We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never BOOK this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 131 Krakow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

No reception No lift,,,, you need to carry your luggage till 3rd floor its more like a devils house than angel house............. plz plz dont book it. Breakfast is terrible not much to chose if i compare with what they are charging is not worth it its even 1/2 star.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abdul Razzaq M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia D, Kierownik at Angel House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Abdul,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are very sorry that you are disappointed and Angel House did not meet your expectations. Angel House is not a regular hotel but a guest house, it means it works on different rules. All rules are written on booking portal (Expedia) on which you have made your booking and it is not a secret that Angel House does not have 24h reception and we ask you to contact with us to set aprox. time of your arrival, Angel House is located on 3rd floor in building without elevator. In our opinion it is very important to read policy of place in which you are about to stay to avoid misunderstanding like that one. We have done everything to deliver these informations to you, but you simply did not read them and we really suffer for that. We hope that at least room, location and our staff (as we have discussed there is some mistake in staff mark) have made up disadvantages of our place. We sincerely hope that situation like this will not happen to you anymore.

Angel House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

I have stayed at the Angel House several times - on vacation and while working. It is really well located between the old square and the old Jewish Town. Really walk-able to all the popular sites. The rooms are well appointed - fully equipped rooms - really very nice. You have to know that it doesn't look great from the outside. But if you understand Europe (and the older parts of communities) - you know you can't judge a book by its cover. Same thing here - a very safe - comfortable and well located place. Okay - so then there are the three flights of stairs. Not good for folks with handicaps - but for the regular folks - the girls that look after the place will help you with your luggage. After that - it is all good exercise. Terrific value and centrally located.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deirdreriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Our room was a good size, with small table and sofa. Shower was hot and had good power. Room was clean. Bedding was ok. On the whole it is good for a stay but the breakfast was pretty poor - mostly mass produced and packaged; cheese slices, meat, yoghurt, juice, cereals, bread, filter coffee - no local produce. Staff were mostly helpful and friendly. Lacked some personal touches. Good location for local market, central sights, and a short walk from the main station and other local transport links.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregorizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for five nights. The service prior to our arrival was excellent - the “hotel” arranged a pick up from the airport for a reasonable price and the driver was waiting for us when we got off the plane. The service provided once there however could have been much better. The hotel is staffed by young girls (possibly students), who make you feel like you are putting them out when you ask questions i.e. about trips and how to find out bus times. Just to crack a smile once in a while and engage in a bit of conversation would be have been nice.

The hotel has a nice set up - seven private rooms within what is effectively an apartment, with a communal kitchen area. The fact that you can help yourself to drinks anytime of the day is a nice touch. The building is old and has a lot of character, but be aware that you have to climb four flights of stairs to get to the entrance of the hotel.

The room itself was lovely - really nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. The shower was nice and powerful, however as it was not an electric shower the temperature often fluctuated considerably rendering it an uncomfortable experience at times.

Our main issue with this hotel was the paper thin walls. You can hear conversations in the next rooms and we were kept up until about 3am on the Saturday night as there were people in other apartments (not within the confines of Angel House) shouting, screaming and thudding up and down the stairs well into the small hours. This is not the fault of Angel House however, and I suspect that this is quite common throughout Krakow - weekend nights seem quite lively.

Location wise this hotel is perfect. In terms of value, I think the amount we paid (about £42 per night) was reasonable, however the hotel does need to brush up on its service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swansea_Girl_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A clean friendly but basic B&B.

The rooms are a little noisy (inside and ouside noise). There is a pretty busy road in-front of the B&B and next to that road runs the railway. If one keeps the windows closed, do-able in winter time but how about summer?), one still hears some noise but if you are a deep sleeper that ain't an issue.
The curtains don't meet the top of the windows so in the morning a lot of light comes through the windows. You want to see some stuff so rising early might not be an issue.

Breakfast is very basic and some luxery bread is only limited available. If, like we had, a group of people comes earlier than you don't have any luxery bread any more (so we bought our own at a bakery 5 minutes walk).
A group in this B&B is also very noisy.
Staff is very friendly and more than willing to point things out to or make reservations for their guests.

Still all of the minus is made up by the location. This realy is a great location.
About 7 minutes walk from the railway station and about the same to the heart of the old city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stocktipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Last month I was with my friend in Krakow cause my sister recommended me Angel House. Well, what can I say is that it is my favourite place in this city! Maybe apart the 3. floor but it is good exercise All rooms are really cosy and very very clean. Staff was really friendly and helpful and in case any problems you can call or text message any time during the day. Kitchen available for everyone, you can make a tea and use juices from a fridge. What we like the most is the location-only 10 minutes to Old Town and Main Square. I can highly recommend this place for everyone, at Angel House you will find an amazing and family atmosphere!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed in Angel House for 4 nights. I really liked it because it doesn't feel like hotel, more like visiting your family. The place is nice and quiet, they only have 5 rooms so it's not crowded.My room was big, bright and very nicely decorated, with a huge bed that I really liked. Staff was very nice, they told me a lot about polish customs and helped me to pick something traditional to eat. Breakfast was served everyday between 8 a.m and 10a.m, and it was fresh and tasty. To sum up I think I would recommend this place to my friends.

Room Tip: I stayed in room nr.1, it was big,bright and had a huge bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 261 in Krakow
993 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#58 of 261 in Krakow
516 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#45 of 261 in Krakow
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast
Stare Miasto
Tango House Bed & Breakfast
Nobel Suites
#17 of 131 in Krakow
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Ul. Blich 6/23, Krakow 31-502, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range: £32 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Angel House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel House Hotel Krakow
Angel House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing