We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
David Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
215
135
43
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
135
43
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjewish cemeterycobbled streetscrambled eggsbars and restaurantsschindler's listbottled waterold towncomplimentary breakfasttea and coffeedouble bedcold meatstop floorthe main squareexcellent locationlovely little hotelrecommend this hotelopposite direction
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just came back from a three night stay - mine n hubby's first time in krakow. Hotel was lovely - clean and tidy with everything we needed. Staff were very friendly and helpful - I imagine we drove them mad asking about trams and buses all the time but they didn't show it haha ! Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was cereal , bread fruit and yoghurts and cooked things like scrambled egg and toasties if you asked. Location was ideal in my opinion - nice and quiet - if your ok walking it's only a 15 minute walk to old town but you could hop in the tram which was cheap. Lovely restaurants and cafe in the square by the hotel but not too busy. I just loved it there. Comfy nights sleep quiet well priced friendly professional staff clean. What more could you ask for. I would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rinkystinkydooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This Hotel is located in the Jewish Quarter of Krakow, (Kazimierz), and consequently is surrounded by restaurants and coffee shops/bars of all types and standards.
The rooms are very clean, as were the en suite facilities, tea/coffee in the room but no milk supplied. Easily remedied due to the close location of several small supermarkets.
The Old Town and Cathedral are a short twenty minute walk away, and Schindler's factory is only a short walk over the river. Other trips collect you from the Hotel, Auschwitz and Wieliczka being the main two.
Breakfast is a good selection of meats and cheeses with the addition of a choice of eggs cooked as requested.
The rooms also have Air conditioning and a hair dryer supplied, we were located to the rear of the hotel which we found pleasantly quiet.

Room Tip: A room to rear will be quieter as many tourists are shown in groups to the cobbled street at the front to show them this particular run of hotels.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neale931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here as part of a family get together arranged by my Brother. The hotel was in a perfect location for exploring the Jewish Quarter and only a 15-20 minute easy walk into the main town. There was a good typical choice of cold meats for breakfast along with cereals.Scrambled egg with ham and spring onion along with other options would be cooked fresh to order. coffee was fresh and topped up frequently. Along with a good selection of teas.Facilities for hot drinks was available in your room. Room was a little bit small but more than adequate and cleaned daily. Staff at reception were helpful at all times. The perfect place to stay due to its price and location. A few nice places in the small sq outside to enjoy a meal or a drink in the evening. I would like to explore the area in the near future and will return to the David Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is a real gem. It is in the Jewish Quarter and is a great base for exploring the Jewish part of the city and is about 15 minutes from the main square. It is very close to lots of intersting bars and restaurants offering good Jewish food and entertainment.
The hotel is small and has a family feel about it. The rooms are very good and of the bathroom was particularly pleasing, looked brand new and was very well equipped.
The staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. They spoke very good English and were full of lots of information about places to visit.
The breakfast was good offering pleasant variety of food but you do have to ask for the cooked items like Scrambled Eggs.
Overall this is a really great hotel with great staff and is in a brilliant location and I would recommend it to others and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Small Hotel but rooms and staff were really lovely. In the jewish area of Krakow which was about a 20 min walk to town, we got a cab which does not take too long, only cos it was raining. We used to frequent a bar just opposite the hotel which was cheap and friendly staff (and had a club downstairs on Sat night).
We went for my brothers 70th birthday so there were 7 of us, and we all had a great time.

Rooms and bathroom was really clean - breakfast was also really nice. For about £30 a night for 2 people with breakfast!!!! this was excelent value. Would stay again when in Krakow.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delverson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews