We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 126 Krakow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B”
Reviewed 18 March 2008

My friend & I had a wonderful time staying at the Angel House in Krakow. We arranged an airport pick-up (highly recommend) through Hannah which worked out great; it was quite a distance to the B&B from the airport. Our driver spoke English and was very kind to bring our carry-on suitcases up 4 flights of stairs.

When our driver parked in front of the building my friend & I thought we were in the wrong place. The building looked a bit dreary. Our driver must have seen the expression on our faces because he said, "Don't worry. It is very nice inside." And when we made it inside Angel House it was absolutely lovely. Angel House has that boutique modern feel but it was also warm and inviting. Hannah was a wonderful host. She was friendly and offered us great restaurant recommendations and advice on how to get to the different attractions.

The breakfast area is very sleek and modern but it can get a bit crowded if everyone at the B&B is dining at the same time. Breakfast was your standard European breakfast with a variety of cereal, yogurt, cheese, bread, jam and coffee/juice.

The rooms were comfortable and very clean. Even though it was extremely cold outside the rooms & common area were nice & warm. It is conveniently located on a quiet street about 10-15 minute walk to the main square.

I must note on our second day Hannah wasn't feeling well so we made ourselves comfortable in the kitchen. We also noticed on that day our room wasn't made nor were the towels changed. We thought it was because Hannah was ill but it happened the following day as well. It wasn't a big deal to us but it was a bit odd.

All in all it was a wonderful stay and I would definitely stay at Angel House again.

  • Liked — Great Value for quality of room
  • Disliked — Would have preferred to be a bit closer to the main square
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alsbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    68
    11
    8
    6
See reviews for
21
118
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2008

I stumbled across Angel House whilst browsing on the internet for a reasonably priced, centrally located and lovely place to stay for myself and my partner during our holiday to Poland...and what an find Angel House was!

The cost of our stay here was extremely reasonable and the place is only 5-10 minutes walk from the lovely Krakow main square. When I booked the room via the website, I noticed how Hanna spoke excellent English and was extremely efficient and helpful.
Hanna was there to greet us on our arrival with hot drinks. The place is exactly like the photos on the website, all very modern beautiful and clean. It was like having our very own apartment for the week, we were made to feel very much at home.
Hanna organised our trip to Auschwitz (along with the snow! - Im sure you had sorted that for us too Hanna!) and our airport transfers - all extremely reasonable. The man who took us to Auschwitz spoke good English too and organised our guide for us - thank you. I could say more, but Im running out of space..! Please consider staying here at this hidden gem..I have already recommended this place to my Mom and step Dad, who hope to visit soon.

  • Liked — Friendliness, cleanliness, decor
  • Disliked — Stairs!
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jordan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2008

Wonderful little place to stay in Krakow! Don't let the outside fool you - it is situated in a dirty, scruffy looking building, but once you've dragged your luggage up 3 flights of stairs, you'll see what the photos on their website promise.

We used the airport pick-up service, who met us at the airport on time and even helped carry the luggage up the stairs. It was only 60 Zloty for the service, and was a huge help.

We stayed in a double room, and it was beautiful. The bed-linen was clean and comfortable, and the room decor was lovely. The bathroom was clean and modern. We were allowed to help ourselves to juice, tea and coffee from the kitchen at any time, and there were even chocolates on the bed!

There was a laptop right outside our door for free internet. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, from 08:30 - 10:30. We got up early one morning to go to Auschwitz and the guesthouse assistant appeared early to make breakfast just for us.

Location was brilliant, only a 5-10 minute walk to the Old Square. Two maps were provided by the guesthouse, and plenty of info.

  • Liked — Nice decor, convenient and modern internet access
  • Disliked — The stairs
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank purringcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helsinki
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2008

a very homely and warm b&b to stay. beautiful view over the rooftops of the town from the streetside rooms.
great breakfast and a nice common room.
we really liked the soft beds and big and clean bathrooms as well as the fact that it only took us less than 10 mins of walking to great shopping and nice restaurants to both city center and the jewish quarters from the b&b.
recommended for an affordable honeymooning type of visit and other stays not to mention the awesome staff as well :)

  • Liked — the welcome feeling and great rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank maia_hel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poole
Level Contributor
103 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2008

Angel B & B has 4 grogeous rooms and we stayed with friends for New Year.

Hanna couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. She organised a minibus pick up from airport and we used the same people to taxi us through the weekend - all courteous, friendly and good english speaking. Lots of information, partic useful when we needed to find a restaurant for New Year.
B & B a great find - 5 min walk to Old town square. Apparently only 5 min walk to train station. Breakfast room light and airy - breakfast provided whenever we wanted it. help yourself to tea/coffee other times. Felt like our own apartment, not a hotel!

Only recently refurbished and the rooms are spacious, very modern, well equipped with excellent showers. Very warm and cosy. All different colours and shapes.

New Year breakfast was help yourself - well catered for, even chocolates and vodka!
Do not be put off by building and 4 flights of stairs - well worth climb! Great value 250 sclots a night

  • Liked — Fabulous bed rooms and location
  • Disliked — 4 flights of stairs and entrance area
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bettybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2007

Angel House

A lovely Central B&B
Hanna the host is very welcoming and knows a lot about the city. When my friend and i arrived mid morning the apartment was lovely and warm, Hanna was there to greet us with tea/coffee and cake which was very welcome as we had been an an early morning flight and did not have breakfast !!.
The apartment is very centrally situated to the main square and is a lovely 7-10 Min's max walk.
The twin room we had was very warm and cosy with more than enough room for two people, the en suite bathroom is beautiful with a fantastic power shower.
The kitchen area is lovely and it is so good to come back after a long day and make yourself a cup of tea/coffee and relax in the kitchen area.
Yes there is 4 flights of stairs, and this adds to the authenticity of the place, but you do not mind walking up knowing what a little gem you are going into. After eating to much and drinking to much we were glad of the exercise.
YES, YES we would most definitely go back with our family's to Angel House and i will be recommending it to friends and family.
P.S Hanna speaks excellent English.
Ayr, Scotland

  • Liked — Lovely,warm,friendly,good location,great host, fantastic power shower
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mccolgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2007

We recently spent 3 nights at the Angel House in Krakow and had a most memorable time. The bed and breakfast has 5 super rooms and has recently opened. The facilities are excellent and we were well looked after by Hanna. Nothing was too much trouble. She organised our taxis to and from the airport and helped rearrange our transport when we were delayed on arrival. She took time to talk to us telling us about the city of Krakow and recommending places to visit.

We went on a couple of visits which Hanna arranged and were well worth it - an emotional visit to Auschwitz and Birkenau was part of the intinerary.

The accommodation is conveniently placed for the Old Town and the Jewish Quarter, all within walking distance. All rooms are en-suite and tea and coffee is always available.

We hope to return next year to coincide with the Christmas Market and will most certainly stay at the Angel House.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank MKatieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Hotel Batory
#42 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Stare Miasto
Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Tango House Bed & Breakfast
Stare Miasto
Globtroter Guest House
Globtroter Guest House
#3 of 126 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Stare Miasto
Novum House
Novum House
#6 of 126 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Angel House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Ul. Blich 6/23, Krakow 31-502, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Angel House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel House Hotel Krakow
Angel House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing