We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Krakow For You Apartments
Ranked #15 of 420 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful as always”
Reviewed 23 January 2010

This was our 5th stay at the Grodzka apartments and having stayed at many other apartments in Krakow, we have now decided this will always be our place of choice for future visits.
The apartments are on in the old town about 50 metres from the main square on a pedestrian street. All of the apartments have basic cooking facilities and are very well decorated.
Unlike most apartments in Krakow, this place has a reception which makes the stay free of hassle and they are able to offer suggestions over things to do etc.
One key feature which we now appreciate greatly having stayed elsewhere around the city is that there are also security doors to get to the main staircases in order to prevent people walking in during the night.
Provided you do not overlook the main street (the vast majority are set back behind the building) then the rooms are extremely quiet.
Highly recommended but all apartments are upstairs so if you are travelling with elderly people then this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_forever_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    82
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
93
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2010

I can absolutly recomend Grodzka Apartmenhouse to everyone. It's situated in the middle of Krakow Old Town, very friendly stuff and very high standard of the apartments. Close to everything you want, shops, entertainment, sightseeing, night clubs and great restaurants. I must go back there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucyandmark1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2009

We stayed in 4 Grodzka Apartmenthouse for 7 nights, in October. This was the first time I had stayed in an Apartment for a city break, following TA forum advice, and really enjoyed the freedom.

We stayed in the White apartment which was clean, spacious and warm (even in very cold weather). Perhaps a little less sleek than the internet pictures suggest, but none the worse for that. The private balcony would be especially nice for relaxing in fine weather.

The kitchen area was well equipped with fridge, sink, cooking rings, pots, pans, crockery and even some washing up liquid and cloth. The bathroom was spacious and the big heated towel rail was great for drying out some clothing we washed!

Bed was comfy except there are only very small pillows, but I think this is common in Poland. Lighting was good and there is TV, hairdryer and an iron in the rooms.

The location is fantastic, literally on the very edge of the main Square, so it is very handy for sightseeing, eating out, etc. Absolutely no street noise or other disturbances though.

We booked by email through www.grodzka.net.pl or you can also find them at krakow4you. Our emails were dealt with very quickly and efficiently and no deposit was asked for.

There is a locked door at the bottom for extra security at night (you get a key!) and the entrance and stairwell are clean and attractive, with an office for any queries. I would advise anyone to watch which floor they are on if stairs are a problem, as there is no elevator, but this applies to most apartments.

There is a Fitness Centre and laundry facility, too, but we didn't use either of them.

My only slight criticism would be that staying for 7 nights, it would have been nice to get clean towels and rubbish emptied maybe once.

All in all, an excellent choice for anyone who does not particularly like or need hotel facilities, and very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heidotheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

We just got married in Krakow in August so for our entire stay we booked the Grodzka Apartment House for us and a whole bunch of our friends and family. The staff were simply amazing, especially Dagna, whom helped us coordinate nearly 70 of our guests through various apartment houses and hotels around the square. The rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained, some of them were fresh after a renovation. While there is no elevator, our friends with small children were very comfortable and everyone had an amazing time. The location, at the entrance to the main market square, is second to none. It's especially great for people who're not familiar with Krakow or foreigners as everything you want to see is right at your doorstep. You don't need a car, you don't need a map, just walk outside and you're in the middle of it all. We would highly recommend this place to our friends and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BTek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We stayed here for a long weekend with a group of 18 persons. We hired the total appartment building at Grodzka street . All appartments are well equiped, nice bathrooms, clean, enough towels etc. (For older people be sure you hire an appartment on the first floor as there is no elevator).

The apartments are at the middle of the city center only a few steps from the lively main square, shops, restaurants, bars, supermarket etc.

The people at the front desk are very friendly and will help you with all questions and make good recommendations. They also will help you with booking of excursions or restaurants.

I would recommend this to all my friends and suggest not to search any further but book an appartment. Real good value for money

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WDPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gliwice, Poland
Level Contributor
258 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2009

Comfortable apartment in Grodzka Street, basically in the Old Town Square.
Apartment for 2, kitchen, bathroom. No washing machine. Hair dryer available. Cutlery and other kitchen utensils just for 2 - no spare ones. Nice place to stay for a few nights. Really! It's an apart house ( a few other apartments). It's closed and guarded at night. It's really safe!
Tower club in close vicinity - young and not quite;) sober people can be seen at the entrance to the club which is next to the entrance to the apart house- but the patio is locked for the night and there is a security guy,so no need to worry.

Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Franeczka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

The Grodzka Apartmenhouse is situated right next to the Main Square in Krakow. This means it is central to most of Krakow and is within walking distance to the tourist suburbs and train/bus stations. Although the apartment is in a busy part of town, you get none of the noise which makes sleeping easy!

We had the blue room which has a double bed, satellite telly, wardrobe, iron, hairdryer, ensuite bathroom and a little kitchen. We didnt really use the kitchen as we ate out but it is certainly sufficient for storing and preparing food. The room was very clean and sanitary upon arrival.

The girls in the office downstairs were only too happy to help and book guides etc although I would personally recommend you use public transport for the attractions such as Auschwitz and Salt Mines as it is a lot cheaper than to do it through the hotel. Below the hotel is the Tower Pub which looks very daunting, if not scary upon first arrival but dont be mislead. It is a dark pub deep in the depths of the underground with rooms carved out of the stone and brickwork. Go for at least one drink so you can get the full effect of the style.

At night the hotel is locked but the security guard will let you in with no hassle.

A great apartment/hotel for a first stay in Krakow and to be honest I would definately book again. We paid 920zl for a 4 night stay which is approx £50 a night. This is for the room and not per person.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborandum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#16 of 259 in Krakow
909 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
969 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#41 of 259 in Krakow
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krakow For You Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krakow For You Apartments

Property: Krakow For You Apartments
Address: ul. Grodzka 4, Krakow 31-006, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 420 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Krakow For You Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KrakowForYou apartments invite you to the private pension house in the very heart of Krakow Old Town in the historical building at Royal Route Grodzka 4 street. Our apartments are situated in the vicinity of the Market Square, in the heart of the City, so our Guests do not have to worry about etting to the centre, and their stay in Krakow is filled with magical atmosphere of Krakow's Old Town. We offer sixteen comfortably furnished apartments of the area from 30 to 80 sqm. KrakowForYou apartments consist (depending on their size) of a bedroom, a stylishly furnished living room with cooking facilities, a TV + digital sat, the Internet connection, and a bathroom with shower or bath. Our motto is: Feel at home while you are away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Krakow For You Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing