We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 128 Krakow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We had an alright time at this hotel, but perhaps would try somewhere different next time. We liked the location - about a 10-minute walk to the center of the old town - because it was close to everything but quieter at night than the old town area and its bars. The decor was nice, too - everything looked modern, stylish, and recently updated. Some of the rooms at the hotel were spacious, with nice, big, fluffy beds and couches; ours, on the other hand, had a low bed frame (probably could be difficult for some people to get into and out of repeatedly), with little room to walk around and a single, hard-backed chair - not somewhere you would want to spend much time at all. The breakfast spread was decent, but the tables were crammed into a very narrow space difficult to navigate with other people around. Overall, decent, but not excellent.

Room Tip: The room off the breakfast nook is tiny - try to avoid it if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrunerVeltiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    69
    11
    10
    6
See reviews for
23
118
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sliema, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

well the location is excellent being close to the charming Jewish quarter with lots of wonderful coffee shops. It is also about ten to fifteen minutes to the town centre. Angel house is on the second floor of a building and the plaque is the only indication of it, so it might be confusing to find. But the staff are very friendly and have time for guests and if you fly in, the hotel can organize a taxi for you.
The only minus is that there is no lift so if you have some health issue it might not be good for you.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shiva1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

we chose angel house, as it seemed to be a very stylish B&B, which was the case,
it is located near railway station and city center and therefore very comfortable, but it had some deficiencies:
3rd floor without elevator
no regular presence of staff (not very pleasant, if you miss toilet paper...)
the rooms had no curtains, so it got bright with sunrise, what might wake you up too early,
trains passing by, might also disturb your sleep,
rooms were not cleaned properly and
the breakfast was rather poor and self-service
so at the end: stylish with poor service :-((
so we were really surprised of the really good trip advisor assessment...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marafranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kosmo33, Owner at Angel House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations, but everywhere it says that Angel House is located in a historical building that has no elevator (cover in particular the customer reviews on Tripadvisor, it is also noticeable.) Our breakfast is typically continental breakfasts, prepared with local products .. We are always doing the best it can in Provide a best service for our Customers and we are grateful for the feedback - I will personally check who prepare the room for You and check why the procedure was not complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Our family fell in love with this charming and elegant B&B in the heart of everything we wanted to see in Krakow. We walked to Old Town, restaurants, the old Jewish section of Krakow. It was the perfect location. Fiona met us promptly at the door and went the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable and knew our way around the neighborhood. She even arranged for our tranport to the airport at the end of our stay with a lovely, knowledgable driver. Our rooms were beautifully decorated and oh-so-comfy! Wifi was fabulous and a computer is available to those who don't pack a laptop. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. We plan on coming back next year. Do not pass up the opportunity to stay at Angel House!!!!

Room Tip: This B&B is one of the reasons we fell in love with Krakow...but it isI not for the old or infir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becksy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We have just come back from a wonderful trip to Krakow, staying at the Angel House. The staff booked our transfers for us and someone was waiting for us when our flight landed and to meet us at the guest house. We were promptly shown to our room which was spacious, clean and decorated beautifully. We were asked how we wanted to pay and were allowed to pay cash at the end of our stay. Breakfast was great and set us up for the day, you are allowed to help yourself to hot and cold drinks throughout the day. Our flight was in the evening of the day we checked out and the staff allowed us to check out late and leave our bags while we enjoyed our last day, which was really accommodating and kind of them. Cannot wait to go back :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Do yourself a favour and stay here! Good location, Very handy to Old town and train station. I fell in love with Krakow and I have no doubt this was assisted by staying at Angel House B&B. Rooms were exactly as you see in the photos. Staff were lovely and very helpful. My only complaint was that the computer was just outside our bedroom door and we could hear every keystroke, that is my one and only complaint :)

I wouldn't even consider staying in a hotel when you can stay in this marvelous B&B and get amongst the real Krakow!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItcheePheet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

lovely staff great rooms nice breakfast very helpful would stay again

Room Tip: al rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveyboy27969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kleparz
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
ibis Krakow Centrum
#67 of 259 in Krakow
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
980 reviews
Stare Miasto
Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast
Stare Miasto
Globtroter Guest House
Globtroter Guest House
#4 of 128 in Krakow
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Angel House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Ul. Blich 6/23, Krakow 31-502, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Angel House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel House Bed And Breakfast
Angel House Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing