We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect to go to the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Neohotel Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Neohotel Airport
Ranked #205 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
napoli
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“perfect to go to the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

I choosed this hotel because it is near the airport; about ten minutes by car.
The room was clean, but I only felt a bad smell in the bathroom, like backwater.
The parking is free. The wifi connection was great, but my room ( room 14), was just in front of the reception!
The receptionist was really kind in suggesting me were to eat and have some shopping, and she prepared me a great espresso!!
Krakow is far 10 minutes by car, without traffic!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziotto80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    11
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
5
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Handily placed for the airport but make sure you have a transfer arranged. We did and everything went smoothly.
The hotel is nothing to get excited about but you get what you pay for. The room was large enough, clean enough but tired...same as the bathroom.
Breakfast was sufficient.
Staff were efficient but we were not there long enough to start building any kind of relationship.
Found a restaurant that sold good pizzas...nothing much else available in town.
Overall, an OK hotel for a 1 night stop before going to the airport.
Would happily use it again for this purpose.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

The hotel is about 3 km from the airport - so quite far for me, because I had to go there on foot. But the hotel is nice and clean, rooms are tight, but well furnished and service is ok. It's a good hotel for a short business stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14wf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

The hotel is very close to Balice airport (Krakow) and easy to find (using Google maps). Its the practical place to stay if you're flying our of Krakow. Staff are very friendly and the room was clean and the shower was lovely and warm.
The room however had no tea/coffee making facilities, although did have bottles of water, no hair dryer and the bathroom was in need of a little maintenance (eg shower seal coming off the door), which given the price we paid meant there is room for a little improvement.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaetrinS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

The Neohotel is located 3km from Balice (Krakow) airport, and as such, makes a perfect place to stay before flying out of Krakow. Be warned though, there really isn't much to do in the town - there is one (very good) pizza restaurant, and one supermarket. That's about it. The Neohotel only serves breakfast, there is no dinner option.

The hotel itself has free parking, decent sized rooms, TV, wifi, etc. The rooms are clean and airy, and for whatever reason, there was a sewage smell in our bathroom on the first floor (to be fair, we could smell it outside in the town as well and it was also 32 degrees celsius). We casually mentioned it to the front desk staff, and before we knew it, we had been upgraded to an apartment-type room on the second floor (much larger), for free! It worked out perfectly for us!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMenOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Had a 1 night stop over, excelent service, nice room, good pizza down the road, and 10 minutes to the airport

Room Tip: Room to back of hotel suited me good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rune S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England & France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Reading reviews and looking at photos, I thought I'd booked a safe bet hotel close to the airport, which would be full of business travellers. I thought it'd be basic and OK.

In fact this surprisingly turned out to be a lovely hotel in its own right, close to the airport or not. The hotel feels very nice, clean and modern. The staff was really nice and helpful, there was plenty of free parking, breakfast was tasty and cheap, room was big and clean, with free open WiFi.

The hotel is located in a small town called Rząska, and we had a bit of trouble finding it with the TomTom sat nav, as it didn't recognize Topolowa street and just took us to some other street with the same name a mile or two away. Once we finally found it thanks to the directions of some locals, the sat nav said the road had no name... But we found it eventually.

You're 3.7k to the airport, so less than 10 minutes drive away, and in the evening you can go to a lovely little Italian restaurant called Amalfi which is 5 minutes walk away. It's right by a lake which is lovely if you want to sip a glass of Limoncello sitting on the tables outside looking at the swans on the lake with the sun setting and planes coming to land in the distance. It was actually surprisingly nice and relaxing as a last night waiting to catch our plane, much better than what I expected from an "airport hotel".

The only negative thing I can think of, and it's both a small and weird complaint, is that somehow the duvet on the bed was way too narrow and barely covered one person which is a bit weird as it was a double bed... I didn't quite get that! lol

Overall would definitely recommend. Best "airport hotel" I've ever stayed at, because it didn't actually feel like one...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelArchangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#55 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
#145 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#75 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Kleparz
Mistia Hotel
Mistia Hotel
#209 of 256 in Krakow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Enigma Hostel & Apartments
#86 of 408 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neohotel Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neohotel Airport

Property: Neohotel Airport
Address: ul. Topolowa 12, Krakow 30-199, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Neohotel Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Neohotel Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing