy beds. Staff were so helpful, particularly Agnieszka, who sent me plenty of information before arrival. This apartment is perfect for weekend/ 3 day break and you don't want to be in any other location. Definitely would recommend booking auschwitz tour through them as well as we received a highly professional service on our tour.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polishslovakian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 17 April 2015
Dear Polishslovakian,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation in Krakow.

I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities. Nothing makes us happier than a satisfied Guest :)

Please do not hesitate to visit us again. You are always more than welcome!

Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We really appreciate the excellent location of the apartment. It was near the main market squere and many other beautiful sights worth seeing were close by. Our windows overlooked the yard so it was peaceful and silent at night. The apartment was cosy, and just outside our door we had a wooden terrace where to spend time. The only minus comes from the fact that there were no elevator but quite many steps to climb. Fortunately the staff was very helpful: personnel carried our luggage upstairs and were very friendly in every way. We really do sincerely recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: Rooms which overlook the inside yard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leemanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 17 April 2015
Dear Leemanni,

We appreciate your time for sharing your positive feedback of KrakowForYou.

We are very glad that you enjoyed staying at our Apartment House and our city. Thank you for appreciating "marvelous combination of situation, moderate price and cosiness" :)

I hope, we will host you again in KrakowForYou apartments!

Best Regards,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hetton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have recently returned from our 5th trip to Krakow in the last 3 years and our 2nd visit to the Grodska Apartments this year. If you are looking for a clean, well furnished apartment at a reasonable price which is right in the centre of Krakow Old Town, then this is the place for you . We have stayed in both of the Sun and Moon apartments, but the real Stars are the fantastic reception staff and the location. And yes - we will be back next year - just have to decide which apartment to book.

Room Tip: Check the website and get a room overlooking Grodska Street and you can watch the world go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 407AlanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 17 April 2015
Dear AlanK,

Thank you very much for such a good opinion which is very motivating for our team.

It is always lovely to read that Guests had enjoyed their stay. We do our best to provide quality service. I am pleased to note that we fully met your expectations and you have visited us several times after putting this review.

I hope that it won't be too long before we have the chance to welcome you back again!

Kindest Regards from Krakow,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
908 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 259 in Krakow
967 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#37 of 259 in Krakow
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krakow For You Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krakow For You Apartments

Property: Krakow For You Apartments
Address: ul. Grodzka 4, Krakow 31-006, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 418 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Krakow For You Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KrakowForYou apartments invite you to the private pension house in the very heart of Krakow Old Town in the historical building at Royal Route Grodzka 4 street. Our apartments are situated in the vicinity of the Market Square, in the heart of the City, so our Guests do not have to worry about etting to the centre, and their stay in Krakow is filled with magical atmosphere of Krakow's Old Town. We offer sixteen comfortably furnished apartments of the area from 30 to 80 sqm. KrakowForYou apartments consist (depending on their size) of a bedroom, a stylishly furnished living room with cooking facilities, a TV + digital sat, the Internet connection, and a bathroom with shower or bath. Our motto is: Feel at home while you are away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Krakow For You Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing