We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Krakow For You Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Krakow For You Apartments
Ranked #15 of 403 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed in a one bedroom apartment with two of my friends overlooking the historical square which was a treat to my eyes which I ll cherish for the rest of my life. Apartment was very beautifully designed and was picture perfect and so was the art gallery near the reception, worth taking snaps there. Accommodating and helpful staffs at the reception. It was worth the money and I would recommend to all as its one of the best option, quite though near the square. Elderly people need to consider as it does not have lift.

Room Tip: It does not have a lift, but picture perfect cozy rooms, good furniture, plenty storage space with e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunitakumari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Pedzich, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Sunita,

We appreciate your time for sharing your positive feedback of KrakowForYou.

It was a real pleasure to host you in our apartments! We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our apartments and enjoyed both the facilities and service provided by our staff.

Indeed, there is no lift in our Apartment House, however we are always happy to help Guests with carrying luggage.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our apartments!

Best Regards,
Agnieszka Pędzich
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    81
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
54
91
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
portsmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

we were all really pleased on arrival the apartment is in best possible position right in the heart of the square.The staff were really friendly and very helpful.The apartment we had was brilliant really spacious with two big bedrooms and two bathrooms,with two couples sharing just what we wanted.would definitely recommend these apartments and Krakow,we had a brilliant weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank june g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Pedzich, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear June G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your nice feedback about Krakow For You. I am so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay in the SAPPHIRE apartment. I am also very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities. We always do our best to make Guests feel at home! I hope to see you again in the near future in our apartments.

Kind regards from Krakow,
Agnieszka Pędzich
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Excellent choice, the best location, quiet, beautful, grant, clean, quality-price, kitchen, good wifi, comfortable.
Curtains are insuficients to cover all the windows, room is very clear to sleep.
Don't have microwave.

Room Tip: The building haven't elevator, so floor down is convenient. The curtains don't cover all wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mborenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Pedzich, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Mario,

Thank you very much for a pleasant review!

It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed staying with us! We would like to thank you for the comments and I can promise that we will take care of putting the negative elements at a higher level.

We are happy that overall you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again in KrakowForYou apartments!

Best Regards,
Agnieszka Pędzich
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent location next to the main square and monumets, very helpful and kind staff, quiet and wide rooms, good quality/price.

Housekeeping every two days. It would be appraciated to be done each day.

Room Tip: Rooms in the inner courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Pedzich, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Aldo,

We appreciate your time for sharing your positive feedback of KrakowForYou.

Indeed, our apartments situated from the courtyard side are quiter. But from the other hand the apartments situated from the street side have a stunning view of the Main Market Square :-)

Thank you as well for a suggestion about housekeeping, we will take it into consideration.

Many Greetings from Krakow,
Agnieszka Pędzich
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We rent 3 apartments(Granit,Silver and Black) and all 6 of us are more than satisfied!Two of the rooms was above the street but it did not disturbed a bit. The staff was Very helpful and cind.I got very sick the last day and i can say they got a big heart!! They also helped with sightseeing and arr.Taxi from and to the Airport for us,and it was cheap! The apartments was clean and nice and the bed great! Perfect location. We will go there again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanna e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Pedzich, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Susanna,

Thank you very much for such a good opinion which is very motivating for our team. It is always lovely to read that guests enjoyed their stay. We do our best to provide quality service. I am pleased to note that we fully met your expectations.

Guests can always contact us to book a transfer from or to the airport at reasonable prices. We can also offer tours to Salt Mine, Auschwitz, Zakopane (etc) at competitive prices.

I hope it will not take too much time before we have the chance to welcome you back!

Many Greetings from Krakow,
Agnieszka Pędzich
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We spent 3 nights in these apartments on our recent visit to krakow and we were realy happy with all aspects our our stay. These are sold as luxury apartments but in fact are a bit dated but that said you are right on top of the main square and it still was peaceful and the staff are so helpful that it made you feel wanted.The beds were comfy the place spotless and it made a nice change to sit and have a chat with our friends at the end of the day and the cost was so cheap compared to staying in a hotel.

Room Tip: the stairs are a pain get one on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Pedzich, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Bill,

It is very nice to hear from you! Thank you for the review! It was a pleasure to host you in our ApartmentHouse.

Competent employees are one of the most valuable resources in our company. As you can see the quality and atmosphere of the hotel depend on staff. Thank you for appreciating! It is very motivating for us!

Best Regards,
Agnieszka Pędzich
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed here last weekend with a group of lads. Apartments are very clean, staff very friendly and location is perfect, practically on the square. 2 beds in the bedroom very comfortable, settee bed wasn't great but did our needs. Would def stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dhyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka_Pedzich, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Dhyndi,

We appreciate your time for sharing your positive feedback of KrakowForYou.

It was a real pleasure to host you in our apartments! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Agnieszka Pędzich
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#28 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Stare Miasto
Wawel Hotel
Wawel Hotel
#22 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krakow For You Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krakow For You Apartments

Property: Krakow For You Apartments
Address: ul. Grodzka 4, Krakow 31-006, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 403 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Krakow For You Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KrakowForYou apartments invite you to the private pension house in the very heart of Krakow Old Town in the historical building at Royal Route Grodzka 4 street. Our apartments are situated in the vicinity of the Market Square, in the heart of the City, so our Guests do not have to worry about etting to the centre, and their stay in Krakow is filled with magical atmosphere of Krakow's Old Town. We offer sixteen comfortably furnished apartments of the area from 30 to 80 sqm. KrakowForYou apartments consist (depending on their size) of a bedroom, a stylishly furnished living room with cooking facilities, a TV + digital sat, the Internet connection, and a bathroom with shower or bath. Our motto is: Feel at home while you are away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Krakow For You Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing