We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, What Do People Extpect For £20 Per Room / Night”
Review of Hotel Delta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Delta
Ranked #155 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We stayed here in December 2009 for 4 nights. We paid £20 a night for a twin en-suite room. When we first arrived at the hostel it was easy to find as its on one of the main roads north of the Rynek. The reception area is nice and the staff are very friendly and helpfull.

The room was clean and a decent size (just like most hostels). The en-suite was nice and clean. The window ledge was worn from wear and tear but everything else exceeded what we expected.

I dont know how people could moan for the price the hostel is at??

The Hostel is about 15 minutes walk from the Rynek and its a nice safe walk. Please dont worry about the distance as its nice to walk past the pubs and shops along the way.

We would definatly stay here again.

Any questions please contact me

Phil

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PhilBWFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2010

You will no doubt find mixed reviews about the Delta and I can understand why, I don't usually write a bad review on anywhere and I won't start now, What I will say is there is better places to stay in Krakow and much better locations, It is a good 15 min walk to the square and old town, OK to walk in the daytime but wouldn't recommend in the evening as the hotel is not in the best part of town although me and my wife did it one night with no problems, Taxis are plentiful and we used them a lot, The cheapest fare was 11 PLN and 1 night told ( My taxi is 25 PLN ) so we did not use, 15 PLN was the average price so as you can see taxis are cheap,
The hotel staff were mostly very friendly and none were unfriendly, Beds were comfortable but room and hotel in general was well worn, I would pay more and get more, Krakow is a wonderful experience and enjoyed it so much I have booked to go back in August but this time I'm getting an hotel or hostel once there as I went in a few and was offered a good price but had paid already for the delta, There is nothing to do on an evening close to the delta

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jcy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2008

We booked our stay at Hostel Delta through the local tourist office at the main train station. The hostel is an easy walk to the station and the centre of the city. The hostel has features which make it similar to a hotel - ensuite rooms, linen, free internet in the lobby & 24 hour reception. There is also a small kitchen area where you can store food and cook. The free laundry facilities are a real bonus. The hostel is comfortable, conveniently located and the staff are friendly. I would recommend this option for anyone on a budget but after the comforts of a hotel stay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HollyQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2008

Don't let the name fool you. A 10 minute walk from the Old Town, you really feel like you are staying in a hotel, but with hostel prices.

No sharing bathrooms. Just like in a hotel, the rooms all have ensuites with linen, towels, etc. The 24 hour front desk provides friendly, efficient service and there are cooking and laundry facilities onsite. (An added bonus, they provide laundry detergent.). Plus, free internet access in the lobby.

I can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lilly02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Aquilamattino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank regelteef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CharlyMorgoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Guest Rooms Kosmopolita
Guest Rooms Kosmopolita
#115 of 262 in Krakow
110 reviews
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Oberza
Aparthotel Oberza
#69 of 262 in Krakow
158 reviews
Stare Miasto
Art & Garden Residence
Art & Garden Residence
#20 of 262 in Krakow
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Pergamin Old Town Apartments
Q Hotel Krakow
#78 of 262 in Krakow
194 reviews
Hostel Amber
#190 of 262 in Krakow
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delta

Address: ul. Mazowiecka 6, Krakow 30-036, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £29 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delta 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotel is located in the centre of Old Cracow.It is only a couple of minutes' walk from the city's greatest attractions.Perfect location, close to the railway and bus stations.Our guests are provided with a cosy atmosphere, comfort, security and nice service.All our rooms are equipped with modern hotel furniture.There is a bathroom, TV sat, a dressing table, a mirror, Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Delta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing