We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what the doctor ordered”
Review of Orlowska Townhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Orlowska Townhouse
Ranked #1 of 128 Krakow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what the doctor ordered”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I picked this place based on reviews from Trip Advisor and I'm glad that I did. It's very close to the main square and there are lots of shops nearby. The room I stayed in faced the courtyard and was furnished beyond my expectations. It had a rustic, yet comfortable modern feel which is exactly what I like. I have to say that the receptionists, Paulina and Dorota were total sweethearts. They were very friendly and attentive, making sure that I could find nearby pubs to sample some local brews. They recommended restaurants, made reservations, called taxis, and greeted me every time I came or went. Also, the #1 Trip Advisor rated restaurant in Krakow (Cyrano de Bergerac) is in the cellar of this boutique hotel. You really cant go wrong. I would come back in a heartbeat.
Jamie

Room Tip: I had the boudoir room. Not that a man needs a boudoir room but it was very cool. Nice kitchen. One...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamiegla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    31
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
103
172
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We received an email asking what time we would be arriving, and the receptionist came in early at 7am to let us drop our bags off - she was very apologetic that the room was still occupied and offered to make us a coffee. When we came back after a fabulous morning at Schindler's factory our bags were in our room and we were absolutely over the moon with the room. Beautiful 1930's antiques and Persian rugs, an iron and a board, refrigerator, microwave and the lovely windows and balcony. Paulina the receptionist is a gem and extremely helpful. The shower was a bit odd, and the mattress not the best in the world but it had such a lovely feel that we didn't want to leave and would definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard view with a balcony. I'm guessing all the rooms would be wonderful, ours was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brisvegas01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel, in the 1930's apartment and loved it. Lots of room, furnished very nice, quiet, and we had a lovely balcony overlooking the pretty inner courtyard. The staff were very accommodating and helpful, making dinner reservations for us, and booking a taxi to the Oskar Schindler Factory (museum). We arrived very early in the morning on an overnight train from Prague and we were able to get into our room before 1:00 pm. Highly recommend this hotel, which is in a building dating to the 17th century. Great location, walk to everything!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SnowWhite1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had a wonderful 3 days stay in this apartment. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated. It was conveniently located a short walk to the old town centre and with a range of cafés and restaurants close by. It was also a short walk from the central train station. The staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful at all times. We would absolutely recommend this as a choice to someone spending a few days in Krakow.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Therese1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed in the 1930's apartment and were delighted with it. Spacious, beautifully furnished in authentic art deco style with great attention to detail. It was like entering another world!Wonderful kitchen with high quality inclusions. We looked onto a quiet, leafy rear courtyard.
The location is fantastic...walk to everything! The girls in reception were so helpful with local information and booking taxis for us to the Schindler Museum (a must!) and the airport.
Our stay here confirmed Krakow as our favourite city visited on our month-long holiday.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The 1930's room was very quiet at the rear of the building....no street noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Another great stay in orlowska townhouse we stayed in the boudoir apartment for the first time this year , we usually stay in the poets , countess orlowska or 1930s apartments. All are great and we will be back next year.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed in the Loft and must say the apartment was above all expectations. I would like to live there permanently. It had all. Serviceminded and friendly staff. I will for sure come back and stay at Orlowska. Location great - you can walk anywhere, fantastic restaurant in the same house.
I can give Orlowska Apartments my warnest recommendations to anyone who visits Krakow.

Room Tip: The Loft is perfect for a Group of 3-5 persons. Two large beds where you can sleep two persons and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#14 of 260 in Krakow
1,079 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 260 in Krakow
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Francuski
#39 of 260 in Krakow
607 reviews
Stare Miasto
Tango House Bed & Breakfast
Stare Miasto
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlowska Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlowska Townhouse

Property: Orlowska Townhouse
Address: ul. Slawkowska 26 | Cracow Old Town, Krakow 31-014, Poland (Formerly Apartments Slawkowska 26)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Orlowska Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antique furniture, persian rugs, unique atmosphere in a 17th century Townhouse in the heart of Krakow, one minute walk from the Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Orlowska Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlowska Townhouse Hotel Krakow
Apartments Slawkowska 26 Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing