We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hot and steamy night ....”
Review of Neohotel Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Neohotel Airport
Ranked #225 of 267 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed 17 May 2008

My stay at this hotel got off to a bad start when I took a taxi from Krakow-Balice train station (the airport station) which is 3-4km from the hotel and the fare was 53PLN. The hotel is in a small village close to the airport. It was a hot and humid night and there had been rain earlier in the evening. As we drove to the hotel steam was rising from the road surface. On arrival at the hotel first impressions are good - modern, clean and friendly welcome. I had a very nice room on the first floor which had two levels - a lower floor lounge and bathroom with an upper level bedroom area connected by wooden staircase. Room was really nice, the bathroom (no bath, just shower) was spotless and nicely decorated. The lounge had sofa and table, wardrobes and a TV. The hotel has free wifi which you can pick up in your room. Upstairs there is a bed with nice clean sheets and an air con unit. However, very annoyingly the aircon unit did not work. The room was very hot but it was not wise to open the windows as there were lots on insects flying around outside - they may have ben mosquitoes as when I took a taxi to the airport the following moring i saw a big lake nearby. I asked the receptionist If I could have the aircon on - she said no quite unpleasantly. (I suspect this lack of air con might be a cost cutting exercise - I think this is a big mistake particularly as the weather is getting hotter as summer approaches). As a result a very hot and uncomfortable night followed. Breakfast was served downstairs in the small bar area - it was pretty good although there was no hot food. Overall for a two star hotel it was pretty good (in fact the room was far better than many 3 star hotels I have stayed in, apart fro the lack of air con). Next time I am in Krakow (and I hope to return as it is a beautiful city) I will not stay at the Neohotel, I will stay in the city centre. I only stayed at the Neohotel as it was close to the aiport and I had an early morning flight to catch. There is an aiport train available from the main central train station in Krakow (Krakow-Glowny) which takes 16 minutes and runs from early morning to late at night.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Poliwhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2008

Due to the Poland working on every road at once with money from the EU (I think 'spend it while you have it' was the best explanation I heard from a local) we missed our flight from Krakow following our drive from Zakopane. We needed emergency accomodation close to the airport for our flight the next morning.
Knowing what the outskirts of Krakow are like I wasn't hopeful of anywhere particularly pleasant especially condersidering the quality of hotels nationwide are fairly poor.
Suffice to say, we were pleasantly suprised. It was about £50 for the night for a family room with two bedrooms and a shower room. the entire hotel has been designed and run based of hotels in other countries and this influence is clear. It was new, clean and very modern by Polish standards.

Their main clientele are apparently business costumers and those who miss their flight! it is 5 min taxi to airport.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank benoit908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2007

This hotel opened in Jan07. It's in a small town near Balice (Krakow Airport), there are 2 restaurants in walking distance (I went to Impulse and had good polish dinner for under 40zloty)
The rooms are modern and nicely decorated. Ditto for the bathrooms, also modern and well done.
Free wifi access.
Personnel was very friendly and helpful.
In the morning I drove to the airport, dropped off rental car and was in check-in line in 10 minutes time total.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank caritimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Celina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank mecodesanctis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unikać pokoju nr 25 na piętrze, przy samej klatce schodowej; przez zamknięte drzwi słyszało się nawe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katarína P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Dom Turystyczny Indigo
#201 of 267 in Krakow
19 reviews
Kleparz
Guest Rooms Kosmopolita
Guest Rooms Kosmopolita
#120 of 267 in Krakow
112 reviews
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#86 of 267 in Krakow
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostel FAUST
#210 of 267 in Krakow
63 reviews
Atelier Aparthotel
#118 of 267 in Krakow
360 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#73 of 267 in Krakow
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neohotel Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neohotel Airport

Address: ul. Topolowa 12, Krakow 30-199, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 267 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £43 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Neohotel Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Neohotel Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing